We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location. Nice Rooms. Great for Family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puri Saraswati Bungalows
Ranked #133 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location. Nice Rooms. Great for Family.”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at the Puri Saraswati in early January for seven nights with our two children. We had two rooms (the double room at the back) and it was perfect. The staff was very kind and we took advantage of a morning walk with one of them. The breakfasts were super and the rooms were clean, great air/con and had wonderful verandahs to enjoy time on. We are returning for another few nights at the end of the month. The location is in the heart of Ubud but the rooms are set back and very quiet (except for the roosters). We enjoyed being able to take walks out around town and coming back for a swim/meet up without having to take a shuttle or scooter. Lots of banks, restaurants, massage parlours nearby....The hotel can set up reasonable car rentals, drivers, etc and pick ups from the airport.

Room Tip: If you need two rooms, the large bungalow at the back has a shared outer door and then two bedrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    97
    32
    6
    11
See reviews for
40
79
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Waxahachie, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel is a real surprise adjacent to the Lotus Pond and temple. Friendly staff, large spacious rooms (some have a/c, others don't as we found out), and within walking distance of shopping, the day market, Monkey Forest, restaurants, and paddy fields to name a few. Just a block or two and we were able to find a tour each day from USD $8 - 20 for a full day. There are many hotel options for less, but this is a great option. Breakfast was large, delicious, and very filling. I heard each new guest approached for the walking tour to the paddies; however, one of the tours I chose included that. I usually take care of tours before we head to a country, but several Trip Advisor helpers suggested that I wait til I got to Ubud. Great suggestion: very inexpensive. Reminder you are staying on the royal family estate, and it is worthy of that! Immaculate. There is a restaurant attached, as well, to the Lotus Pond. Cultural performance nightly at the temple. We did travel south to the beach areas, but I am so thankful that our base was in Ubud.

Room Tip: It is so humid year round that we HAD to have air conditioning. We were initially given a room upst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NxMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, perfect situated in the centre of the village. Breakfast with scrambled eggs and banana pancake. Only one day the orange juice was lemonade. There is a small passage to the Lotus Pond and temple. At the Lotus Pond is also a nice restaurant.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne-australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Second visit here as the location is so good -very central walking distance to the market -rice paddies and many restaurants as well you are actually living in the environs of the royal family estate.Rooms are spacious with massive bathtubs. We had our requested room overlooking the lotus pools where each night there is a performance which you can see from your balcony. The welcome drinks are to die for. Breakfast is great and you will be offered a rice paddie walk which is really great and a must do.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the lotus pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monigates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A great hotel in the centre of Ubud. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Perfect location right in town but with very easy walking access to the paddy fields. You will no doubt be offered an early morning walk around the paddy fields by one of the staff which I would take advantage of. I'm not sure if you'd find it on your own. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Reception organised our ferry tickets and transfer to the Gilis for an amazingly cheap price - much cheaper than the agents were selling it for. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We loved staying here so much that we extended our stay longer than we intended. The room was comfortable but a bit small for three of us. The bathroom was large and well equipped. The rooms are air conditioned and have a lovely verandah/porch for sitting and reading. We were regularly offered coffee in the afternoon for no extra cost. The breakfasts were very good. We also enjoyed the pool. The staff were wonderful, very kind and helpful. One staff member took us on a two hour walk through the rice paddies one morning. Another staff member arranged an Indonesian cooking class and a trip to a spa for us.
We visited the temple on the grounds and also the dance performances next to the property at the Lotus water palace.
The place is surrounded by beautiful gardens and has a calm peaceful atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Unexpectedly we found this hotel on our path, situated in the former royal gardens, right next to the Puri Saraswati temple with the beautiful Lotus ponds. You can enter the temple via an entrance in the bungalow area. Great atmosphere, we loved staying there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#112 of 196 in Ubud
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#148 of 196 in Ubud
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 196 in Ubud
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rouge Bali - Villas & Spa
0.5 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#99 of 196 in Ubud
287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Saraswati Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Saraswati Bungalows

Property: Puri Saraswati Bungalows
Address: Main Road, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Saraswati Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Saraswati Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Saraswati Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Puri Saraswati Hotel
Puri Saraswati Ubud
Puri Saraswati Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing