We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A PURE HEAVEN”
areal view of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
areal view of the villa
view of the villa swimming pool and rice field view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
areal view of the villa
view of the villa
swimming pool and rice field view
infinity pool and lounger
Infinity pool with sofa
Infinity pool with lounge chairs
Ricefield view
rice field and volcano view
view of the villa
Fantastic sunset
outside terrasse
Outside terrace
fish pond
Outside terrace
fish pond and terrace
wooden bouddha  totem
Fish pond overlooking the terrace
dinning table and kitchen
kitchen bar and dinning area
equiped kitchen
Kitchen with preparation island and dining area
our friendly   staff, komang and the 2 wayan
Downstairs master bedroom
Downstairs master bedroom
Downstairs master bedroom
Master bedroom overlooking the fish pond
Downstairs master bath
Downstairs master bath shower
Upstairs master bedroom
Upstairs master bedroom
Upstairs master bedroom
Upstairs master bedroom with attached bathroom
Upstairs master bedroom with exterior lounge area
Downstairs guest bedroom
Downstairs guest bedroom with attached bath
Downstairs guest bedroom
3D TV area with satellite, DVD and surround sound system
Sunset from the villa
Over view of the villa
Over view of the villa from the rice fields
Panoramic view
Panoramic view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
OLIV25096
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“A PURE HEAVEN”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This house is just a great location even if the access is not so easy and clean, but when you arrive there, you just enter a pure heaven. The hous is super clean, moderm with a fantastic view on rice field which allow you to disconnet with over exciting life !. The swimming pool is the perfect size to enjoy water games with kids, and the terasse is fabulous to enjoy taking sun adn being relax in reading a great book.
On top, the house keeping team is really nice and try to help you for anything.
5' by taxi to go to Ubud, quite dangerous to make it walking due to significant traffic on the small road, but you can go there and enjoy your time without any concern !.
We will come back there, for sure !.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful
Liked least: unclean access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb W
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Peaceful”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

First of all the villa is lovely, a great retreat away from the business of Ubud. Komang and Wayan kept the villa spotless and we enjoyed cooked breakfasts every morning. One of our party had a birthday and Komang cooked us what was the best meal we had in all of our 2 weeks in Bali and I can only recommend that you take advantage of a night in and enjoy being spoiled. I particularly enjoyed being shown how she prepared the meal. Virtually a one on one cooking lesson. Nothing was too much trouble for them in making our stay memorable.
If you don't need the convenience of walking to the town for meals etc then Villa Balinese is perfect.
It was further from town than what we were expecting and you will need transport. Drivers in town needed the business card with the map on to find it so remember to take this with you. We overcame this simply by using Komang's recommendation of Ray who literally lives next door. We just rang him whenever we needed a lift and he was always there on time and would come and collect us when we finished. So when taking price into consideration make sure that you factor this in. It's only 50,000 rp each trip but the drivers in town will charge you more especially during busy times.
WiFi was a bit dodgy at times, but this is to be expected. It can be even in the middle of town.
As an aside , Air conditioning is only available in the bedrooms (ceiling fans everywhere) and the internal TV area is only really big enough for 3. Mind you we spent most of the time outside but take this into consideration if you are travelling with kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the magnificent sunsets
Liked least: TV area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, our best memories in Bali”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa look even better in real than the pictures.
The view is amazing, 180 degres overlooking the ricefields... in the morning, we could see the mountains and the vulcano.
It's very easy to find, only 10 min from Ubud Center in a small balinese village.
When we arrived, all the staff were here to welcome us.
The maid Komang was very helpful, she booked scooter for us and her sister is a therapist, she came a few times to do massage.
We already used to stay in private villas in Bali but this one is so far our favorite.
We will definitely come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the staff, the pool
Liked least: we had to leave the villa...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACQUELIN...
Dili, East Timor
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house in wonderful setting, all dreams fulfilled, loved it”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The house is lovely , there is beauty everywhere you look. It is also very comfortable in every way, it is spacious, light, airy, everything works perfectly. The view is also beautiful and interesting too, right over the rice fields you can spend hours in the pool or the terrace looking at the coming and goings there. The staff was very helpful and kind, the food that was cooked for us was delicious too. I cannot find anything wrong to say, it was perfect for us and would definitely stay there again,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEWORM19...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“wow!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

great location just as descrived ,Komang and young Wayan were very helpful;also Komang is a great cook ,place was kept clean at all times ,just watching the locals working in the fields all day, makes you think maybe we are a little spoilt . we would recomend this villa to any one ,they have there own transport ,car,motor scooter,town is a 25 min walk ,plenty to see and do ,all mod cons , great pool,cold fridge,we will be back for sure, Geoff & Cheryl and family Ferntree Gully ,Victoria Aussie.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woodstock
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing