We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“" Balinese Paradise "”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Natura Resort and Spa
Ranked #98 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" Balinese Paradise "”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very pleasant stay, beautiful scenery, very cozy and comfortable !
The staffs were very helpful and welcoming !
One of the best anniversary for my parents ! It was amazing !
My room was the best you could've imagine ...it had two bungalows containing each a bed and a bathroom . These bungalows were seperated by a nice jacuzzi !
Thank You Natura Resort for this beautiful stay ! Until Next Time !
Master Sebastien Houe

Room Tip: No Tips ! All rooms were lovely !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank HoueFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lala T, General Manager at Natura Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Houe family

Rahajeng Semeng…
Greetings from Natura Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.

Im personally pleased to know that you found our resort cozy and comfortable, and we made it the best anniversary for your parents.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members, who have left you with fond memories of the place. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.

So Master Sebastian Houe, I am glad that you had enjoyed your holiday and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Lala T, Team and Management
Natura Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    107
    38
    10
    17
See reviews for
61
240
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

What a beautiful resort Natura, i had an excellent holiday and relaxing time staying there. The staff are friendly and discreet. The restaurant is cheap and tasty meal, tried all the indonesian dish and i love it! The Spa was extraordinary, try different treatment and my favourite is balinese massage. Beautiful setting of their 14 traditional balinese villas, in a huge property and landscape on the cliff, smartly done for guests privacy.
Will be back, surely!
stayed in villa 14

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orangejuic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

we stayed 3 nights in natura....perfect! an amazing place in the middle of the jungle, quiet, beautiful, clean! the staff was really nice, helpful, discrete. the hotel wasn t not busy during this season so we felt like we was alone in the ressort, we enjoyed the 2 polls and the jacuzzi for ourselves. the room is clean, spacious, the food really good. it s a bit far awy from the center but the hotel had a free shuttle several times a day so it wasn t a problem at all, so peacefull! thanks again natura

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent 4 nights at the natura resort with our 2 small children.
The setting of the resort is just amazing, lost in the mountains and trees, it was quite an experience for us to stay and we are happy to recommend this beautiful place. It is a little far away from Ubud but as a result offer some peace and quietness. The free shuttles also make access to Ubud easy and handy.
The only drawback for us was the expensive prices of the restaurant and nowhere to eat around the resort but again, Ubud is not far away and offers plenty of eating opportunities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband made a sweet surprise for our anniversary. We stayed in Natura resort for a week. And it was the best romantic trip we ever have! The warm welcome from all the staff, very attentive and fulfill all our needs and please us. We stayed in villa 15, it's nestled amongst the trees, as we woke up in the morning with the sounds of birds and we have a big balcony looking to the jungle. My hubby booked a romantic dinner, it was unreal! Serounded with lots of flowers and little candle, and fireflies passing, under full moon. Like a dream! The food was delicious, drinks was great, I couldn't ask for more!
In the morning we have breakfast on tree top Wantilan restaurant, with so much variety. They have a yummy high tea also in the afternoon. We prefer to have dinner in their restaurant also, just couldn't care to go out, cause it's just perfectly marvelous to stay in.
I really pampered!
Was the best time, we go home happy and fresh. My husband and I agreed to come back to Natura resort from time to time, to refresh our mind, and soul.
Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewisoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My new husband and I spent 5 nights at Natura resort as part of our honeymoon and it was the highlight of our trip. The resort is beautiful and the room was stunning and so romantic. Such a relaxing and peaceful place! The staff was very polite and you could tell they want to make guests happy. The spa is beautiful...you descend a staircase into the depths of the valley and get treatments while listening to the peaceful sounds of the lake below. A magical place we would definitely return to when in Bali!

Room Tip: We had a villa with a private pool and it was worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelFontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lala T, General Manager at Natura Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dearest MelFontaine,


Warm greetings from Natura Resort & Spa!

Thank you for choosing Natura Resort and Spa as a part of your honeymoon!

I am so delighted to know that you our resort become the highlight of your trip.

I’m very happy that we could met your expectation, and so pleased know that you find how beautiful our resort, how stunning, romantic is our villa, how relaxing and peaceful is our resort.

Thank you for for mentioning about the politeness of our staffs, we serve you well and make you happy, and we pampered you in our spa.
I will make sure to pass your kind compliments to our staffs.

We hope you and your new husband had a lovely journey back home, and we look forward to welcome you both again soon in our romantic resort!



Warmest regards,

Lala T, Team & Management
Natura Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My stay at Natura Resort and Spa was relaxing, to say the least. The check in was fast and efficient and the staff was very helpful. The villa was spacious and very clean. The staff was very attentive to my needs.
The spa had many great treatments. Wish I had more time to try them all.
I want to go back again !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rina Jusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.6 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 195 in Ubud
674 reviews
1.4 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
2.2 mi away
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sunset Hill
Sunset Hill
#91 of 195 in Ubud
251 reviews
2.3 mi away
Puri Sunia Resort
Puri Sunia Resort
#38 of 195 in Ubud
991 reviews
2.4 mi away
Puri Sebali Resort
Puri Sebali Resort
#37 of 195 in Ubud
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Resort and Spa

Property: Natura Resort and Spa
Address: Banjar Laplapan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#38 Family Hotel in Ubud
#41 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#64 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#81 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Natura Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing a sliver of the Petanu River 's tumbling journey towards the sea, the Natura Resort & Spa is a sanctuary for the senses. Fourteen luxury villas designed by Bali's prominent local architect Popo Danes enhance the beauty of the site. Access is through the traditional village of Laplapan, just 3 km from the center of Ubud. Snugly fitted amongst the foliage of the native trees, all villas are oriented to face the sunset with spectacular views over the Petanu river valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Natura Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Hotel Ubud
Natura Resort Ubud
Natura Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing