We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gino Feruci Villa Ubud
Ranked #70 of 585 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very romantic villa, small yet cozy (we stay at Caldora for 1 night only, on apr 2014 ). Perfect room and ambience.
Just small suggestion to be improved, first is the receptionist who welcomed us not as warm as the bell boy who send us to ther room, i thought maybe because we checked in quite late that day but the next morning also same cold goodbye. Second is a very poor and cold breakfast.
But still in my list to recommend friends to stay there because it's really great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ing S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwi P, Manajer at Gino Feruci Villa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest

Warmest Greeting from Gino Feruci Villa Ubud.

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor after your recent visit to Gino Feruci Ubud Bali.

Thank you for having chosen our villa as one of your holiday destinations.
We really appreciate your kind review and we are truly happy and honored to know that you did enjoy your stay and hope it was a pleasant stay.

We are striving to improve our quality and service and therefore your review and feedback are needed and highly valued.

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Gino Feruci Villa Ubud Bali.


Best regards,

Dwi Putra Asmianto
Asst. Villa Manager
Gino feruci Villa Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Gino Feruci Villa Ubud
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have traveled to Bali end of March 2014 for the Spring holiday. I was amazed by the excellent service quality of this new villa complex. The restaurants are still in the process of being perfected, same as the fitness center but the room service is amazing! Villas are spacious, extremely clean, the private swimming pool is great and all the people there are always ready to help! Thank you, Ms. Kawi and all the reception staff for all the tours arrangements you made for me! I had the best driver.guide, Mr. Sudiarta! Thank you so much for a wonderful Balinese experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GinaUdrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawi2014, Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Ms.Gina,

Warmest greeting from Gino Feruci Villa & Spa Ubud Bali
Thank you for your valuable comment , and we are exited to having you with us, we will committed to make better service on the future.
See you on next trip to Bali & Gino feruci Viila Ubud

Regard


Kawi
Asst. Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The villa is good for people who want to have a quiet vacation. The pool is a bit small for swimming. Good nature sound. The staff service is ok. Breakfast need to improve as not much choice and turn cold when it's delivered to your villa. The open air bathroom is nice but if it rain, will be a bit cold. You need to get a transport to the city centre. The hotel only organise drop off to the centre twice a day. 10am and 5pm. You need to make your way back to the villa. Overall not too bad to stay there.

Room Tip: Take a room near the lobby.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apachekemosabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawi2014, Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Gino Feruci Villa & Spa Ubud Bali

Thank you for your valuable comment to us, to improvement service on the future
Foe the breakfast, we already provide one more choice of breakfast : Banana pancake, pineapple pancake and plain pancake and serve with honey. We also provide more kind of juice like orange juice, pineapple juice, watermelon juice and mix juice and we still process more.

For the shuttle we still re-scheduling to do return shuttle back to villa.
See you on next visit to Bali

Regard

Kawi
Asst. Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband and I just spend a wonderful and relaxing eight nights at Gino Feruci Ubud and would recommend to everyone. It was extremly good value for a room with a private pool and breakfast was also included.

Upon arriving, we were given a lovely welcome drink and there was also an option for a complimentary foot massage, such a lovely touch on arrival! We opted to head straight for our villa to check it out and were not disappointed. There is a beautiful walkway and garden area leading into the villas and the front door of each villa opens into a little private deck area where the private pool is. The bedroom is on the other side of the deck with the outdoor bathroom behind. The villas are lovely and although we were a little worried about the outdoor bathroom when we were booking, it actually felt very private. Certainly a unique experience :)

Yes there are insects around but it is Bali and the villas do have outdoor facilities which you know when booking, so just plan ahead and then you won't have a problem! I am terrible for getting bitten by mosquitoes normally but we just bought some mosquito coils and spray and I did not get bitten once!

We enjoyed the villas very much and really liked the new and easy to use fittings and facilities within the villas, even simple things like the flexible sink tap and extra shower handle on the bathtub. They truly have everything you need and there is also a nice sized fridge so we purchased some extra snacks and drinks, etc from the supermarket one day and had enough room in the fridge that we could just stock up and help ourselves when relaxing by the private pool each day.

As the villas were only opened in November 2013, they are very new and clean and they are still finalising a few things like the menus and internet. This did not bother us at all and I can just imagine how great it will be when it's all done.

The SPA is also amazing; I spent three hours there on a package and it was so good, my husband decided to get a massage too! Breakfast was included and you can choose to eat in the lobby/restaurant area or have it to your villa. There are a few options to choose from and it is delicious.

The villas are located 5-10 minutes drive from Central Ubud and there is a free shuttle twice daily or if you decide to get a taxi, the cost was 50,000 Rupiah each way (around AU$5). The location was great for us because it was lovely and quiet but close enough to Central Ubud that we would get a taxi whenever we felt like going out to dine or shop, etc.

The best thing about Gino Feruci Villas Ubud is the staff. Everyone is just so friendly and helpful and we felt very lucky to be able to get to know them a little while we were there (which can be difficult in large style resorts). They will help you each day with any activity bookings or transport needs you may have. A big thank you to Kawi, Adi and the whole team for making us feel so welcome and also especially because they organised an awesome birthday cake for my husband as a surprise! We were so touched by this gesture! We were in Bali celebrating my husband's 30th birthday and we really feel we chose the perfect accommodation for a perfect holiday.

Highly recommended to all and we hope to be back!
Brett & Amy :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cba3777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawi2014, Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Amy Johnston,

Warmest greeting from Gino Feruci Villa & Spa Ubud Bali

We excited having you with us, we are glad to having your valuable comment on tripadvisor.com, these comment to improve us to make better on the future
I apologize for not being able to meet you at the time check out due to conduct training at our head office
We are pleasure if you could come to stay at Gino Feruci Ubud on next visit to Bali

Regard

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The Villa's facilities is very new and clean, except the private pool surrounding becoz there are leafs falling from the garden, but its fine, not that much n not that big deal. The breakfast was amazingly good, but if u stay for more than 5 days you might get bored of it becoz there r only 3 choices (ex. Indonesian style). very private and merge with nature, i went there with my gf and the holiday was perfect. service is good nothing to complain. they do fogging for mosquitos and so there are no bugs like any other villa. Nearby the villa there r street food and supermarket in case you feel hungry like we did, very convenient. However they give you quite expensive price for the car and motorbike renting. the villa area is far from any attraction places and so u need to rent a transportation. they only have free shuttle bus to center of Ubud but not to Kuta beach or Legian(shopping place). from the Gino Feruci Villa Ubud's website the pictures of the room looks very big, but actually its not that big, a bit disappointed on my first impression but later on i get used to it, not that small and worth the money, its just i had too much expectation becoz of the pictures i saw in the internet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harley 朱
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawi2014, Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Mr. Harley,

Warmest greeting from Gino Feruci Vill & Spa Ubud Bali

We are glad to having your feedback , and this is very important for us to improve our service on the future. We will share these comment to all our staff concern to discuses all what guest noted .

We excited to having you with us, and see you on next visit to Bali

Regard

Kawi
Asst. Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

It was a great experience for me and my love one...
Love the awesome private pool... this villa will be one of the best villa in bali in the future to come... will love to stay there again for sure... Peaceful and ambience was full with nature... A great place for privacy too... far away from kuta but its worth it...

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raden I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawi2014, Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Mr. Raden I,

Warmest greeting from Gino Feruci Villa & Spa Ubud Bali

Thank you for your valuable comment on tripadvisor.com and this is very important and will committed to improve our service on the future.

We are very happy if you could come again to stay at Gino Feruci Ubud for the next visit to Bali.

Regard

Kawi
Asst. Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The resort was very lovely and people there were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite nice. What we loved was the swimming pool in our villa. One thing that bothered us was the noise of the natural creatures around the villa like frogs and such. My friend is a light sleeper so she couldn't sleep well during the stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abbie_huynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawi2014, Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Ms.Abbie,

Warmest greeting form Gino Feruci Ubud
Thank you for your valuable comment on tripadvisor.com

We are sorry with uncomfortable sleeping during stay at Gino Feruci Ubud, so we always committed to make better service to all client
See you on next visit to Bali

Regard


Kawi
Asst.Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
11.2 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 35 in Kerobokan
245 reviews
12.4 mi away
The AGUNG Residence
The AGUNG Residence
#127 of 147 in Seminyak
94 reviews
4.8 mi away
Alam Puisi Villa
Alam Puisi Villa
#47 of 199 in Ubud
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
The Rani Hotel & Spa
The Rani Hotel & Spa
#78 of 254 in Kuta
135 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Bali Dream Suite Villa
The Bali Dream Suite Villa
#64 of 421 in Seminyak
169 reviews
1.3 mi away
Umae Villa
Umae Villa
#142 of 585 in Ubud
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gino Feruci Villa Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gino Feruci Villa Ubud

Address: Br. Tengah, Lodtunduh, Ubud 80751, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 585 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £56 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gino Feruci Villa Ubud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gino Feruci Villa Ubud is the place to go if you wish to enjoy a Bali stay that goes above and beyond just simply ordinary. From our strategic location, to our villas, to the available facilities and services, every element of Gino Feruci Villa Ubud is carefully and expertly engineered to deliver a fantastic vilal experience suitable for everyone and anyone to take pleasure in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gino Feruci Villa Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gino Feruci Villa Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing