We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Peaceful Place.. ^^”
Review of Secret Garden Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Secret Garden Ubud
Ranked #407 of 615 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had a very peaceful holiday here.. It was a perfect escape from the noise of the world.. ;-) I could feel Bali in a different atmosphere because we usually stay in Kuta area but this one was a different AWESOME experinece !! and most of all, I love the bathroom ! Lol.. :-D

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flora_192014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

i like the room with loft. it IS a secret garden. i like the stlyle as well. when i come up the loft, i felt like i found the place just for you. quiet, but very cozy. sleeping in the loft as high as coconut tree top was something. i like the style of the room as well.

in the room you have wifi for free.

they don't serve any meals but city center is not far..10-15 mins walk from this place, so it was not much of problem for me. i asked some meal from bali budda(organic restaurant)to deliver some food, they charged me for delivery 15000 rp.

semi-out-door bath room was nice as well.

(well, i see many ants and other insects in the room that didn't bother me much...)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFransiska, Pemilik at Secret Garden Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for staying in Secret Garden, hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at Secret Garden Loft for 3 weeks in december. The lofts are very spacious en friendly decorated. The bathroom is semi open so a lot of gekko's paid us a visit. The bed has a mozzie net (which you need!) and upstairs is also a toilet. Beware: this is a living in and with nature experience! Don't come here if you mind the little balinese animals like ants and gekko's. You soon will notice that the location of Secret Garden is very peacefull between the paddyfields. Sri (the host) is a lovely woman who runs the place with Maria. Thanks again for the great memories!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MaartjeRoelofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFransiska, Owner at Secret Garden Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Hi Maartje,

Finally able to figure out and completed this site, thanks to you :-)
Thanks for the lovely evening even though only a short one, hope you are getting better now and regain your strength.
Sri is very moved with you guys, the dinner treat and the great time.
She send her best wishes to both of you. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MARTA342001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Cecile H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank famkro88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.1 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
1.2 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
1.9 mi away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
153 reviews
3.8 mi away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Garden Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Garden Ubud

Address: Jl. Sriwedari 63X, Ubud 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 615 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £16 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encircled by coconut trees and rice fields, Secret Garden Ubud is where people go to experience a peaceful place surrounded by the serenity of nature and the active culture life in ubud. The environmentally friendly concept is represented by unique front wall design. This allows air to circulate freely and provides a cool breeze all the time that create a nice place to live which seamlessly gives way to the natural surroundings. Mezzanine style building provides sufficient space for couple yet ample room for privacy. A big open window from the bedroom upstairs permits the view to the lush trees below. Watching the sky changes color first thing in the morning will be an unforgettable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Secret Garden Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Garden Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing