We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Natura Resort and Spa
Ranked #103 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Excellent hotel with amazing views. Its very quiet with only 12 Villas on site and we felt like we had the entire place to ourselves. The spa by the river is very relaxing. The outdoor shower surrounded by jungle was a pretty unique experience. Didn't mind the leaves and mess in our pool (as to be expected in the jungle), although our pool had not been serviced when we arrived at our room, with cloudy/dirty water. The staff cleaned this when we notified them and gave us a small discount at the spa for our troubles.
Really liked being outside of Ubud - great hotel

Room Tip: All good rooms that are quiet private - though villa 12 looked like the pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 928759ZP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    111
    38
    10
    17
See reviews for
62
243
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The villas are on a beautiful location. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the hotel has good facilities and a very nice infinity pool. The spa service was also good. But I got food poisoning after eating breakfast of poached eggs and fried tomatoes which led to vomiting and diarrhea. The hotel was not responsive and kept on insisting that its because of my non-existent food allergy. I don't have any food allergies. Also when we complained, they kept on fielding us to different people/departments instead of addressing our concerns.

The rooms were nice but the water pressure for hot water was bad. When the hot water was on, it made a loud roaring noise and would come out in fits and bursts. When we were asked if our room was ok, we mentioned this issue but again, instead of addressing this concern, the staff made some excuse. Even though the room and hotel was beautiful and some of the staff genuinely nice, it was annoying that the staff would not address any of our concerns, instead made excuses. Surely if a hotel guest gets food poisoning, you cannot blame the guest's non-existent food allergy instead of checking with the kitchen!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pips30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velsen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had to go back to this lovely place. It is a paradise, the view over the jungle, the villas, the whole environment is so beautiful. The staff is so friendly, i felt being treated like a queen.
The kitchen is varieted and very good. And if you don't want to go out, you can order roomservice to have an excellent lazy day. I say it again, we definitely come back to this paradise!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lala T, General Manager at Natura Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dearest Sonja D,

Salam Hangat!
Greetings from Natura Resort & Spa!

Thank you for choosing Natura Resort and Spa again as your holiday destination. And thank for your time to write a wonderful review in tripadvisor
Your second review of Natura Resort and Spa is also as wonderful as the first onel! Clearly, you enjoyed yourself immensely.
I’m personally and of course, all the team of Natura Resort and Spa are very happy to know that you had an absolutely lovely time during your stay. Thank you for describing how lovely our resort was, how you enjoyed our food and room service, and how beautiful our resort, and how happy you were as we treated you like a queen.
I am delighted to know you that this time we could met your expectation again, i make sure I’d share this positive feedback to our staffs.

Sonja D, we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future to stay in our little heaven and do it all over again.

Warmest Regards,

Lala T,Team & Management
Natura Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceaux, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Room with beautifull view on the Ayung Vallee !
Staff kindly
Little bit used and not so clean.
The place is lovely but far from the Ubud Center.
I think it is a too expensive… Even if, we have good and romantic moment there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Here we feel the warm, peaceful and quiet embrace of nature. Whether it is raining or sunny, the view is beautiful and the resort is a very comfortable place to be in. Tucked in the forest, the villas sit on the side of the mountain - open to the nature and yet very private and quiet, we hear just the sounds of the birds, crickets and running river water.

We stayed in the Luxury Pool One Bedroom Duplex Villa with a private pool and a beautiful view of the forest. The bed is big and the bathroom is luxurious. The bathroom is connected to an outdoor bathtub and shower. We especially love the outdoor relaxing shower basking in the tropical weather and nature.

The resort provides free shuttle bus service to Ubud town centre and also return to the resort every 1-2 hours which save a lot of hassles.The bus ride is only about 10mins. Ubud is regarded as the cultural centre of Bali and at Ubud town centre, you'll find arts & crafts, ancient temples, cultural performances, restaurants and fashion shops.

We will definitely return to stay in Natura again as there are still so much to explore in Ubud and also have some quiet time away from the noise and stress of city life.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WLingT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lala T, General Manager at Natura Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dearest WLingT,

Rahajeng Semeng!
Warmest greetings from Natura Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and spending your time to write a very nice review on tripadvisor.

Im personally pleased to know that you found our resort was lovely and the service of our staff was fantastic.
Thank you for mentioning about our facility, shuttle bus, how much you love to basking the tropical wather and nature in our outdoor relaxing shower, and that you enjoyed being in our resort with concept of close to nature.
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us, your kind words of appreciation and feedback will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members, who have left you with lovely memories of the place. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.
Miss WLingT, we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future to stay in our peaceful resort and do it all over again.


Warmest Regards,

Lala T, Team and Management
Natura Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My partner and I recently stayed at Natura Resort and Spa for 4 nights. We totally enjoyed out stay, the tranquillity, the mountain views and air, the colour of the plants and wildlife, the rain and sun coupled with our villa facilities with the daybed outside to lounge by your private pool was the perfect place to relax. The staff was most helpful, attentive to our needs, dedicated providing a great service but never really are noticed, the shuttle bus to Ubud was very convenient with a flexible schedule, drivers were very courteous and always on time. The Spa staff where very professional, the Balinese massage sublime so much so we had 3 and the soothing sounds of the river made the experience even more enjoyable.

Overall we had a wonderful stay, thank you Natura you are a great team. One special mention, make sure you reserve a special dinner by the pool, bebek betutu (duck), something you won’t forget! We are looking forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinFromMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lala T, General Manager at Natura Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear MartinFrom Melbourne,

Selamat Pagi!
Warmest greetings from Natura Resort & Spa!

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to know that you and your beloved one had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and service.
Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed the tranquility, surrounding, our perfect relaxing villa, our professional Spa, how soothing sounds of the river by our spa was, and how you find the peaceful and relax during your stay with us.
We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It has been our joy and privilege to serve you and your love one.
So Mr. Martin, we look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to our resort.

Warmest regards,

Lala T, Team & Management
Natura resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Very warm and nice welcoming staff at arrival. We arrived at 11pm and was informed that everything was closed but there were drinks in the minibar. It was but not refilled for the next day. Room average standard but unfortunately the AC broke down in the middle of the first night. Fixed rapidly the day after but no excuses what so ever when checking out. Breakfast so so why we decided to have our meals downtown. Good with free shuttle service back and forward to Ubud.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Niclas66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lala T, General Manager at Natura Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dearest Niclas66,

Rahajeng Sameng!
Warmest regards from Natura resort and Spa
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
At the onset kindly accept our apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We strive to deliver the best of services to the utmost satisfaction of our guest. However, we sincerely regret that we were not able to live up to your expectations.

We would like to assure you that your much detailed feedback has been acknowledged and discussed with our team members to initiate corrective measures. Your feedback and observations about the resort has given us an understanding of the requirement for infrastructural and training needs.
We are delighted to note that you were happy with the service on your arrival, and our team quick responds to fixed the aircon, and the our provided shuttle.
It is quite unfortunate on our end that we were not able to deliver a true "Natura holiday experience" during your stay with us; however we would like to reassure your trust in us and would be happy to have you as our guest again.

Warmest Regards,

Lala T,Team & Management
Natura Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.6 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 198 in Ubud
715 reviews
1.5 mi away
Svarga Loka Resort
Svarga Loka Resort
#100 of 198 in Ubud
143 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Puri Gangga Resort
Puri Gangga Resort
#36 of 198 in Ubud
545 reviews
2.3 mi away
Puri Sunia Resort
Puri Sunia Resort
#37 of 198 in Ubud
1,008 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Payogan Villa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Resort and Spa

Property: Natura Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Laplapan | Petulu Village, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#38 Family Hotel in Ubud
#41 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#68 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#85 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Natura Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing a sliver of the Petanu River 's tumbling journey towards the sea, the Natura Resort & Spa is a sanctuary for the senses. Fourteen luxury villas designed by Bali's prominent local architect Popo Danes enhance the beauty of the site. Access is through the traditional village of Laplapan, just 3 km from the center of Ubud. Snugly fitted amongst the foliage of the native trees, all villas are oriented to face the sunset with spectacular views over the Petanu river valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Natura Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Hotel Ubud
Natura Resort Ubud
Natura Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing