We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Natura Resort and Spa
Ranked #107 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a beautiful resort set on a spectacular hillside with views of the jungle and a tumbling river below. We stayed here for four peaceful nights. Our rooms were super large, with an entrance hall, a sitting/TV area, a large bedroom, a dressing area, a large bath with tub, separate shower and separate toilet, large closet, an outdoor jacuzzi tub and outdoor shower in a small walled and private garden, a downstairs outdoor "room" with a king-sized bed, another small garden, and a small private plunge pool (not heated, but you don't need the heat). All that with a view of the jungle-covered hills across the ravine. The inside flooring is beautiful polished wood and the bedding had four posters and mosquito netting.

The one downside: not enough light - so much so that it was difficult to dress and undress at nighttime. Reading was also difficult. This would be very easy to fix if it were brought to management's attention.

One reaches the resort through an entrance car park and is welcomed in an open-air reception area with a Balinese-style roofing. Then a long, gleaming, covered wooden walkway leads towards the restaurant and villas. A beautiful infinity pools is directly below the restaurant, and very steep and irregular (watch out - not easy to navigate!) stairs lead far below to the spa, which is very close to the river. Massages there are a wonderful treat, accompanied by the sounds of the rushing river and jungle. There is separate large lap pool at the end of the staircase, very worthwhile for serious lap swimmers. Beautiful jungle plants abound.

The quality of the food in the restaurant, however, was not consistent. We ate there twice and then preferred the many excellent places in Ubud. Breakfast was plentiful but pedestrian.

The staff was warm, helpful and professional. We got up at 2:00 a.m. to do the volcano hike, received a food basket to go, and were very happy with the service then and throughout.

A taxi or the hotel car service (which can be pre-arranged) is essential to get to town. Bargaining gets the taxi fare down to $5.00 per trip. While this is a significant impediment, the peace and quiet overall is worth it.

An extra sightseeing tip: step outside the gates, take a left, walk a few blocks, and you are in the rice paddies. Development is encroaching everywhere and often ruining Bali, and here also new construction is taking its unsightly toll, but still rice farming at least for now is right around the corner. Also have a look at the homes immediately surrounding the property, where some of the staff live: all tucked behind long, beautiful walls and gates, with temples, offerings, flowers, statutes and art right there for you to admire. Chicken squawk, scooters swerve, old women carry baskets on their heads, and one nearly forgets the uncountable planeloads of tourists that swarm the island.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Europefan11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lala T, General Manager at Natura Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Europefan11111,




Selamat Pagi,
Warmest greetings from Natura Resort and Spa!


Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and your time to write a very nice review on tripadvisor.

Im personally pleased to know that you found our resort was superb and the service of our staff was excellent.
Thank you for mentioning about how comfy and luxurious our villa, our facility, how we pampered you in our spa, and the ambiance of our resort.
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation, and your feedback for the lights and restaurant had been delivered and discussed.

Your kind feedback and support will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members, who have left you with fond memories of the place. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.




Warm Regards,

Lala T, Team and Management
Natura Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 8 days in this resort.
It's our second honeymoon.
The first thing when we arrived, was the fresh ambience of forest and peacefully. Then for the rest of our stay was a simply bliss, we enjoyed every moment.
Our villa no. 5 was spacious, have huge with a mattress that so soft and comfy, we had a very good sleep every nite. The bathroom big and nicely decorated, in the first level, we have private pool with little water feature, and nice day bed to wind up. It's all our own!
Breakfast included was lots of variety, with tropical fresh juice. We loved their restaurant, and the price so reasonably cheap.
My wife love the spa very much, it's like little adventure walk down lots of stairs to the wild jungle.
In total we had relax memorable stay there.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lala T, General Manager at Natura Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dearest Jessie 1003,


Selamat Pagi!
Greetings from Natura Resort & Spa!

Thank you for choosing Natura Resort and Spa again as your holiday destination. And thank for your time to write a great a review in tripadvisor
Your second review of Natura Resort and Spa is also as wonderful as the first onel! Clearly, you enjoyed yourself immensely.

I’m personally and of course, all the team of Natura Resort and Spa are very happy to know that you had an absolutely lovely time during your stay with us and you and your loved one had a memorable honeymoon.
Thank you for describing how spacious was the villa, huge and comfy our bed, and our facility, the breakfast, and our spa.
I am delighted to know you that this time we could met your expectation again. I make sure I’d share this positive feedback to our staffs.

Jessie 1003, we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future to stay in our little heaven and do it all over again.


Warmest Regards,

Lala T,Team & Management
Natura Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff were always friendly, attentive and only too willing to oblige for just about any request, and offered things beyond what was required. For example, One day we had a very early start for a tour we had booked, before the restaurant opened for breakfast. The staff immediately offered to prepare a breakfast box for us to take so we did not miss out on breakfast. The room was spacious and well appointed, we had a private pool, outdoor shower and bathtub as well as the normal indoor bathroom. Unobstructed views from the room and the private pool. The bed was comfortable too. Wifi was accessible in most areas, with reasonable speed most of the time. We ate the included breakfast and it was very good, but a little more variety in the choices would be great, as it became a little repetetive on a 7 night stay. Dinner at the restaurant was good too, I was impressed with the mie goreng I ordered. Reception is manned 24 hours, as I discovered when getting up a 2am to do a volcano trek. Free shuttle running at convenient times otherwise it is an IDR50,000 ($5) taxi fare each way into Ubud town. Not the cheapest place to stay but a worthy choice for couples wanting a nice romantic getaway in a luxurious setting.

Room Tip: Villa 11 has a private pool and unobstructed views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyrock81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lala T, General Manager at Natura Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Andyrock81,


Rahajeng Semeng…
Greetings from Natura Resort and Spa!

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and complimenting our team members hospitality. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best.
Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.



Warmest Regards,

Lala T, Team and Management
Natura Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable place, very clean, even it's in the jungle. Staff warm and friendly! According to the review before in tripadvisor said the restaurant is expensive! We don't have problem with the it, come on its a resort, don't compare to the price with a little shubby coffee shop around ubud!
Enjoyed the hill step to the spa, ooh the SPA! We enjoy it so much we tried most of it. Lovely staff and great service, it's really relaxing, addicted to their body scrub treatment with traditional Bali herbs.
We had a set of romantic dinner, with fireflies around....we were amazed, magical!
Our villa is beautiful overlooking the hill of other side, amongst the wild trees around. Have it's private pool and gazebo.
Bed is big and comfortable, the bathroom is huge and luxurious.
The decor is so romantic, with flowers and smells nice.
Natura's staffs smiles, and warm greetings every time, I can tell how they want to makes us happy. It's really makes our day!
It's simply enjoyable stay. We had beautiful memorable stay in this resort.

Thank you Natura
Positive be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bali256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Me and my fiancee just back from a Bali great trip.
Ubud has been one of those magic places we've visited and it was real magic!
Before leaving London, where we live, we decided to book some hotels in those famous places as Ubud...Tripadvisor is always very useful for these decisions and there we found Natura!
Top rated...very good words spent...we booked!
Find it is very simple despite is not central. When you enter Ubud from South and you arrive at the big roundabout with the huge white statue, turn right and then left at the second possible turn...after a little bit of curves you enter a small village you can see the sign on your left hand side.
Once you walk in you already realise you are in a magic place!

...so why take the surprise away?

Go there and find out why so many people are enthusiastic about this place!

Enjoy Bali!

Christian

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lala T, General Manager at Natura Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Christian U

Rahajeng Semeng…
Greetings from Natura Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members, who have left you with the magic and fond memories of the place. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.

We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Lala T, Team and Management
Natura Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Natura is a beautiful resort amidst the mountains in Ubud. The traditional balinese styled room was spacious and well designed. Staff were very friendly. Although not centrally located, there were frequent shuttles going to and fro Ubud centre. My only complain was the restaurant prices and the limited menu. Considering there are no restaurants in the hotel vicinity, dining at the hotel can be a bit pricey. In summary, great rooms, but would avoid the restaurant (if possible).

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Subhodip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lala T, General Manager at Natura Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dearest Subhodip,


Selamat Pagi!
Warm greetings from Natura Resort & Spa!

Thank you for choosing Natura Resort and Spa as your holiday destination. And thank for your time to make a review in tripadvisor.

I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for mentioning about how spacious and lovely design our villas, and how beautiful our resort in the midst of mountains in Ubud.

I am particularly disappointed that you find our restaurant bit pricey for you, to assure you that we have surveyed, compared, and studied the market and hotelier of our standard, to make sure that our restaurant price is reasonable.

It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year and your feedback will certainly help in improving these services further. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.



Warmest regards,

Lala T, Team & Management
Natura Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very pleasant stay, beautiful scenery, very cozy and comfortable !
The staffs were very helpful and welcoming !
One of the best anniversary for my parents ! It was amazing !
My room was the best you could've imagine ...it had two bungalows containing each a bed and a bathroom . These bungalows were seperated by a nice jacuzzi !
Thank You Natura Resort for this beautiful stay ! Until Next Time !
Master Sebastien Houe

Room Tip: No Tips ! All rooms were lovely !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HoueFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lala T, General Manager at Natura Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Houe family

Rahajeng Semeng…
Greetings from Natura Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.

Im personally pleased to know that you found our resort cozy and comfortable, and we made it the best anniversary for your parents.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members, who have left you with fond memories of the place. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.

So Master Sebastian Houe, I am glad that you had enjoyed your holiday and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Lala T, Team and Management
Natura Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.4 mi away
Bunga Permai Hotel
Bunga Permai Hotel
#138 of 199 in Ubud
106 reviews
1.5 mi away
Svarga Loka Resort
Svarga Loka Resort
#99 of 199 in Ubud
158 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Semana
Villa Semana
#73 of 199 in Ubud
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#41 of 199 in Ubud
1,039 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Payogan Villa Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Arma Museum & Resort
Arma Museum & Resort
#103 of 199 in Ubud
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Laplapan | Petulu Village, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#38 Family Hotel in Ubud
#41 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#72 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#91 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £85 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Natura Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing a sliver of the Petanu River 's tumbling journey towards the sea, the Natura Resort & Spa is a sanctuary for the senses. Fourteen luxury villas designed by Bali's prominent local architect Popo Danes enhance the beauty of the site. Access is through the traditional village of Laplapan, just 3 km from the center of Ubud. Snugly fitted amongst the foliage of the native trees, all villas are oriented to face the sunset with spectacular views over the Petanu river valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Natura Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Hotel Ubud
Natura Resort Ubud
Natura Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing