We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
weiYing
malaysia
1
perfect stay!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Sept 2012via mobile
nice view from our room. delicious breakfast are served with big portion and nice presentation.

staffs are helpful and friendly. they even remember your name and greet you everytime.

for sure will back to this hotel and highly recommand for couples and family.
Date of stay: September 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£40
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.9 miles from Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
0.7 miles from Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
0.8 miles from Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £93
  • Expedia.com
    £112
1.0 miles from Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 miles from Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £249
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.6 miles from Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.2 miles from Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £113
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ubud
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
788
243
28
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
788
243
28
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle rice paddies room was large balcony field bustle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Service: What makes this resort stands out is the level of service provided! We checked in after midnight as our flight was delayed and we could only send email to the resort to inform them on the change in complimentary pick-up time @ the airport. Emails were replied very promptly. Staff also readily helped us made calls to arrange for restaurants and spas reservations (stayed @ 4 seasons legian after that and they wanted to charge us for reservation calls). One morning we had to leave early and I decided to forgo my breakfast but the staff was eager to help us pack our breakfast so we wont go hungry. Staff also remb our names by heart and greeted us in the resort grounds. Top-notch service!

Hotel Surroundings: We wake up to nice view of padi field and to a sumptuous breakfast. We were wowed by the serving and presentation of breakfast set every morning. Complimentary afternoon tea was a nice touch too. Relaxing and calming to enjoy the snacks at the restaurant to the sound of flowing waters.

Would definitely recommend this resort!

Room tip: Choose 1 that has padi rice field views
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huilit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Set in a small village about 4km out of Ubud. Great if you want to experience a little more realistic Bali than in the centre of town (free shuttle service). Lovely outlook from rooms overlooking a rice padi. Extremely helpful, smiling staff - nothing was any trouble and all requests were handled very quickly. Great spa too.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydneysister
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Lovely place- we booked as part as part of honeymoon. Recommend the Deluxe Awan rooms that have a really nice view over paddys. Clean, well appointed, The biggest double bed I've ever seen. Staff are really determined to be nice- we didn't find this overbearing like some people have appeared to. They were just keen to please. Breakfasts were good- not outstanding but as they were inclusive we can't complain. Probably the best thing is the on demand shuttle into Ubud, which you will need. It does shut down at 10 though, but you can get taxi's back for around £3.50 after that. Be aware that this is a getaway, there is nothing- no resturant, bar or anything else in the village- you need to go into Ubud for that. But if thats what you are up for it couldn't be much better

Room tip: Ask for a deluxe room. Not much more expensive but worth it for the views.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Our family of 4 stayed here for 4 nights in Deluxe Awan rooms overlooking the beautiful rice terraces from a balcony. Rooms huge and all 4 poster beds with tv/dvd/mini bar/tea-coffee facilities-breakfasts huge and great range to chose from and a lovely complimentary afternoon tea. Staff were so friendly and not overbearing at all but genuinely wanting to help out as much as possible-one morning our wake up call was slightly late and I was presented with a bouquet of flowers as an apology! The free shuttle service excellent and we used the bikes to go cycling around the surrounding villages and rice terraces. We used a driver from the hotel to visit the north and Lake Batur and he was superb. It was great to return to this beautiful peaceful place after the madness of central Ubud! Definitely would stay here again-hotel airport shuttle inexpensive too. Receptionist Siwi and Siru and Made (trainee waiter) were all lovely!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miffycat15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Great rooms, nice small pool, very friendly and efficient service, excellent breakfast, great SPA, very reasonable prices (both accomodation and SPA).
The only very small disadvantage is location - it is a bit off the center, but the hotel provides free shuttle service (from early morning until around 10pm) to and from Ubud and the ride takes just 5 minutes.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank berzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews