We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tunjung Mas Bungalows and Resort
Ranked #82 of 537 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean place”
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We stayed here for a week and although prices are not the cheapest, the place is very well worth it. Clean rooms, very helpful staff, amazing ambient, the small path among bungalows is really fascinating. Breakfast is sufficient, there are also stores nearby. Wi-fi is free at the reception and you also get a free welcome drink.
This is a very good place to stay when in Ubud.

Room Tip: Try the last room, it has a nice terace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanNovSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    110
    41
    16
    6
See reviews for
33
149
38
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Girona, Spain
Level Contributor
247 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We have spent 4 nights in this hotel, it was a good experience.
It's a very good value for money option in Ubud, maybe the bad thing is the location as you have to walk about 20minutes to go to Ubud Center.
The hotel has free wifi available only at the reception. Rooms are big and clean and the service is really good.
A good option to spend your stay in Ubud.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xaviur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

we were told about this hotel by a driver.
We were greeted warmly and shown a room at the back of the property on the 2nd floor.
It looks out over rice fields.
It was newer and very bright.
The division between the bathroom and and the room was a glass wall.
It had curtains inside the bathroom so you could close the curtains for privacy.
Breakfast was great- included- and the beds were very comfortable.
It squeaked a tad bit but it on a pedistal and that happens.
The staff was so sweet and kind.
They had a shuttle which we used a few times.
We really hated to leave.
internet in the lobby area

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlin-momma01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I stayed in the ground level bungalow with 8 and 9 year-old kids for 3 nights. We all loved the privacy and serenity of the place. The lighting may be too dimmed for some people at night, but my kids got used to it on the following day. The place could get more detailed maintenance, but their service was very very good. They delivered the breakfast of your selection to your terrace every morning. From Ubud, we moved to the Kuta Paradiso and regretted it. We will definitely go back and stay there!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeHub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

There's a fine line between rustic, and plain old and dirty. Tunjung mas has crossed that line. I paid extra to stay on the top floor of a bungalow. The room is huge, but apart from the bed, the other furnitures are tiny and mouldy (ie bed, shelf). The bathroom is strangely rectangular such that the toilet is at the rear end. It's looks so scary I cannot fathom the thought of visiting it at night. Ants are everywhere. For the price of us$66 living in this hut, there is plenty of better options in ubud. Try tegal sari just across the road.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2009

Just came back from 7 nights at the Tunjung Mas so we got a pretty good feel for what was right and what needed improving. We'd read some interesting reviews, especially the one about the creeky bed and thought reviewers were being a bit picky, so when we were in Bali in October (in Kuta) we took a drive to Ubud and checked out a few hotels. The look of the hotel impressed us; it had a cosy, intimate feel about it and the pool looked great, so we booked it. The price included airport transfers, breakfast, and shuttle drop-offs in and around Ubud.
The first problem arose on the first night when we tried to get a good nights sleep. I'm telling you, I have NEVER encountered a creekier bed in my life. Any minor movement caused the worst creeking imagineable....so much so that we didn't sleep a wink, and had to move to another room the next morning. If there hadn't been a spare room to move to we would have checked out....it was that bad. The next bed was OK.
The next issue was the TV. After a hard day walking, shopping and dinning, you just want to flop on the bed and watch a bit of TV. Not an enjoyable experience when none of the channels are in english. The TV was so old that when we connected our portable DVD player to it, the movies played in black and white.
Then there was the breakfast. We'd read the other reviews and thought this was going to be something special. The problem here is the hotel does not have a kitchen so breakfast is brought in from somewher else and it was cold. The juice was watery, there was only unsalted butter. We ate it but could just as easily have left it.
Other lowlights....had to remove and clean the showerhead to get a reasonable water flow, and probably saved the fish's life by cleaning the filter and removing gunk from the water feature in our courtyard.
Although we enjoyed the pool and the surrounds, overall, Tunjung Mas disapointed us and we would not recommend staying there.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Tunjung Mas was simple. I'm glad we got one English movie although it was Harry Potter. The place is nothing to brag about but these people really do care that you are happy. It depends who you are and what you are looking for in accomodation. The rooms are decked with beautiful gardens and little statues that give the place the Bali ocean feel. The breakfast every morning is a great start to your day. You get a delicious welcome drink, the shower is unique. Nobody used the pool when we were there because of rain and it was a little cool. But i repeat, these people take care of you. Thanky you Tungjung Mas. And from here, we walked everywhere around Ubud.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeduimRare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#108 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nugraha Guest House 2
Nugraha Guest House 2
#68 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arnawa Bungalow
Arnawa Bungalow
#55 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merthayasa Bungalow 2
Merthayasa Bungalow 2
#66 of 537 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ubud View Bungalows
Ubud View Bungalows
#137 of 537 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunjung Mas Bungalows and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunjung Mas Bungalows and Resort

Property: Tunjung Mas Bungalows and Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Tanggayuda, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 537 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tunjung Mas Bungalows and Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tunjung Mas Bungalows is ideal and a peaceful place to stay with your family in Ubud. Located in the middle of Ubud. Close to Yoga Barn, Coco supermarket, monkey forest, ect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tunjung Mas Bungalows and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunjung Mas Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Tunjung Mas Bungalows And Resort Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing