We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic and peaceful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Natura Resort and Spa
Ranked #103 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The resort is true to its name. We chose this resort for our 3 days of honeymoon and were really happy with our choice. Located in the midst of the valley, this boutique resort provides you the quiteness as well as service of five star resorts. The staff is overtly friendly and made sure that they were at our service 24X7. Being vegetarians, the chef ensured to serve us a delicious four course dinner. The view from our villa no.11 was beautiful overlooking the valley with lush green forests and the river flowing below adding the flavour of living in paradise. Our infinity pool made it even more special experience, however the rains played a little spoil sport during our honeymoon. We would highly recommend this property to honeymooners as well as couples looking for a retreat and an experience of living in nature.

Room Tip: Definitely go for Villa No. 11/ 12 as they have a beautiful view to the valley
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adinidu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Natura Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

The title is what this place is all about. Its natural but has that touch of luxury. The luxury comes from the unbelievable location which is in the middle of the Natural forest on the slopes of the valley. Infinity pools lap pools and spas everywhere in a totally natural environment so not the traditional hotel experience but a totally natural unique experience. It has been designed by a famour indonesian architect for the French owner as I understand it, so the experience is unique but it is natural. if you think the place is run down what you are experiencing is the natural phenomena. Truly beautiful breathtaking but don't expect the 5 star upmarket hotel, instead this is a 5 star natural experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank homenaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

We loved our time at Natura and this became more apparent when we spent our last two nights of our holiday in Seminyak. The staff were so welcoming, friendly, and attentive. The resort is located quite far from central Ubud where the restaurants are located, however the hotel offer a shuttle service to/from Ubud at certain times so it wasn't too bad. The hotel manager took us into town once after we missed the bus by a few mins, we did pay but not much considering. We had a late lunch on arrival and were pleasantly surprised with the food at their restaurant - fresh and tasty. Breakfast was always good and all the juices in Bali are amazing so make sure you try one or two. The hotel arranged a cycling tour and cooking class, which was arranged only the night before, and was excellent. Rooms are spacious and clean. They are not modern, more Balinese style, which we loved. We had a private pool but unfortunately it was too cold to swim (much cooler in Ubud than Seminyak which we will remember on our next trip). We loved sitting in our room watching the monkeys, birds, and listening to the roosters. We had a couple spa treatment and loved the experience, definitely worth the walk! Wifi was great. We can't wait to return. Thank you Natura for a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks recently. The hotel is in a beautiful location surrounded by forest and animals - even had a visit from some cheeky monkeys which was great. The hotel has a lot of potential but seems a little run down and in need of some TLC. Taps really hard to turn off, rooms not cleaned very well. I ate from the restaurant twice during my stay - once room service, which was a terrible club sandwich and then tried breakfast once but was not worth eating even when included in price (the best thing was the watermelon juice). Staff were very helpful and eager to help but seemed as though they had received very little 'hotel' training. Pillows really thick and very firm - sore neck. Had a complimentary 15 minute massage at day spa which was lovely but when I looked at the pricing it was extremely expensive - prices equivalent to those in Australia. Why pay that when 10 minutes down the road you can get the same treatment for half the price. The biggest selling point is the tranquility and location, good place to get away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etihw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Oh my, this is what life is meant to be like! Sooo connected with nature, such a beautiful resort with all you could ever wish for. Your very own plunge pool, outdoor daybed, indoor and outdoor bathrooms including large stone bathtub which was full of flowers on my arrival.....beautiful Villa's spaced so perfectly to allow maximum privacy, each with stunning views over a valley full of wildlife that makes you feel like you ARE wildlife too! The beauty of this place touches your heart as you remember what it was like too be part of nature, one with it, in harmony with it, nurtured by it. The staff here are just lovely, so friendly and open, it was so easy to be comfortable there, everyone was so kind and helpful, AND lots of fun!
A few days before I left for home, my motorbike (that I had hired) was stolen, when I told some staff at the hotel about this, the Manager offered me the use of his bike for the rest of my stay! For free!! Now that is the kind of hospitality you don't find everywhere.....these people are beautiful, and the Chef is really really good as well, by the way :) AND the SPA! Almost forgot....it is 150 stone steps down into the lower valley to get to the hotel's day spa, it is certainly worth the beautiful walk, you will have the most incredible spa experience right in the middle of all of this lush jungle.... oh just do it!

Room Tip: They all have plunge pools! They are all beautiful! They are all quiet too!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shilolilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We just spent three awesome nights at Natura. The staffs were very helpful and pleasant. Not the busy type of hotel with late night entertainments. Hotel is nested on the valley with panoramic views enough to give you a feeling of serenity.

This hotel met our expectations as we were looking to be right in the middle of nature in a peaceful environment. The only noise you could hear is the singing of birds Hotel is only about 10 mins drive from Ubud centre and hotel provides free shuttle to and from. We rented a bike during our stay with one of the villagers at a cost of IDR 100,000 per day. On touring the centre area (monkey forest road) we were happy that we did not choose a hotel in the centre as it was a total chaos with all the noise and dirt you can imagine of.

If you are looking for something peaceful, right in the middle of nature and not far from centre area, this is the place to be. Will definitely go back.

p.s Believe me or not the fresh croissant and chocolate pastry for breakfast was a real delight. Also the hotel provides free afternoon tea (15:00 - 17:00), make sure you try the psang goreng. Hats off to the chef.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank C0C0L0K0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

If you want relaxation and tranquility, away from the hustle and bustle in a delightful setting, this place has it. Ours was a clean, spacious, well-equipped villa (No. 3)and the staff were friendly and attentive. Remote, yes, but isolated, no, -only 10 mins from Ubud by courtesy bus. Food was very good, catering for Western and Asian palates, breakfast was waitress served, not self service. We stayed 3 nights here, on a flight and hotel package with Air Asia, travelling from Jakarta; we have found a real gem in Bali and will return for sure.

Glyn&Lilis, UK.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndonesiaHinckley_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.5 mi away
Svarga Loka Resort
Svarga Loka Resort
#96 of 199 in Ubud
154 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Semana
Villa Semana
#75 of 199 in Ubud
721 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre
1.3 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#57 of 199 in Ubud
640 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Payogan Villa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Laplapan | Petulu Village, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#38 Family Hotel in Ubud
#41 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#70 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#86 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £96 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Natura Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing a sliver of the Petanu River 's tumbling journey towards the sea, the Natura Resort & Spa is a sanctuary for the senses. Fourteen luxury villas designed by Bali's prominent local architect Popo Danes enhance the beauty of the site. Access is through the traditional village of Laplapan, just 3 km from the center of Ubud. Snugly fitted amongst the foliage of the native trees, all villas are oriented to face the sunset with spectacular views over the Petanu river valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Natura Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Hotel Ubud
Natura Resort Ubud
Natura Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing