We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Natura Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamandalu Ubud(Ubud)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Origin Ubud(Ubud)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aria Villas Ubud(Ubud)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
224
116
40
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
116
40
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolthe rivershuttle busshuttle serviceubud townmain pooldeluxe villaclose to natureoutdoor baththe hustle and bustleliving areastayed here for nightspeaceful placemosquito netafternoon teajunglemonkeys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed for 10 nights. The staff are lovely and very attentive. The location is great and the views are amazing. Restaurant is very average, I would recommend going into town for dinner. Room was nice but we had two 30cm lizards living in the grass roof. Very loud at night sometimes (we expected wildlife in Ubud). Ten days was a bit much, would recommend staying a few nights during a Bali trip. All in all we had a good time.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephofsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The resort is true to its name. We chose this resort for our 3 days of honeymoon and were really happy with our choice. Located in the midst of the valley, this boutique resort provides you the quiteness as well as service of five star resorts. The staff is overtly friendly and made sure that they were at our service 24X7. Being vegetarians, the chef ensured to serve us a delicious four course dinner. The view from our villa no.11 was beautiful overlooking the valley with lush green forests and the river flowing below adding the flavour of living in paradise. Our infinity pool made it even more special experience, however the rains played a little spoil sport during our honeymoon. We would highly recommend this property to honeymooners as well as couples looking for a retreat and an experience of living in nature.

Room Tip: Definitely go for Villa No. 11/ 12 as they have a beautiful view to the valley
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adinidu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The title is what this place is all about. Its natural but has that touch of luxury. The luxury comes from the unbelievable location which is in the middle of the Natural forest on the slopes of the valley. Infinity pools lap pools and spas everywhere in a totally natural environment so not the traditional hotel experience but a totally natural unique experience. It has been designed by a famour indonesian architect for the French owner as I understand it, so the experience is unique but it is natural. if you think the place is run down what you are experiencing is the natural phenomena. Truly beautiful breathtaking but don't expect the 5 star upmarket hotel, instead this is a 5 star natural experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank homenaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

We loved our time at Natura and this became more apparent when we spent our last two nights of our holiday in Seminyak. The staff were so welcoming, friendly, and attentive. The resort is located quite far from central Ubud where the restaurants are located, however the hotel offer a shuttle service to/from Ubud at certain times so it wasn't too bad. The hotel manager took us into town once after we missed the bus by a few mins, we did pay but not much considering. We had a late lunch on arrival and were pleasantly surprised with the food at their restaurant - fresh and tasty. Breakfast was always good and all the juices in Bali are amazing so make sure you try one or two. The hotel arranged a cycling tour and cooking class, which was arranged only the night before, and was excellent. Rooms are spacious and clean. They are not modern, more Balinese style, which we loved. We had a private pool but unfortunately it was too cold to swim (much cooler in Ubud than Seminyak which we will remember on our next trip). We loved sitting in our room watching the monkeys, birds, and listening to the roosters. We had a couple spa treatment and loved the experience, definitely worth the walk! Wifi was great. We can't wait to return. Thank you Natura for a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks recently. The hotel is in a beautiful location surrounded by forest and animals - even had a visit from some cheeky monkeys which was great. The hotel has a lot of potential but seems a little run down and in need of some TLC. Taps really hard to turn off, rooms not cleaned very well. I ate from the restaurant twice during my stay - once room service, which was a terrible club sandwich and then tried breakfast once but was not worth eating even when included in price (the best thing was the watermelon juice). Staff were very helpful and eager to help but seemed as though they had received very little 'hotel' training. Pillows really thick and very firm - sore neck. Had a complimentary 15 minute massage at day spa which was lovely but when I looked at the pricing it was extremely expensive - prices equivalent to those in Australia. Why pay that when 10 minutes down the road you can get the same treatment for half the price. The biggest selling point is the tranquility and location, good place to get away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etihw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews