We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all my desires were fulfilled”
Review of Aria Villas Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aria Villas Ubud
Ranked #20 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

besides the fact that this place is absolutely amazing and could not have been better, i requested rose petals upon arrival and wow, the whole room was surrounded with them, the bed had a big heart shape on it, towels folded into swans, a massive IHEARTU set out on the floor with roses, roses in the outdoor bath tub, and the insanely perfect breakfast served in your very own villa and the amazingly friendly staff, the massage upon arrival and drink settled us in straight away. Would definitely recommend Aria Villas and will hopefully visit again some day

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bradey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asia_traveller_1997, Manager at Aria Villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Bradey R,

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding the services provided by our team at Aria. It was our pleasure to prepare your villa with rose petals, in fact, we had a lot of fun doing it! We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

With best regards,

Karim Hasan
General Manager
Aria Villas Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for Aria Villas Ubud
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

This place is amazing. The villas themselves are very modern, spacious, well serviced, clean and with all of the mod-cons. To wake up in the morning and be able to completely open the doors out onto your own pool with complete privacy to the sounds of birds makes every day special in this part of Bali. The staff are incredibly welcoming and accommodating. We stayed for 8 magical nights on our honeymoon and we couldn't have asked for more. Prices for spa, food, drinks - all very reasonable and exceeded our expectations. One small issue - for my wife only - not enough room for her cosmetics....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Bridiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asia_traveller_1997, Manager at Aria Villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Bridiebee,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your honeymoon. We are thrilled to read that you had a great time and we'll be adding shelves for additional bathroom amenities.

With best regards,

Karim Hasan
General Manager
Aria Villas Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Spent a long weekend here end of May/beginning of June 2014.

Really can't fault the general service - from the staff who stayed on for our extra late check in (late flights = 03:00 arrival in Ubud), to the variety of daily breakfasts delivered and set up at the poolside cabana at the time you want...to the welcome massage...to the daily ice lollies...the bikes for loan...

In particular staff are friendly, helpful and obliging, nothing is too much trouble yet without a hint of being overbearing, really excellent service - there when you need something but the element of privacy (which most people want when staying in a private pool villa) remains.

If you have the chance, stay here you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Think next time we'd book a valley pool villa. Loved everything about the property from the...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asia_traveller_1997, Manager at Aria Villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Carol K,

Thank you for your review and kind comments with regards to the services provided as well as great comments with regards to our staff/team. They are always stoked to hear positive feedback. We also noted your comments with regards to the roof, in fact, as part of the landscaping design we have planted creepers that will cover the roofs completely, it will take another 6-8 months or so as unfortunately the plants are not growing as fast as we would like!

We hope that you will stay with us again in the furture.

With best regards,

Karim Hasan
General Manager
Aria Villas Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wow, Wow, Wow!!!!!

I knew when i came across Aria Villas on the internet that it would be the perfect villa and it did not disappoint.

From the minute I arrived to the last minute I left i received exceptional 5 star service. Arriving at reception which was so sleek and modern I had to fill in some forms and while I was doing that I received a shoulder massage as a welcome gift along with a cocktail. I arrived afew hours before check in but I only had to wait 30 minutes for my room to get quickly ready.

When I made direct contact with Aria via email to book with them I made it clear that I would like to book the Valley View room but I was told when I arrived that I would be upgraded to the Terrace Villa. I believe this isn't an Upgrade as the Terrace villas aren't so private and have views onto to roofs of the villas below... where the Valley Villas have tropical forest views direct from the pool which can be seen in my pictures. I'm abit fussy and clearly wanted to have no limited views to forest so hence why I booked the Valley Villa. I kindly questioned them and asked to be moved to a valley view villa which I had booked and was upgraded to the 3 Bedroom Villa which is located on the bottom of the property with the 1 bedroom valley villas. So thank you for that I really appreciate it.

As soon as we entered the villa I was blown away. The architecture- clean lines, Raw materials such as concrete and timber made me the space feel clean, sophisticated and modern.
Bedroom is large with office desk and his and hers bathroom kit. Waterfall shower and bath tub was amazing! Outdoor Kitchen equipped with all kitchen appliances. Massive Infinity pool overlooking Valley is breathtaking. I decided to have sneak peak into second and third bedrooms which was located below the villa with valley views. Great for a family of group for friends.

As Aria doesn't have a restaurant & spa on premises, this is all provided in the comfort of your own villa. I ordered daily cocktails while by the pool and were soooo tasty. Breakfast is set up for you at a time indicated the day before. So much food!!!! Lunch and dinner is also set up in the villa and was at a high quality. Great chef!

I decided to treat myself with a spa treatment. I booked a 1.5 hour Aria Massage which was truly incredible. I felt like I was walking on the clouds after it. It cost for 90 minutes around 50US which is not too bad. If I were to go somewhere in the Village are it would be half that. Definitely worth it though.

Make sure you take the free mountain bikes for use at Aria. To walk from Villa to main village its abit of a walk but so much more exciting and fun riding a bike. I was too afraid to hire a scooter as they are dangerous.

Service is exceptional. So friendly and helpful. I would HIGHLY recommend Aria Villas to ANYONE! Solo, couples, Families, friends ANYONE!!! You cant go wrong!

I am a travel blogger from Australia and have traveled all throughout Europe and the UAE and I have High expectations with hotels and villas and this by far has been the Best Experience.
I will Definitely be staying you Aria again on my next visit to Ubud hopefully soon.

Thank you again all the staff at Aria for making my stay one to remember.


If you found this Review helpful please click yes below and check out my other reviews on hotels and villas in Bali. Also check out my Travel Blog on Instagram: freezethatmoment for all tips, places eat and see and much more.

Room Tip: Valley View Private Villa. - 100% private Make use of free Mountain bike hire Definitely book a sp...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JohnPampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asia_traveller_1997, Manager at Aria Villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear John Pampo,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review and photos that you posted on Tripadvisor. We had the team get together and read your review (amongst other) and view the photos on the flat screen computer in our office, everyone was so thrilled!

We are so pleased that you understood the design vision and the quality and intend of the services that we have implemented at Aria Villas Ubud. It is hugely rewarding that all these are being recognised. We are looking forward to your return to Aria Villas Ubud. Wishing you safe travels.

With best regards,

Karim Hasan
General Manager
Aria Villas Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This place is beautiful! Great location, walking distance to amazing restaurants and very central. Having only 8 villas the staff can attend to you on a very personal level. These villas are great value and our expectations were exceeded on every level!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asia_traveller_1997, Manager at Aria Villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Don W,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Aria Villas Ubud. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you thought it was great value.

With best regards,

Karim Hasan
General Manager
Aria Villas Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

+ Very stylish villa with private pool, beautiful view, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, outdoor shower, good location.

- Expensive spa. In Ubud you can find a perfect spa with more reasonable price. There wasn’t any towel-rail for drying swimsuits and shelf near the wash-hand-stand for our cosmetics (and in the bathroom – the shelf is located very far from shower). During our stay we had a problem with our key and lock – the lock was very tight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trashtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asia_traveller_1997, Manager at Aria Villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Trashtech,

We are incredibly happy that you had a perfect holiday with us at Aria Villas Ubud. We thank you for your comments; your critique is much appreciated as we continually thrive to improve our services and amenities. In reference to our spa prices, we are aware that our pricing is a little higher than some of the spas in Ubud but this is due to the extensive training that each of our therapists undergo and the quality of Aria's customised spa products which are formulated using only the finest ingredients. We want to give our guests the best possible spa experience without using inferior products.

With best regards,

Karim Hasan
General Manager
Aria Villas Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our stay at Aria Villas was more than I could have imagined. The staff were lovely, the rooms spotless, exactly as the pictures are, felt like something from a movie. The view over looking the private pool was so picturesque. If your lucky you can even see monkeys, squirrels, many birds and butterflies. The food was good, especially the included breakfast brought to you each morning. The villa was a 10 minute walk from the main street of Ubud, but you can organize a scooter, much easier. I would recommend it to not only couples, but family and friends travelling as well. Next time we are in Ubud we will be sure to stay there again! Thanks to all the staff at Aria!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TessaL93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asia_traveller_1997, Manager at Aria Villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear TessaL93,

Thank you for your kind feedback, the team and I are already looking forward to welcoming you back to Aria Villas Ubud!

With best regards,

Karim Hasan
General Manager
Aria Villas Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.9 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.4 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
0.9 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#13 of 199 in Ubud
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
1,193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
0.8 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Villas Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Villas Ubud

Address: Jl. Tirta Tawar, Banjar Butuk Kelod | Br. Kutuh Kelod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#18 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £144 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aria Villas Ubud 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Villas Ubud is a modern private boutique villa development that seamlessly blend design, luxury and an immaculately clean style with a firm environmental vision, located a mere 500 metres away from main street Ubud. Each of our 8 private pool villas have unobstructed views overlooking a lush green valley. Pool Villas are available with 1 or 3 bedrooms or a combination of 2 adjoining villas to create a 4 bedroom unit with 2 pools. Our villas offer complimentary use of WIFI, mountain bikes and access to Ubud Fitness Centre, which is 80 metres away. Spa treatments are offered either in the privacy of your air-conditioned villa or in your outdoor cabana adjacent to the pool. Our trained therapists use products that are specially designed for Aria Villas, made only from the finest of natural ingredients. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are provided in the privacy of your pool villa, either indoor or in the outdoor cabana. Our menus are created by internationally acclaimed Chefs Eelke and Ray of Restaurant Locavore who have passionately trained our chefs at Aria Villas Ubud. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aria Villas Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Villas Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing