We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bumi Ubud Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa(Peliatan)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$569
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ketut's Place(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$343
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$257
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$111
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
35
32
12
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
32
12
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsown gardenfree shuttleplenty of hot watermin driverice fieldsaway from the hustle and bustleinfinity poolrooms are hugeshuttle servicecomfortable bedkadevillageckosprivacyantskettlereceptionist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Though Ubud is a busy township this hotel is situated about 30 minutes away from the town and surrounded by paddy fields right round. The restaurant has a view of the pool and opens up to the paddy fields, real eye soothing scenery. The villas are separated from each other and surrounded by a wall. You have full privacy in your villa, like your home. The villas are large and clean, The toilets are clean. The compound of the villa is all for yourself, and a separate hut is therefore relaxation in the open. Nothing to complain about the food. You can stroll along paddy fields, and along banks of irrigation canals for hours, and meeting the real village folk. I was there for four days and on each day manged to walk for hours on different directions, and each day similarly interesting.

Room Tip: Some villas are with twin beds and some with a single king size beds
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giriColombo_SriLanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inyoman99, Manager at Bumi Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear : Mr Giri
Warmest regard from Bumi ubud Resort
First of all would you like to thanks you for stay at Bumi Ubud Resort here with would like to response your positive comment to make a better service at Bumi ubud Resort and for the free trekking activity is daily in the morning
One again thank you for your reviewed and would like to serve you better in the future
Best Regard
Nyoman & Bumi ubud resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Book the deluxe room ( Villa Heliconia ) with the garden view. You will have a beautifull view over typical indonesian gardens, big beautifull room with the concept natural village . the resort has very nice garden with out door swimming pools. The rice fields view in front of the pool , Staff is helpfull in everything and very kind. Location just 05 minutes drive from the resort to ubud center with free shuttle bus any time start ( 10 : 00 am – 23 : 00 pm ) and big garden ( extensive field such as golf courses )

We had a very pleasant stay and we recommend this place to anyone who want's to spend a couple of days in Ubud!( traditional village experience )

Room Tip: ""Villa in the middle is better close to the pool and to the lobby ""
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tirta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inyoman99, Manager at Bumi Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear : Tirta M
Greeting from Bumi ubud resort
Thank you for visiting Bumi Ubud resort and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us from the room, view, food and services.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bumi ubud Resort

Best Regards,
Bumi ubud Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Stayed here as a group of three in November. When we arrived we thought the hotel looked amazing as each room is a lovely little bungalow with four poster beds. It is lovely and very quiet/relaxing/dead. It turned out we were the only people staying there and while the staff were friendly, we weren't very comfortable as it was such a lonely place. We had problems with the air con the first night and were moved without any problems. However our male friend had to leave a day earlier than us and we cancelled our reservation for the third night as didn't feel safe as two girls alone. Don't stay here if you're not a fan of insects etc, we had a sleepless night due to a huge spider in our room but I accept that can happen anywhere and had nothing to do with the hotel. Nice place but wouldn't recommend it to females travelling alone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lol1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inyoman99, Manager at Bumi Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear : Lol1117
Greeting from Bumi ubud Resort
Thanks you for visiting Bumi ubud resort and taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor
Take note : thank you for your review and would like to serve you better in the future, During your next visit, perhaps you can try our honeymoon package at Deluxe Heliconia Villa
we are Appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bumi Ubud Resort
Best Regard
Nyoman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

When we first reached the hotel, we were quite hesitant because the hotel seems very quiet. It looked like it was abandoned. But after meeting the staff, we were brought to our room and it was big. The bed was comfortable, the toilet is huge with hot water and hair dryer. There is also a verandah to relax and chill.

The daily breakfast was simple and good. 3 choices of American, continental and Indonesian breakfast. Our room was made up everyday. The service was excellent. I don't mind staying there again as it is quiet and not in the hustle of Ubud town centre.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nashrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inyoman99, Manager at Bumi Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Nashrique
Thank you for visiting Bumi ubud resort and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a lovely experience during your stay with us. Bumi ubud resort is open to welcome travellers looking to experience the village of Ubud and at the villa There is also a private balcony at room providing extra space to sit and relax.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bumi ubud Resort
Regard
Nyoman and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Great hotel With the best view .. Quite place.. Make us relaxs from our daily activities.. Friendly staff.. Will full recomend to others
Make me falling love With Bali island.. And i Will stay again in this hotel When i am coming back

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3ndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews