We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort with impeccable service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ubud Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort with impeccable service”
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

We just came back from an amazing stay in Ubud Village Resort. We stayed 3 nights enjoying the best friendly hospitality we have ever had in Bali. We booked for a Garden View Villa but were upgraded to a larger Paddy Field View Villa, #431. The villa was really big with a good size private pool. Tha facilities were fantastic with both indoor and out door showers, outdoor bath tub, fish ponds, 2 day bed huts with even an outdoor pantry setup. The complimentary ala carte breakfast was really nice; I highly recommend the Indonesian selections. The villa equips with very new, thick towers that smells great! There were small insects such as ants, spiders, and even frogs near our ponds but that was the beauty of nature living near the jungle, we like that! The small minors for the villa is the hot water supply is not sufficient and the water pressure of the indoor shower is weak. Also, it might be good to add more plants around the private pool for better privacy. I understand that all these are in the plan for the villa upgrade so hopefully it will be done before my next visit!
The best thing that really makes us wanting to come back right away is the friendly service. From the GM, Mr.Swabawa, the IT manager, Dimas, the reception lady, Piki, our tour driver, Gedi, the Japanese PR manager, and basically everyone we came across extended very warm and friendly hospitality throughout our stay. My preference of staying in a small boutique hotel is I hope to enjoy better service but never did I expect what I would get here. The resort only has 28 villas and this is not a peak season; but I still pleasantly surprised by the kind of attention we got from the resort stuff. When we had a small issue with our villa wifi, it seems like the whole resort stuff knew about it as everyone asked us has that been fixed! Whatever requests we had, including better scent in the room, more drinking water etc, they fulfilled all within a very short time! And the best part is they provide their service in a very genuine, sincere and friendly fashion.
To Mr. Swabawa and friends of UBud Village Resort, thanks again for making our stay such a memorable one. You make us wanting to come back to Ubud again soon!


Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    154
    30
    11
    7
See reviews for
162
666
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We just back home from 5 days holiday in Bali and we spent 2 nights at Ubud VillAge Resort. We so impressed by the experience thAt we have up in there. We met Mr Sumabawa the manager of the hotel during afternoon tea which served compplimentary daily At paddys lounge, Heis very kind to explAining about their hotel and uniqueness of culture and traditions. It was so interesting to know that his hotel owned, managed and run by locAl balinese people with high quality as international chAin hotel. Every point is perfect matched with the nAture and environment surrounding them.

The shuttle service was perfect provided on hourly basis complimentary and we had a lunch at their sister hotel in Monkey Forest street which have a very delicious Balinese food. We ask to chArge our lunch on our room account At the ubud village resort where we stay and they arrange it smoothly without difficulty. Really a well organized management.

The main pool is gorgeous with curve sharp and has the sunken bar with nice view facing to the lotus pond and farm which ready to be planted for rice (now on wAtering progress until its ready for next couple days). we found a gecko (medium size) in our villa but its not bothering us as we realized that we stay in nature environment. We ask the staff to catch it and done soonest when we back from our diner on the last night. The breakfast served in speedy service and we like their gourmet breakfast (fresh and healthy) which served ala carte.

We definitely will stay in The Ubud Village Resort and Spa again for our next leisure. BrAvo!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lopeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

THE Best place in UBUD for sure and also in our whole BALI EXPERIENCE . Best HOSPITALITY , BEST pool villa . AWESOME EXPERIENCE GREAT FOOD . CANNOT FIND ANY NEGATIVES AND A MUST VISIT AND ONE OF THE REASONS I HAVE FOR VISITING BALI AGAIN . MADE MY HONEYMOON INDEED BEAUTIFUL . can recommend this resort to everyone all age groups or any kind of visit .it is a truly balinese experience . the basic villas have private pool and large enough and indoor and out door bathrooms are spacious and beautiful

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANISH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

From the moment we're arrived we can feel that we had a very right choice to book a room in this resort. And we're very lucky as we stayed at two difference resorts in Bali and both of them are really great to be recomended as the perfect place in Island of Paradise.

The Ubud Village Resort is very unique resort which designed in traditional Balinese architecture, according to GM of the property that mentioning "we would like to presenting the original Balinese culture...." Thatch roof, stone wall, gravel path, staf uniform, the landscaping, the entrance villa"anggul-anggul", lotus pond and amazing rice field inside the resort!!!! Staff always smiles and greet us by name surprisely. Welcome signs with our name is always putting in our villa's entrance, a really hommy touch.

Balinese food at the restaurant is good in taste (our first time try it) and we also joining the Cooking Class with inhouse Chef.

Free hourly shuttle to Ubud center is perfect however it just take 5 minutes to reached, very close to the town for shopping, dining, visiting museum, temples, etc.

Our 4 nights at The Ubud Village Resort very memorable one, we miss them all and having plan to book the 2bedroom Village Suite for our next visit with family. For honeymooner, ricefield view villa is so tranquil and romantic.

See you soon The Ubud Village's family.....

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theprince112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at this property in September 2010. This was the first resort after a 17 hour flight from Holland. We arrived around 10 at night so at that time we couldnt really see anything from the resort. The next morning when we woke up we were absolutely wowed!!

The resort is beautifully situated between the ricefields. There is alot of space, so it is never crowded. I must say that I have no idea if the entire resort was booked but it sure did not feel that way. Our cottage was so big, with a great bed! The pillows were perfect, I actually wanted to buy those for at home as well. I loved the outside tub. Everything was clean.

The staff was incredibly friendly, great service. We had a gekko in the room and called to remove it. The problem was solved when we got back from our daytrip. Breakfast maybe could have been with a bit more variety but that did not bother us.

We would recommend this resort to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank franwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

When you walk around the property and or spend time in your villa (in or out), there is a sense of experiencing Bali in your own bubble. The rice field views are peaceful and fun when the ducks are out marching along the paths. You get this view every morning!

We found the food was excellent and varied to many nationalities. We had two dinners and two lunches here, each with very good results! Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the fresh fruit plates. The ambiance both day and night was special, with the serving staff being very efficient and sweet with their big smiles.

The private Pool at the villa was great and a welcome treat after shopping or touring- you just want to jump in once you get back from the hot and humid day's activities. The bed is very comfortable and you don't feel any movement from your partner....I slept great. The resort itself is in good condition, but there are a few odd items requiring a little care. The pool towels in your villa are a little tired , as is the table runner...small items that they can easily corrected. We enjoyed the outdoor shower! What a feeling.

The shuttle service was very valuable, especially when you get a large number of taxi offers while in town. A perfect combination of being in town, but with your own private garden villa to enjoy. It is also good to note they spray twice weekly for Mosquitos and as such you can enough the outdoors at dusk and at night.

Room Tip: They are all nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

In a very attractive situation on the outskirts of Ubud, the hotel runs a complimentary shuttle service to its town centre sister hotel every hour right up to 22.00 hours which is very useful, it would not be impossible to walk back to the hotel if needed.
Our largish villa had a garden with its own small pool and sitting areas, as apparently they all do. Good size room with outside bath, inside and outside showers and three fish pools!, incidentally the outside shower was one of the weakest features as it had a shower nozzle which gave such a fine weak shower as to be useless. The curved main pool was pleasant and a Balinese style complimentary tea was laid on every day at four. The restaurant where we had one evening meal was not exceptional, as with many small hotels they are not big enough or busy enough to do much in the restaurant line. Overall a very pleasant spot.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ea217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.0 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#41 of 198 in Ubud
297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.6 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#14 of 198 in Ubud
741 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 198 in Ubud
715 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ubud Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ubud Village Resort & Spa

Property: The Ubud Village Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Nyuh Kuning Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ubud
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#22 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#24 Family Hotel in Ubud
#24 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ubud Village Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the verdant hillsides of Ubud, Ubud Village Resort & Spa is a perfect Balinese hideaway for romantic couples, honeymooners and families alike. Overlooking an expanse of gorgeous terraced rice paddies, Ubud Village Resort and Spa has a relaxing atmosphere throughout which is further enhanced by excellent service and guest amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ubud Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ubud Village Resort And Spa
The Ubud Village Hotel Ubud
The Ubud Village Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing