We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location.If you prefer a natural setting, this is it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Natura Resort and Spa
Ranked #107 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Loved the surroundings, the friendly staff, spacious rooms & local monkeys!
A welcome drink and massage was so welcome after the hectic stylings of Kuta.

Natura being a quick scooter ride (5-10 min) from centre of Ubud and having an hourly free shuttle bus, makes it a perfect spot, tranquility with access.
We stayed in room 8, then moved to room 4. Both gorgeous 'villas' with lovely outdoor areas, a plunge pool in 8, a personal jacuzzi in room 4.
Both villas we stayed in have a second bedroom, next time we'll bring the kids!

At $250 a night its on the pricier side, but we didn't mind after being there.
My only notes for improvement is general maintenance & upkeep on buildings is required. If you can deal with a bit of flaked paint and a couple of missed 'tomato salsas' at breakfast, you'll love it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

The room is a bit tired and needs a little update especially the outdoor tub. The staff needs to be polished in terms of guest interaction and communication . Breakfast option is limited. The facility is small that would be positive or a negative depending on a guest's preference. However, my sister and I enjoyed this resort. This checks out what we expect , the accommodation had Balinese flair and is cozy , location that is surrounded by greenery and near a river ravine, reasonably price , a private plunge pool , breakfast inclusion to the rate , pool clinging to the side of a ravine, very comfortable bed, free transportation to Ubud center and really pleasant and sincere staff.
The hotel do really need to address the facility issues like replacing shingles, polishing wooden structures, stains and replacing certain stone components in pavements or wall and cleanliness like cobwebs and insects since there are standards for hygiene . However, guest should remember they are in the tropics so encounters with small creature would be avoidable.

Room Tip: The hotel is far from the Ubud Center, so if one want a centrally located accommodation, this would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apothecary84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

At first glance our 2 bedroom villa (villa 8) looked great...spacious living & bedroom areas upstairs & then downstairs to an enormous daybed & small pool. On the first day I kept finding & cleaning up what I thought was dirt that I thought my 3 young boys were bringing inside on their shoes. Then we came back from breakfast the next morning to find a fresh piece of poo in the boys bathroom & other droppings on our sheets & pillows...yuk! We assumed rats but weren't sure. My husband went straight to the front desk & requested a room change. They insisted that they had never seen or had this happen before...yeah right! They only had one other 2 bedroom villa (villa 4) so we moved to that only to find it was a far inferior villa with a swimming pool between the 2 bedrooms...not a sensible thing when you have 3 young boys...& then I found more droppings in one of the bedrooms...when I showed one of the hotel staff the first thing he did was look up, which told me they had both a bat & a rat problem. They're solution was to have maintenance & cleaning staff go over our original villa in detail & make sure everything was ok which we agreed to. We went out for dinner that night & came back to a fresh lot of droppings in our bathroom & in our bed. My husband went looking for the manager so we could leave but she wasn't on till the next morning. Two maintenance guys came up & by this time my husband had found several holes in the floor, the wardrobes & walls where vermin could easily get in. They kept up the pretence that they had never seen this before but said they would come back tomorrow & fix them. That night we kept all the lights on in a bid to keep out the vermin & didn't get a wink of sleep listening to the rustling of things moving in the night. We also booked ourselves into another hotel for the remaining 2 nights of our stay in Ubud. When we saw Artini, the sales executive, the next morning she was very apologetic & happy to refund the remaining 2 nights. This could be a beautiful place to stay, it is in an idyllic setting but it clearly has never had a cent spent on its upkeep. We realised that the wallpaper on the walls in the villa had been strategically placed to cover rising damp & once we started looking the villa was actually quite filthy. The breakfast was also terrible...everything except the eggs was stone cold...not even warm...nobody wants to eat cold bacon & toast. We couldn't wait to get out of here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyLux70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

One of the nicer places we stayed at in Bali during our two week vacation in May 2012. You really feel as a part of nature at Natura. The scenery is very serene and calm. We also tried the spa services here and can honestly say, it was the best massage we had on Bali. Both my girlfriend and I were totally useless for about 15 minutes as we lay on the bed glowing. The price is also very reasonable and the accommodations are quite nice as well. It is a little far out from Ubud but nothing you cannot easily overcome. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: You must get a massage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avatarqaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We spend here few night and enjoyed every moment. The service is very good and friendly. We were welcomed with fresh juice and fruits. On our bed were flowers. We had a great view over valley and jungle. We could hear birds and river. We were even able to see some monkeys. We have enjoyed one our couple massage just by the river. Breakfast was excellent. Ubud centre is 10 min by car. Place is beautiful and it is so easy to relax.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

What a beautiful, quiet, relaxing stay! You will enjoy this resort if you are specifically wanting a stay that really is all about breathing in the wilderness. Your villa is set amongst the jungle overlooking a valley below with a river running through it. You wake to the sounds of bird life, the river flowing in a calm, peaceful and tranquil setting. There are 2 pools here. The main infinity pool overlooking the valley is beautiful and for those who don't mind walking up the 150 or so stairs back to the villas there is another beautiful long lap pool beside the river at the bottom of the valley. The service was friendly & helpful and the food was good. It is a short 10 minute trip into Ubud town and the hotel offers complimentary drop off & pick up times. I would recommend staying in a villa ( you don't need the private plunge pool) as you will spend most of the time in the main pools. We were offered a lovely upgrade to a pool villa, but we found that we always used the larger lovely pools with the magical views. The private plunge pools are also very small so you will be satisfied with the regular villas. Fantastic stay for 3 nights, highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Choose a garden villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deetravels77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had a Lovely Stay with the wife and 2 year old - Staff were incredibly attentive although it was a fairly slow period. Incredible serentiy on the property and very close to town. $50,000 IDR for a cab ride (without bardering) into the center of Ubud.

Highly recommend if you're looking for a tranquil setting to relax and enjoy your surroundings

Restaurant - Good, Not Great - Recommend going into town for meals - Better Vibe and more options

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BigGreenPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.5 mi away
Svarga Loka Resort
Svarga Loka Resort
#98 of 199 in Ubud
154 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Semana
Villa Semana
#69 of 199 in Ubud
723 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#57 of 199 in Ubud
652 reviews
1.8 mi away
KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre
2.4 mi away
The Payogan Villa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Laplapan | Petulu Village, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#38 Family Hotel in Ubud
#41 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#71 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#89 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £93 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Natura Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing a sliver of the Petanu River 's tumbling journey towards the sea, the Natura Resort & Spa is a sanctuary for the senses. Fourteen luxury villas designed by Bali's prominent local architect Popo Danes enhance the beauty of the site. Access is through the traditional village of Laplapan, just 3 km from the center of Ubud. Snugly fitted amongst the foliage of the native trees, all villas are oriented to face the sunset with spectacular views over the Petanu river valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Natura Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Hotel Ubud
Natura Resort Ubud
Natura Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing