We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite and Romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ubud Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
indjakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite and Romantic”
Reviewed 26 September 2009

honeymooners, prepare yourself. this is a hotel for great romance.
A hotel with bali style and a traditional one. this hotel offers a romantic situation. kind of eerie but, if you are a man, be a knight in shining armor and protect your princess from this eerie sitiuation. Because, it will start your romance fire ^_^
The bathtub is an open space and it is very very very and i am tempted to say again, very very very romantic for a spouse. I dont have a word to describe the situation there. it is very eerie for girl to take a bath alone there ^_^
Again, it is a very romantic hotel. you should try there if you are going to Ubud and have a very tight budget.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felixard1481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    154
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
158
656
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2009

This is a must for anyone who wants something special to remember forever. Set in the rice fields and with a non stop shuttle bus into the heart of the town, the hotel is perfection itself...each villa has its own pool and indoor and ourdoor bathrooms and with thatched roof and sourounding rice fields it is pure Bali at its best. It has a huge and beautiful pool but we didn't go post our own pool. The food and service are perfection and as you walk to dinner you walk through the Resorts own rice field with the farmer working and explaining what he is doing and why. I can't fault anything and everything is done with love and friendliness and we can't recommend this one highly enough.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JanneBanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Smooth check-in, friendly staff, beautiful looking place and then there's our villa: how beautiful to be welcomed to your 'home' and you see a large garden, walled villa for complete privacy with pretty foliage and flowers as well as a lovely pool and cabana plus loungers and outdoor dining table plus view of rice fields. Then enter a very spacious villa that is semi-Balinese in style and is just perfect with his/her basins, 2 showers (outdoor and indoor) a sexy sunken bathtub outdoor but sheltered (wish we'd had time to use it!) and a really comfortable king size bed in which we slept really well.
The breakfast had a choice of some continental, some western and fresh fruits and was perfectly fine - I never expect a Four Seasons buffet spread unless I'm in a major city so some people will be more than happy and some will be prissy about what they offer.
All the staff were so helpful in whatever we needed - we used their driver all day to show us around Ubud and nearby, rice fields, markets, temples and more - he was able to grant our every wish and although we could have rented a cheaper driver outside the hotel, we were overjoyed at the service we got and had complete trust in him.
Ubud is quite small but we felt safe at all times even if we were walking back to the hotel at midnight, no problem, just a little bit dark in places, but an enjoyable 20 minute walk depending on which part of Ubud you are walking from.
The Ubud Village resort villa was absolutely wonderful, a perfect place for honeymooners and romantic couples.
If you are a prissy person who finds themselves complaining about little things then you may not like the fact that a bird could poop on your outdoor table or that a gecko or cricket may make noise at night - this is nature and in Ubud there's a lot of nature, it's meant to be there!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totallyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2009

i stayed in this beautiful resort and had a fantastic time my 2 children 12 and 11 just loved it watched a local plant a small rice paddie wow saw so much just the best thanks from the kennedys

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccdtkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathalbyn, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Stayed here for 4 nights. When we booked on the net we didn't check exactly what we were getting but it as a very pleasant surprise. As we walked into our private deluxe villa our jaws dropped in surprise. It wa fantastic luxury at a price you'd never get in Oz! Private pool, whole villa was private although there were some villas that weren't so private and you could see into them - couldn't with ours. Whole resort is quite new and in spacious grounds. Excellent pool, restaurant. Staff were fantastic.
The resort is a bit out of Ubud but they have a regular shuttle service to and from the town. Great breakfast included in our tarrif.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2009

We had a great time at this resort. Is good value, as you have your own pool in your villa. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only disappointment is the food..... it would be nice if they could serve better food so that you can enjoy a nice room service dinner with your spouse near the pool/ The breakfast, boring... they serve the same thing everyday!
Well, if you are not sticky with food. This is a great place to stay. It may be a little off the main Ubud area, but the hourly shuttle puts you right in the middle of Ubud.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PNV97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

I still can't believe this is #14 on Tripadvisor. The value and service at this hotel is top-notch! For a private villa, with plunge pool, there is probably no better value out there.

Pros:
- Huge rooms with a great layout, outdoor shower/tub, plunge pool, little private ponds and private villa setting
- Great shared pool in center of hotel
- Rice fields throughout and surrounding the hotel are amazing
- The view from where you eat breakfast is one of the best I've seen - the rice field is beautiful and peaceful
- Great service and shuttle options - eliminating taxis is great
- Free breakfast was good, not great, but the view makes up for everything
- The price! I still can't believe I paid about $190usd a night for this place. The best value I have ever seen.

Cons:
- I wish it was a little easier to get the shuttle to take you anywhere in town. They were good about going off the beaten path for free, but there are zero taxis in Ubud and trying to go outside the normal route to eat dinner is a challenge.
- Coffee – I like my coffee in the morning and it wasn’t that great

Overall, strongly recommend this hotel for a great stay in Ubud. We stayed for 4 nights and I think 4-5 is about perfect for this location. Also, if you want a little excercise, take the back route and walk to the Monkey Forest. The monkeys are a little scary at first, but it's one of those things you'll remember for the rest of your life. The front desk will show you how to get there.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejohanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.0 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#37 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.9 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.6 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pita Maha Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ubud Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ubud Village Resort & Spa

Property: The Ubud Village Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Nyuh Kuning Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ubud
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#24 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#24 Family Hotel in Ubud
#25 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ubud Village Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the verdant hillsides of Ubud, Ubud Village Resort & Spa is a perfect Balinese hideaway for romantic couples, honeymooners and families alike. Overlooking an expanse of gorgeous terraced rice paddies, Ubud Village Resort and Spa has a relaxing atmosphere throughout which is further enhanced by excellent service and guest amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ubud Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ubud Village Resort And Spa
The Ubud Village Hotel Ubud
The Ubud Village Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing