We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second time- still great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Ranked #18 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“second time- still great!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is my second stay here- the first was a year ago with my family, at the recommendation of my parents who had stayed prior and love the place. This time I came with a friend, with the intention of unwinding from stressful city life.

if relaxation is what you're coming after, this is it! We arrived late due to the long queues at the airport and were concerned that we wouldn't be able to,get anything for dinner, but the driver did some quick thinking and checked with us on our meal,preferences and ordered two nasi goreng for us from the hotel restaurant so it would be ready upon our arrival. Check in was swift and the room was spotless as before, with amazing view of the padi fields.

breakfast and the complimentary tea were great, and we also really appreciated the free shuttle within ubud. There is a sincerity and grace about the staff and this place that you won't be able to find elsewhere. If anything to gripe about, I'd say that the pool is a little small, but the lovely setting and great service more than makes up for this.
I'm happy I chose to stay at junjungan again, and would gladly recommend this to friends going to Bali.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrabbyknees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    222
    27
    6
    0
See reviews for
134
459
47
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Amazing relaxing place to stay. Room very spacious over looking rice fields. Patio area to seat outside the room. Large bathroom / shower. Small swimming pool., Great spa. The food is fab and the staff so so helpful. Free shuttle to the main town and back. 9 - 10pm each day. Free cake and tea / coffee in the afternoon . Great food to choice from the restaurant . Very quiet away from the main town. But not to far to walk or free cycles to use at the hotel. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this place for others to enjoy.

Room Tip: Suites are larger and only a few pence more. But the basic rooms are very very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

A great place outside the city. With shuttle and a beautiful setting and very comfortable rooms. Extraordinary staff. View of rice paddies from rear balcony. Nice pool and good breakfast. We would definetly recommend this place if you want to enjoy Ubud but sleep peacefully at night

Room Tip: 3 person suite top left was great A very large tub in room and wonderful balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnandBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It is in a quiet village north of Ubud where you can gaze over padi fields and relax. Room is spacious and service is generally friendly. Food was ok and one can also rent BluRay movies/PS3 for free. Blemish was the dead cockroach that we found in the bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polaroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Location: The hotel is located 10-15mins away from Ubud center. Hotel do provide free shuttle to Ubud center daily till 10pm. There are 3 drop off/pickup points in Ubud center. Outside Bebek Bengil, Near BPD bank and opposite Ubud palace.

Room: We booked Awan room on level 2, room is very spacious with a small balcony overlooking the paddy field. Within the room there is PS3 or movies which you can rent from the reception.

Breakfast: You have a choice of 11sets of breakfast to choose from and what time you would like to have your breakfast. You can also choose to have your breakfast in the room or by the poolside. The portion is huge and very delicious. Staff Ms Junita was also very attentive to notice that we do not take papaya and took the initiative not to include papaya in the fruit platter the next morning and change it with banana.

Lunch/Dinner: We order the fried rice nasi kampung for Lunch and dinner and it is one of the best fried rice i have ever had, flavourful and lots of ingredients.

Tea break is also provided daily till 6pm which is part of the package.

Kudos to the staff here for preparing the cake and flower that i have arrange with them prior to the trip as my Wife's birthday fall on 31st Mar which is the Silence day in Bali. Thank you to Ms Siwi and her staff for making our first trip to Bali a memorable one.

**The only negative part was the pool is pretty small and it can only seat 6pax around the pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EPM_Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Thank you for for service. We stayed for 3 day from 6-9 feb 2014.
Stay at hotel is extremely friendly. They has upgraded our room to suite for free for our honeymoon and welcome at hotel with welcome drink,fruit and chocolate cake was awesome.

Best place to stay if you are going for honeymoon.

Food at hotel's restaurant was delicious. We find it much better than outside in ubud.

Thank you for making our journey memorable.

Room Tip: Suite is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyGoyal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
japan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

really good hotel. the stuffs are very helpful and friendly. swimming pool is small but feel good. you can order free transport to Ubud center(about 15mins to Ubud). you need motorcycle or car if you go there yourself. spend in here isnt a bad choice because here is very quiet place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yujiballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.5 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.3 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#28 of 196 in Ubud
536 reviews
2.4 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#24 of 196 in Ubud
748 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 196 in Ubud
1,034 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#41 of 196 in Ubud
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa

Property: Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Address: Junjungan Ubud, Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 | Br. Junjungan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#31 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Junjungan Ubud Hotel Ubud
Junjungan Ubud Hotel And Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing