We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquility, Balinese luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ubud Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Sanur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tranquility, Balinese luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We had a beautiful time at Ubud Village Resort. The resort is very genteel, staff are lovely and genuinely care that you are enjoying your time. The food is fabulous and the swimming pool divine. There are so many nooks and crannies with little pavilions in the garden to sit and while away some time.
The villas are very clean, spacious and well presented. All the facilities you would expect are there and there is wi-fi throughout the resort if you need it.
If you feel like you want to explore Ubud, there is an hourly shuttle. It is only a 10 minute walk into Ubud too. The resort is so peaceful with the rice fields all around it and large gardens, it is easy to forget you are so close to the town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aoc134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    153
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
157
647
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

It was our first time in Bali and in Ubud; we have been received at the airport by Shanti, our excellent driver during our fives days stay in Ubud. Everything was perfect, except the...weather. No, really, the staff is very professional, smiling, friendly and helpful. The hotel surrounding is just a dream, and the Room/Villa was so beautiful that we were really sad to leave after 5 nights of a perfect stay. If we go back once in this area, we will surely stay at The Ubud Village Resort&Spa.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanluc304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived. We were given a welcome drink and cold towel and shown to a chair in the reception. Staff were warm and friendly and the check in process was straight forward- we didn't even have to leave our seat.

We were shown to our private villa and our bags were already in there. The villas are very private- the garden area is enclosed by high walls and lush vegetation. On entering the garden, we were greeted by a personalised sign welcoming us to our 'home'. We only wish this was our home...

Villas had a very large four poster bed, private plunge pool and deck for sunbathing and a sunken bath to the rear. We also had a fish pond and an outside table and chair.

The room was beautifully clean. We were given two bottles of water each day, lots of fresh towels and kimonos to use throughout our stay. They even provide a beach bag to use by the pool. With two showers and two sinks, there was no problem getting ready in the evening.

Because of the plants etc, there are a lot of bugs and animals around- ants, frogs, birds. We enjoyed watching the animals so this wasn't a problem but is worth a mention. The hotel provide a mosquito plug in.

The hotel grounds were beautiful and well maintained. The pool is amazing- and often very quiet.

We only had breakfast in the restaurant and it was lovely. The Ubud Resort and Spa do not offer a buffet breakfast- you order a set breakfast from the menu- and personally I prefer this as the quality was better and it reduces food waste! I ordered the American breakfast everyday- tea/coffee, juice, a fresh fruit basket, pastries basket and cooked breakfast- eggs (any way), sausage and tomato. There was more than enough.

The hotel is located a little distance out of the centre of Ubud; however there is a shuttle bus. Often we would walk down (as you pass lots of shops and restaurants) and get the shuttle back up in the evenings. When returning to the hotel, staff would welcome you 'home'.

The staff here can't do enough for you- they are always friendly, polite and charming. They helped us book a bike tour and made a reservation at a restaurant for us. They often came to talk to us but weren't intrusive. They really were a staff force to be proud of. When we were checking out, they gave us a token present which was a lovely touch.

Our only point for improvement was that the sun loungers in our villa needed replacing but this is really all I could say.

It was an amazing place to stay at the end of an amazing holiday. We would love to return to Bali and this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tor333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our honeymoon in Bali and the Gilli islands and it was truly wonderful. The Ubud Village was by far the best place we stayed on the whole trip. It was absolutely what honeymoons are made of- the room was stunning with a beautiful private outdoor area and pool and all the communal areas were heavenly too. The staff were lovely, nothing too much trouble. We stayed three nights and this was pretty perfect- it is quiet so not sure I would have wanted to be there much longer.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nikki23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Loved this place. The staff are do friendly and the location couldn't be better. It's literally up the road from the monkey Forrest and the good bars.
We had an upstairs room with a view of the pool. It even had a fridge as the ceiling was thatched it was a little damp but other than that fab.
There wasn't a safe in the room but you could keep your valuables at reception in their safe
I'd return again

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank elaineington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Pretty location for relaxing stay. Limited number of private villas makes the resort really quiet and a wonderful place. We had a large villa with plenty of space inside, own garden with pool and outdoor facilities. Our villa, linen, towels etc. were clean and not smelly. However, we also had some problems with ants but nothing to be scared of. Suppose it is hard to keep a Hotel within such an environment (rice paddies) insect free.
Staff was very friendly and helpful all time. Good Hotel for 4-5 days for me, could be a bit too quiet for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka Division, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was left speechless when I arrived at this resort. The grounds are adorned with Balinese landscaping taken to new heights. Every corner has the perfect balance of tiered plants with the usual boundaries that blur the lines between man and God.
The villas are large and luxurious. I especially liked the several sitting areas that instantly relaxes you while you gaze at the stars. The bathroom is a few wings with beautiful pebble trims and tiny canals of inlaid pools connecting the open shower, the indoor shower, the outdoor bathtub etc.
This is possibly the best room I have ever stayed in.
Their food is truly 5 star and service to match it. The breakfast area is very peaceful overlooking the rice paddy fields that are part of its landscaping.
I got the best deal of 43% off on the Ubud Village resort website on the room rate that made this $431 and taxes an extra sweet deal. This resort is perfect to begin or end a trip with.

Room Tip: They are all spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahJab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.0 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#35 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.6 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#29 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pita Maha Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ubud Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ubud Village Resort & Spa

Property: The Ubud Village Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Nyuh Kuning Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ubud
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#24 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#24 Family Hotel in Ubud
#25 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ubud Village Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the verdant hillsides of Ubud, Ubud Village Resort & Spa is a perfect Balinese hideaway for romantic couples, honeymooners and families alike. Overlooking an expanse of gorgeous terraced rice paddies, Ubud Village Resort and Spa has a relaxing atmosphere throughout which is further enhanced by excellent service and guest amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ubud Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ubud Village Hotel Ubud
The Ubud Village Resort And Spa
The Ubud Village Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing