We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed atmosphere, friendly helpful staff great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ubud Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxed atmosphere, friendly helpful staff great facilities”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Loved the traditional Balinese style Villa with pool. The grounds and villas were immaculately kept and well laid out. The main pool was clean and inviting. The courtesy bus to Monkey Forest Rd was convenient although my wife and I preferred to hire scooters as it suited our activities to be more flexible. The staff made us feel very welcome and were prepared to assist in anyway - no assistance was required.

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe Pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    154
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
157
654
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We started our trip in Seminyak n went up to Ubud for the last 2 nights. 2 nights is definitely not long enough. I highly recommend staying at least 3-4 nights. Views are spectacular, food is delicious & service is exceptional. We stayed in a private villa; own pool, bungalow, outdoor & indoor shower & outside bath. Perfect place to stay for couples, honeymooners and groups of friends for a peaceful and relaxed stay. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Luxury hotel just near Ubud. You do not need to spend a lot of time to see the town you are staying in - for more convinience there is a shuttle bus every 30 min to get to the center of Ubud which you are better to use instead of traffic as the way up to the hill can make you tired before you get even to Monkey Forest.

Villas in the hotel are just amazing, with private pool, terraces, ponds with gold fishes, deep bath on the fresh air and big bed, which is unbelivably comfortable. Among other plesant things are - lovely SPA, big pool with azone water, tasy breakfasts, 5 o`clock tea and restaurant with one of the best quisines I have ever tried.

Room Tip: Use a shuttle bus (every 30 min) to get to the center of Ubud. Order bike tour from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This place is located in the perfect nature area. The decor of the room was great - baliness and stylish..

We really enjoyed our stay at the Ubud Village no doubt will be returning. The staff was really friendly, smiling and helpful, comfortable and spotlessly clean room.

Really enjoyed the atmosphere..We sat at the living area and the ambiance was great...it was very romantic with the private pool and gazebo..

Restaraunt very clean, food very good, and the staff is always super helpful.. I would recommend the crispy duck menu..yummy..

Two Thumbs Up to Pak Swabawa for the great hospitality..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuJa_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

is a great place for resort, and wonderful view with nature, I'm and family very happy to staying in there friendly service and good value ,great experience and more, if you are come to bali must try to staying in the Ubud Villages Resort & Spa

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with my husband and 2 boys, ages 8 and 11. It's a very beautiful resort, both inside and out. We booked the Family Villa (431), trying to get as much space as we could for the four of us. We had a king-sized bed, a rollaway twin bed, and a window seat made into a bed all in one large room. I was a little disappointed that there was no separation between the parents and the kids, but the outdoor area was very big, with a plunge pool and 2 large daybeds. So in the day we could spread out, but at night the mosquitos came out and we had to stay inside. The water in the pool was colder than I expected, but I guess that is the tradeoff for having very nice weather that wasn't too hot or humid. I'll take the nice weather. The kids didn't mind the cold water. The room had every amenity we could ask for, a very large bathroom, indoor and outdoor showers, an indoor and outdoor toilet, and outdoor tub. My only complaints about the room were that the rollaway bed was very uncomfortable (the boys fought over who had to sleep in it each night) and the beautiful frangipani flowers that decorated it made me sneeze (I asked reception to remove them and they did).

We ate in the restaurant fairly often because we couldn't deal with the drive into Ubud (yes, it is only 5 minutes if there is no traffic - but at rush hour at the height of the tourist season we found it could be up to an hour) and the food is very good. There is a mix of western and Balinesian dishes. Everything we tried was delicious. Prices were higher than at similar restaurants in town, but still quite reasonable by American hotel standards. Wine by the bottle was very expensive, but the wine by the glass was undrinkable, so we opted for beer. Breakfast was included with our package, and we enjoyed the fresh juice, fruit, delicious pastries, cereals, and eggs. Coffee was the only thing that could use some improvement.

My biggest complaint about this hotel came when we asked them to book a private tour guide for us so that we could see an assortment of attractions in the area. The woman at reception said that it would be better to hire one of their drivers than to get a guide. I questioned this because the driver they sent to the airport to pick us up had limited English and wasn't forthcoming at all about anything we saw along the way. I really wanted a guide, but she assured me that the driver that picked us up was from a different company, and their driver would be much better than a guide. She was so insistent that we went along with it in spite of my misgivings, but when we arrived for our tour the next day it was the same driver who picked us up at the airport. He didn't give us a tour, he just drove us from point A to point B. He had such difficulty understanding our questions that we gave up. My husband told the kids all about the rice terraces from what he read in a guide book! I was really disappointed as this was our last day in Bali and we wanted to learn more about the country and the culture. I know from reading TripAdvisor reviews that we could have hired an informative private guide for less than what the hotel charged us for their driver. I should have insisted. Lesson learned, but unfortunately too late. I was also disappointed that when I asked where to shop for nice things, they sent me to the Ubud Market, which is full of cheap souvenirs. There are an overwhelming number of shops in Ubud. I know there are nice things to be had, but I didn't know where to find them.

Overall, I'd highly recommend this hotel. Just do your own research on attractions beforehand.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kksc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

The overall of the hotel is positive, good rooms, nice pool, but I faced an issue with front desk. No body was able to arrange me a taxi to go to an outside restaurant. I had to go outside the facility and stop a driver on the street. The is unacceptable for an hotel of this category.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanTravelAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.0 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#37 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.6 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pita Maha Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ubud Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ubud Village Resort & Spa

Property: The Ubud Village Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Nyuh Kuning Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ubud
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#24 Family Hotel in Ubud
#24 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#25 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ubud Village Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the verdant hillsides of Ubud, Ubud Village Resort & Spa is a perfect Balinese hideaway for romantic couples, honeymooners and families alike. Overlooking an expanse of gorgeous terraced rice paddies, Ubud Village Resort and Spa has a relaxing atmosphere throughout which is further enhanced by excellent service and guest amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ubud Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ubud Village Resort And Spa
The Ubud Village Hotel Ubud
The Ubud Village Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing