We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your money and find another place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pande Permai Bungalows
Ranked #175 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Save your money and find another place”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Air con is noisy, I ordered one room at alamanda with additional extra bed and they only gave us 2 towels, no hot water in room, no lightening on the terrace but the swimming pool quite clean. Breakfast only have limited option, I really regret with my dicision staying at this hotel, I will never never ever use this hotel again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royarmando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    31
    29
    25
    30
See reviews for
18
51
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I booked this from the denspar airport and the pics in the brochure don't look anything like the room. Room was really dark at night, tv was completely fuzzy, frigde wasn't plugged in, sink was leaking only taped together with duct tape (and full out just flooding the floor by the next morning as the tape was coming apart), bathtub/shower was dirty, cobwebs and spiders staring at me from the corner, AC very weak, no toiletries except for one round soap, ratty towels, definitely not worth the money!! The next day I just completely left Ubud and jetted to Seminyak for a hotel that cost $20 more and was 5 star quality. They did keep our luggage at the front lobby, but out in the open where anyone could have walked away with it. Thankfully tourists and ppl in Bali don't seem like thieves ( we had just come from thailand) and it was still there when we returned that night. Only good thing - 2 min from monkey forest.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ubud hotels

Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great place to stay. Staff very friendly, rooms are clean and feels like home. It's in the center of Ubud, close to Monkey Forest, there is everything you need. Good breakfast, if you ask you will get more. Great coffeshops around, many little shops and if you will need anything, very useful staff will defenietly help you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Szilka24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

On first inspection, these bungalows fit the bill - central location, great spacious rooms with gorgeous balcony, mozzie nets on bed, overlook monkey forest, private, good AC. Stepping in, the first thing I said, 'I want to extend our stay.' At midnight, I'm doing the opposite, fervently booking alternate accommodation for our second night.

Why? Bit of a list, the biggest complaint being the noise. The room itself is semi attached and separated seemingly well from your next door neighbour. Until you hear every word spoken next door and realise there is a huge gap between where the wall is supposed to meet the ceiling. Thankfully, my next door neighbours are my family.

Being right on the dip of monkey forest road also has its problems. During the day, you have the steady hum of traffic. But at night, when the road is free of cars, you get the motorbikes at normal speedand their acceleration into the hill. I think my room cops a lot of the noise, being elevated. But as a result, I can't sleep. And that's something I do value when away.

The pool during our stay has been green and slimy. You can't even see the bottom.. When I mentioned it I was told it was 'because of the rain'. I've lived in Indonesia long enough to have heard this excuse by many a poolman. 'It will be ok in an hour'. Not. So after some sweaty exploration of Ubud, there was no refreshing swim to be had.

I'm told by my aforementioned family who have been here a night longer than me that breakfast is pretty horrible and get ready for the monkeys to start carrying about, on the roof, at around 6am. Can't wait. It's about 5 hours away.

Needless to say, we are cutting our time short. It's a shame because I think the bungalows have some true potential. But if my main complaint is about noise and location, there's not really much they can do about that. I should have chosen differently.

Room Tip: Do not choose Lotus or Tunjung, adjoining rooms. They are the most expensive and the noisiest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitegato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel was ok until the last morning when we woke up because of a strange noise and it turns out that the monkeys were throwing pieces of the roof on the pool...if i passed by....at the time I would be at the hospital not here in gilli t writing this post...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babwara78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I'm amazed reading the negative reviews posted about Pande Permai as we had an excellent experience there. We stayed there 7 nights, left Ubud for a 2 nights and then came back to Pande Permai for another 3 nights. The price was good, the location excellent, the rooms are basic and the pool was fabulous and a great place to meet other travelers. We talked to a couple of people that had gone to higher end hotels but were disappointed at how isolated they were and returned to Pande Pemai. We enjoyed our stay - both times!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This property was at one time lovely with stone bungalows tucked all around and staircases leading through a maze of buildings. Our room was spacious and light with gorgeous wooden windows and high rattan ceilings. It obviously hadn't been rented in ages as the refrigerator was off and the water sputtered when we turned it on. Of the 7 lighting fixtures in the bathroom, two had working bulbs. All of the bulbs on the balcony were burned out. The toilet ran constantly unless you fixed the flapper, the floors were filthy. Water was hot but had very little pressure. We asked for wine glasses and were presented with milk shake glasses. We asked to borrow and umbrella, and they said they had only one. "Breakfast" was instant coffee and non-dairy creamer. No milk available. It's basically a run-down mess.

Room Tip: find another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lemonzestlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
#161 of 199 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merthayasa Bungalows
Merthayasa Bungalows
#158 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gustis Garden Bungalows
Gustis Garden Bungalows
#174 of 199 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
CIK'S Guest House
CIK'S Guest House
#132 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#134 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abangan Bungalow
Abangan Bungalow
#153 of 199 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pande Permai Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pande Permai Bungalows

Property: Pande Permai Bungalows
Address: Monkey Forest Street, Ubud 805371, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#120 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pande Permai Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pande Permai Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pande Permai Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Pande Permai Hotel
Pande Permai Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing