We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place saved by the staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ubud Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The resort is getting a bit tired but the staff made it a fantastic holiday for my wife and I. We went there for a quiet break not expecting families that had babies and small kids. The spa was excellent with well qualified staff.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not put in adjoining villa, espescially with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilF154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Lovely place, very quiet. Pool villas are great, very spacious and comfortable! Located in rice field the view from the restaurant is great and the breakfast is really good, we really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily_sgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here for three nights at the start of our honeymoon - we were initially booked into the Ubud Village hotel in the centre of Ubud but were sent here as that was being renovated. It was an amazing place - the room was beautiful, private and spotlessly clean, staff were very friendly and helpful and even remembered our names day to day. Our villa had a private pool and an outdoor day bed which was lovely, and the main pool at the hotel was also really nice and didn't ever get very busy (we were there in September). The complementary afternoon tea on the terrace was a lovely touch.

Although we initially wanted to be in the centre of Ubud, I'm glad we actually ended up outside it, as it was peaceful and calm and the shuttle bus was so regular it was never a problem to get in and out of town.

Highly recommended. I want to go back!

Room Tip: Not sure if they all have a private pool and outdoor bathroom, but ask for this to be on the safe si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 873LisaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We were lucky enough to spend 2 nights here, after having booked the Ubud Village Hotel, which was then closed for renovation.

This place is amazing - we were in a Garden Villa and it was a taste of heaven. The villa, the grounds, the staff; everything was wonderful. The pictures on the website do not do it justice.

We spent a peaceful 2 days here and we will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardiffManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights on our honeymoon and had the most relaxing time. Our pool villa was perfect - the water in the pool was the perfect temperature and we used it regularly to escape the heat. Our villa was perfect also. We made great use of the outdoor shower and the bed was very comfortable. The staff we encountered were wonderful, and our room and pool were always cleaned each day to a great standard. Breakfast was delicious, with lots of options to change it up each day. I had a massage at the day spa and it was very relaxing and the ginger tea and kue at the end was lovely. We had room service and ate at the restaurant a number of times and the food was always delicious. The shuttle bus into Ubud was also very handy and we used it most days. The extra special "honeymoon touches" such as the cake, the beautiful flower bath, the flowers on our bed made it definitely feel like our honeymoon. We couldn't fault our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone considering this as a honeymoon destination!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moogabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

If you're planning for a Honeymoon, Ubud Resort is a perfect place. They'll make your honeymoon an unforgettable experience with memories for a lifetime... Every detail is taken care of besides the hospitality of of staff is overwhelming. Trust me you will not feel like leaving the place soon...

Room Tip: Choose a Villa with Private Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The last time I stayed here was for one night. This time we stayed for 3 nights. If there is any place on earth with such fantastic staff, Ubud Village has it. Every day was simply fantastic. Though we had a pool in our villa, swimming at their main pool is something never to be missed. It is simply fantastic. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner which was very tasty and well presented. Menu was simple but well delivered. Their shuttles just made it easy to get to Ubud daily every hour and Ubud town….a place where you can shop till you drop. Some of the staff I like to thank at Ubud Village is Kama, Gede, Cita, Putra many more…they were all just great. Love this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
2.2 mi away
Pita Maha Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 199 in Ubud
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#45 of 199 in Ubud
449 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 199 in Ubud
1,264 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ubud Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ubud Village Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Nyuh Kuning Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ubud
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#21 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#23 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#24 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £165 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ubud Village Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the verdant hillsides of Ubud, Ubud Village Resort & Spa is a perfect Balinese hideaway for romantic couples, honeymooners and families alike. Overlooking an expanse of gorgeous terraced rice paddies, Ubud Village Resort and Spa has a relaxing atmosphere throughout which is further enhanced by excellent service and guest amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ubud Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ubud Village Resort And Spa
The Ubud Village Hotel Ubud
The Ubud Village Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing