We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massage Heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tunjung Mas Resort Ubud
Ranked #67 of 654 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed in Tunjung Mas for 5 nights by myself. I wanted to visit the Yoga Barn and was not disappointed; only 5 minutes walk from the Barn and a lovely, relaxing place to stay. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. My room was massive and well equipped and the bathroom was the biggest I've ever stayed in. My beautiful balcony overlooked bamboo and the gorgeous gardens and I was very happy with my stay. TM may not be the newest of hotels which shows in some places but it is still amazing value for money and was a welcoming place to stay. The staff are all super friendly and are what make this hotel special. The absolute highlight for me though was the massages with Komang in the spa. Again, the spa is not the most luxurious to look at but Komang gave the best massages of my life!!!! I arrived with chronic hip pain but skipped out 3 massages later!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ailise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

Had a good stay there for 3 nights. A very nice location close to the good food places. A little away from the heart of the city, but quiet place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pushkar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Near to the famous restaurant bebek bengil. 10 min walks to monkey forest. Central of restaurant, lounge, convenient store etc.

Room is clean and comfortable. Spacious enough..

If need to use wifi have to go to the lobby though.. Room wifi is very poor with weak connection.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clykitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We are spending 3 nights here. Our room overlooks rice fields. Very quiet. The staff is very helpful and delightful. They recommended a fabulous walk which was the highlight of our 6 day visit to Ubud. Easy walk to restaurants. Modern bathroom, good shower. A/C sufficient. Standard room was an excellent value.

Room Tip: Standard room #10 overlooks rice fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilyan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My friends and I enjoyed our stay at Tunjung Mas. The bungalows are well off the main road, so no traffic noise. The service was always very friendly, prompt and helpful. Not many units have a view over the rice paddies, but the garden is quite pleasant. There is a free shuttle when available to and from other parts of Ubud, which was nice. Our only complaint was that the walls were quite grubby and in need of a fresh coat of paint. There also was construction noise from next door, but this wasn't much of an issue as we were mostly out during the day. The small pool was very nice.

Room Tip: standard number 10 has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolores P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed here for 2 days. Great location, walkable distance around Ubud.
Very friendly staff. Rooms are huge and clean.
Simple but sufficient breakfast that was brought to the room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yurilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

the hotel is clean and well maintained, with good breakfast. there're spas and resturants nearby and we enjoyed this place much, actually, it's the cheapest hotel during our stay in Bali but proberbaly the best value for the money. strongly recommened!

Room Tip: the room 4 and 5 are connected, so it's good for the family travelers. and room 5 has a lovely s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank summertimeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#64 of 197 in Ubud
931 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#61 of 197 in Ubud
631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#50 of 197 in Ubud
546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kunang-Kunang Guesthouse
3.5 mi away
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
#109 of 197 in Ubud
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunjung Mas Resort Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunjung Mas Resort Ubud

Address: Jl. Raya Pengosekan | Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 654 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £19 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tunjung Mas Resort Ubud 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tunjung Mas Resort Ubud is ideal and a peaceful place to stay with your family in Ubud. Located in the middle of Ubud. Close to Yoga Barn, Coco supermarket, monkey forest, ect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tunjung Mas Resort Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunjung Mas Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Tunjung Mas Resort Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing