We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular - Luxury with Tranquillity”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Pool Bathroom Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Pool
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Pool
The Pool
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
Dining Room
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
Dining Room
Bedroom 1 En Suite
Bedroom 1 En Suite
Kitchen
Dining Room
Bedroom 1 En Suite
Bedroom 1 En Suite
Kitchen
Dining Room
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 En Suite
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 En Suite
The Bedroom 1
Garden
Entrance
Dining Room
Garden
Dining Room
Garden
Entrance
Patio
Dining Room
Bedroom 2 En Suite
The Bedroom 1
Entrance
Entrance
The Bedroom 1
Garden
The Bedroom 1
Garden
Garden
The Bedroom 2
Kitchen
The Pool
Dining Room
Street
Kitchen
The Pool
The Bedroom 2
Living Room
Living Room
The Bedroom 2
Living Room
The Bedroom 2
Patio
The Pool
The Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peter G
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
“Spectacular - Luxury with Tranquillity”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What an absolutely beautiful villa and in a fantastic location. From the moment we entered the front gate we were in our own private world with nothing else that we needed, it was all there. A picture perfect garden setting with a deep pool (WITH cool water) and your very own rice paddy. Entering the main glass doors you are greeted with a huge combined lounge/ dining and kitchen area (fully equipped should you wish to cook your own meals) and with very high ceilings and tasteful and modern furnishings. Heading into the main bedroom - again huge with a king size four poster bed and a bathroom just as big, complete with double headed shower for two persons, a very long and deep bathtub to relax in while you soak up the lovely surroundings. The upstairs bedroom and bathroom are virtually a mirror image of the ones downstairs, so no loss quality or luxury if two travelling couples are sharing – no one misses out. A short stroll to Penestanan village which has all you need if Ubud is too busy for you – cafes and warungs, yoga and meditation venues, local galleries and shops - totally recommend Bubu Warung, run by the parents of Kadek, the villa’s manager, and your breakfast hosts who were always polite, courteous, friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them and we appreciated their local knowledge and advise that helped make our stay such a wonderful experience that we will remember for many years to come. We will make sure that every time we return to Bail we will book Villa Kami first as a priority.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury and still in the rice fields”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Villa Kami is a beautiful, spacious private villa in Penestanan which is a 20 minute walk from Ubud. Every room is very large with beautiful swimming pool and garden. We stayed for 3 days at the end of a 2 week stay in Bali. The bathrooms are totally amazing and the kitchen well appointed. It was great having the opportunity to either cook ourselves ( which we didn't,
order food from the villa owners. (BReakfast is included) or walk down to one of the local Penestanan cafes. Alchemy, Vesper, Kue and Cafe Sharashwaty are all close. Our hosts couldn't help enough with providing transport and guidance. We commented on a rug that we loved in the bedroom so they contacted their son in Sydney who gave his brother the where to buy info and e were taken to the store and we got just what we were looking for. Couldn't have asked for more. At an extra charge they were happy for us to have a late check out as our flight from Denpasar was late at night. Thank you Kadek and all your family. There is no road access to the property but you either drive in on scooter or walk and the hosts take care of all luggage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and architecture and hospitality sown.
Liked least: The wifi was a bit hit and miss.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammad...
2 reviews
“Could not ask for a better villa”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This villa was beyond my expectations. Beautifully designed, combing old aethestics with modern comforts, two seperate bedrooms making it ideal for two couples travelling as were, everyone involved in the villa was super polite, and really, just great overall. Can't fault it, and if I ever return to Bali, it would be straight to this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large bathroom!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy W
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“A very speical place”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We loved Villa Kami - Staying here made this our best trip to Bali yet. The place is stunning.

We had a fabulous time at Villa Kama and highly recommend it! The place is brand new and was perfect for us. There are two master bed/baths so we did not have to worry about one couple having a “lesser” bedroom. Both bedrooms are vey big, and the upstairs room has soaring ceilings.

The bathrooms are the highlight of the villa – large and luxurious. One of them has an extra large/long tub and a two-person shower ( you actually can stand side-by-side, each with your own shower head). The other bathroom has a beautiful view of the rice fields and a shower and another over-sized tub.

There is a kitchen and living area that looks out onto the small pool. It is especially beautiful at night.

Kadek, the owner, lives in Australia but manages the property without a flaw. He is VERY fast to respond to any emails or question you may have. His mother and father help him manage the property and handle visitors; as they live just down the street . We had fun local breakfasts cooked by his mom who owns a restaurant nearby.

They gave us a local phone to use while we were there and we were able to contact his mom if we needed anything.

Note – you do walk through rice paddies paths to get to the villa (we loved this part) but it would not be a good choice for anyone with mobility problems. Also be aware that the 2nd bedroom had a separate entrance from the main house and would ideal for two couples or a family with teens, it would not the best choice for a family with younger children.

We do recommend booking your taxi through Kadak – his prices are cheaper than the market and they will know where the villa is located.

Last time we visited Bali, my husband was indifferent about returning. After staying at this villa, my husband is ready move to Bali. ☺

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, bathrooms,
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2014
Hi Don & Cathy
We are delighted that you loved the villa as much as we do, Hopefully next time we can meet in person! Thank you for your review.

Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the property and the cost for such a high standard
Liked least: there was nothing that disappointed this traveller
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2014
Hi Deb
We are so happy that you enjoyed the villa, Hope to see you again.
Thank you
Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cara B
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely gorgeous!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This villa was beyond my expectations. I was so sad to leave and am already planning my next trip to Bali to stay here again!

The villa was absolutely gorgeous and the staff were really helpful.

I fell in love with this whole house. I loved the views from every window, I loved waking up to the sounds of quacking ducks, I loved the tropical breezes , I loved the deep pool!

If you haven’t stayed in Ubud before, I highly recommend staying in Penestanan. It is by far the best location as it is walking distance to Ubud, if you feel you need to go there. But in all honesty, everything you need is in Penestanan. Local warungs, organic markets, raw food café, yoga and meditation studios, art galleries and beautiful walks through the rice fields.

The other thing that really impressed me was the ease of booking and the information provided to me by Kadek prior to my arrival.

I highly recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcellu...
Chambourcy, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing