We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing...can't beat it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Ranked #20 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Saw the reviews and photos before I booked. Looked okay from the photos and had great reviews so booked. We were 3 people.
From the minute we reached we felt really warm because of the way the hotel is nod most importantly the people.it was a truly amazing experience even better than most top resorts because the hospitality offered was warm and natural.the way they took care of you always smiling and ready to assist in anything.the highlights were the smaller details...
Pre placed amenities for 3 which many hotels don't put in the rooms.
Afternoon tea on the house with amazing pancakes when u get back from a tiring day.
Breakfast was a set you can choose from and there were many which was perfect to start the day.
Quality of food was very nice
Close to ubud centre and complimentary shuttle till late.
Wifi
Amazing rooms and views of the rice paddies.
Quite small nice spa.

Overall just amazing and serene and special thanks to Muskgi who was just amazing throughout our stay.

Will plan next trip there only if I go to ubud.

Don't worry before booking.....10 rooms is perfect for a quiet time in ubud.

Hands on amazing.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank chet25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

There are many hotels named junjungan around the area, so be sure about the one you have booked. I was quite underwhelmed by the entrance and reception area which quickly changed when I saw my room.
They have great wifi and aroma oil diffuser if you so wish.
The breakfast menu has to be ordered the previous night. Though the hotel is far away from the city center, they have regular pick up and drop service.
The staff are friendly and patient. Its great to have good service around the clock.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaalika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

It is a gem in the middle of Ubud! We had a wonderful stay in Junjungan for 2 nights. During the stay, the view from our balcony is the wonderful view of greenery rice paddy field; in the night, the sky is full of stars!

Breakfast is better than normal standard, lots of choices. You can choose hot drinks and fruit juices too.

Hotel staffs are not just ordinary friendly and polite, they are very attentive and take care of you even small little detail.

I will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the upper floor for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blueyfetes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel 15 minutes outside of Ubud. If offers peace and quiet, with a free shuttle to the bustle of town. Since we checked in two days early, we experience the ; both were nice with excellent views of the rice fields. We could stay in our air conditioned room, or sit on the balcony, and watch women harvest the rice, men carry the rice and flood the fields, and ducks eat the leftovers. We saw fireflies at night. Wi-fi worked well. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Meals were very good. We mentioned the pleasant Balinese music playing in the dining room. They said they could get a copy for us and the next morning it was available when we checked out.

Room Tip: The deluxe double was nearly as nice as the super deluxe double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill_and_Konnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa.

--
Ambience
There was an authentic Balinese feel to the place, and charming and absolutely endearing.

--
Customer Service & Personal Touch
In general, the hotel staff are very attentive and are also incredibly sincere.

Upon check in, we were served a welcome drink and also given a cold refreshing towel. The check-in staff was very polite.

I entered the room, to find a letter on the table addressed to me and wishing me well at the hotel, and that I would enjoy my stay. There was also a fruit basket filled with fruits native to Bali. The staff took time to patiently tell us the various names of the fruits and how to eat them, etc.

The staff also made the effort to greet us by name, which I found extremely impressive (not just the staff which checked us in, but the kitchen and service staff as well).


--
Transport
Although the hotel is not particularly near any attraction (by walking distance), the hotel provides free shuttle services to the town centre which is 5-10 minutes drive away, and available as and when. Pick-up services are also included. This fuss-free experience meant that we did not have to worry about transport to and from the hotel. The vehicle was also clean and spacious.
For those who would like to travel on their own, the hotel offers free bicycle rental for guests to go around and explore as well.

Would definitely return! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TMiin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A wonderful Balinese timber building set amongst working rice paddies where you can sit on your balcony and listen to the trickle of water as it flows through the rice paddies....it was just what I needed to escape from the pressures of work. The Junjungan is a short hotel bus trip out of Ubud ( the bus leaves hourly for the village) so it is easy to get in and explore both the streets and the hidden lanes of this very chilled out village. I had a massage while staying at the hotel and it was wonderful, it left me feeling so relaxed I went back to my room for some zzzzzzzs. I'd be happy to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tory2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in between staying at another hotel which was over twice the price. We actually preferred this one due to it's character and charm.
It is about 5-10 minute drive from Ubud Centre but that wasn't a problem as we could use the free shuttle whenever we wanted. It was like having a personal driver on call.
We stayed in Room 1 which was just across from the pool. As there are only 10 rooms, the pool was never busy, in fact we always had the pool to ourselves!
The room was very spacious with a sitting room, huge bed, and huge bath with a little balcony with a beautiful view overlooking the rice fields.
The staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful which made the stay so much better.
They also offered delicious complimentary afternoon tea.
There is also a stream flowing on the level below the bedrooms which made for a very peaceful atmosphere.
We had our one year old baby with us which the staff absolutely loved.
We will definitely stay here again next time we're back in Bali,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KMHC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.3 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#34 of 199 in Ubud
572 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 199 in Ubud
810 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#39 of 199 in Ubud
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 199 in Ubud
348 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#45 of 199 in Ubud
449 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#51 of 199 in Ubud
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa

Address: Junjungan Ubud, Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 | Br. Junjungan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#31 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £51 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa located about 3,5 km from Ubud central. It is located in the middle of rice field. The rice field view is very nice from the room balcony. Also you may see firefly at the night from the balcony. Guests can enjoy a relaxing massage, or go cycling around the property. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can arrange tour bookings, airport transfers, laundry services, etc. The restaurant serves local and international dishes. Free afternoon tea also available. Guests can also order room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Junjungan Ubud Hotel Ubud
Junjungan Ubud Hotel And Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing