We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arma Museum & Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$291
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$771
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$374
US$366
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cendana Resort and Spa(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$470
US$330
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
206
110
38
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
110
38
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsagung raigolden hour toursuperior villabalinese paintingsfamily villalocal childrenlocal artistsrice fieldsindiana jonescultural experiencewater featureslush vegetationfish pondfree shuttleopen airoutdoor showerswimming pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Perfect place to getaway from the shops and restaurants in Ubud. In the south of the village with a Nice swimmingpool (if you're not so lucky to have Your private one) and a Thais restaurant with very good food!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank KarindeBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

During February 2013 my husband artist Tim Gratton and I had the pleasure of staying for more than five days. The staff were very fantastic and we stayed one night in a modern style and then moved into one of the traditional rooms - our preferred style. Enjoying breakfast each day in a pavilion surrounded by ponds and beautiful gardens was so inspiring for my husband to draw on. We visited the Museum (comprehensive collection of both local and international artists) and had the pleasure of meeting the owner. We will return and enjoy it all over again.

Room Tip: The best rooms in my opinion are the traditional ones - since I think going to Bali is about tradition not modernity
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneGratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The staff at Arma were extremely welcoming and went out of their way to be helpful at all times. The grounds were amazing with lush vegetation and beautiful landscaping providing a serene and attractive vista. The many trees provided shade throughout the resort and created a cool, quiet and relaxing environment. The rooms were large and comfortable and there was the opportunity to open the room up for cross ventilation if you did not wish to use the air conditioning.
I loved all the special touches such as the opportunity to see (free) Balinese dance performances, afternoon teas by the pool, exquisite art at the museum, and seeing the local children participating in some of Arma's cultural activities. Breakfast was very good as was the Thai restaurant at Arma. I also recommend the Golden Hours Tour which is led by the owner of the resort. If you want a relaxing, quiet and cultural experience, Arma is where I would recommend.

Room Tip: There are very steep steps at Arma, so if you do not like having to frequently climb stairs, ask for a room near the entrance.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Didn't expect it to be soooo gorgeous! !!!!!!!!!!!

Saw some stains on tn pillows and blanket. But you won't care. The environment the villas are amazing! Love it! I'm actually writing this review while lying in bed! It's everything u want to see in ubud. Artistic resort. Will definitely go to check out the museum tomorrow morning .!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Staffs are very helpful and friendly. They explained everything to u with a warm smile. Aircon is strong enough! Love the out door bath and private pool the best. There are bugs, but if u don't like them then just stay in the boring 5 star chain hotels, this place is for someone who really wanna feel the true Balinese and experience the diff cultures and arts.

Will recommend to all my friends!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh they have Internet in room. Signal is pretty good!!!!

Each villa is separated from others. Very quiet. But can't do naked swimming lol as the swimming pool is facing to public alley. Unless you want to show everyone your butt lol

Two nights are just not enough!!!!!!!! Hope the next hotel in seminyak can beat this one but I think it's pretty hard.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank omgjingjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Very good hotel. The grounds are large and superbly beautiful, luscious green with orchids and other exotic flowers around.

Stayed in Arma in the beginning of September for 5 days. Room 818 above the pool was quiet and pleasant. It looked a little tired, but spacious and clean. So was the bathroom.
There is no tv, which is a blessing for me but maybe frustrating for others.
My problem was the sealed windows, had to sleep with a door open, which was safe anyway.
There were no mosquitos .
The breakfast was good, the Thai restaurant not so much.
Cafe Arma serves perfect Italian espresso.
The art museum is interesting and free for hotel guests. So are the evening dance performances.
I would recommend this place for those who want to have some peace and quiet. The hotel gives you that special intimate feel and space for yourself.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews