We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,068
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$898
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$508
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveller rating
721
232
27
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
232
27
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlerice paddiessawah roomblue rayafternoon teamobile phonestudio roomon demandfire fliesshuttle servicesmall balconypadi fieldssmall hotelpersonalized servicebeautiful hotelstayed here for nightsprivate driver
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 986 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel is truly unique. Climbing the stairs to our room we were amazed to see a stream beneath our feet. Beautiful Bali decorations in our large bedrooms, comfortable four poster bed and massive bath. The standard of cleaning in the room was excellent, as was the warm welcome and service provided by all the staff. Although 3 km from Ubud a shuttle bus is available to take you in and fetch you back when you want so the distance doesn't matter. Loved the breakfast- especially the strawberry pancakes. Excellent value for money. Amazing service and would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SandraD907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

A beautiful place, wonderful view of the rice paddies, amazing rooms, friendly staff, free shuttle into town. Restaurant very good for a small hotel (11 rooms). Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves - don't hesitate, if you're heading to Ubud this hotel won't disappoint

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devoman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

You get what you lay for, so people should not come here expecting luxury etc. it is a boutique hotel of approximately 11 rooms, with a lovely ambiance, friendly staff, and very large rooms. The style is Indonesian, and not modern, and this gives the place a warmth and calmness that you would not find in many luxury hotels. The bed was massive, the view of the rice terraces beautiful, the bathroom was fine although a little dated, and the only thing I could suggest that needs improving is changing from a hand held shower to a wall mounted shower, as this was a little difficult to use when washing hair etc. but that is a minor issue. There were push bikes available to ride, it was in a lovely plush setting away from the hubbub of ubud itself but only a 5 min drive and there was a shuttle service available from the hotel. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Breakfasts and afternoon tea were delicious, and we had dinner at the restaurant twice, which were lovely (up until the point I discovered some under-cooked chicken on my sate skewer!). The staff acted promptly and were mortified, offering me free dessert etc. I didn't get sick, which is testament to their hygiene standards, I think. My only suggestion with regard to this is perhaps improving the lighting in the restaurant as it was so dark it was impossible to see the meat. This seems to be a common problem in many restaurants in Bali, though! The water flowing through the hotel provided a beautiful tranquility and was a lovely feature. The pool is small, but fine.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank WellyMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We loved this hotel. Everything from the setting to the staff was perfect. We spent 3 nights at the lush, exotic retreat and really got to relax Ubud-style. Afternoon tea was so pleasant, especially the small treat (chocolate cake or pancakes). There was an overwhelming number of breakfast choices and the servings were always abundant. Our room was huge and we loved the 4-post bed with curtains and the massive tub! The only downside is the smell of mothballs toward off the pests.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Lovely gem in Ubud, I was really impressed and wish we could have stayed longer than one night. The service was fantastic, the lady on the reception was so friendly and couldn't do enough.

We arrived at night so couldn't see out, but were surprised in the morning by the beautiful view of the green rice field. The room itself was really nice, wooden furniture, 4 poster bed, table, rose petal bath tub, TV and DVD player (you can borrow dvd's from reception).

The hotel is peaceful and perfect for a quiet holiday, however it's a little out of the way (5 min drive to centre / 10-15 minute walk). This wasn't a problem for us though, because the hotel will take you anywhere and pick you up when you need, you could also ride a bike.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 019386_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews