We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bhanuswari Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$699
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$721
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$538
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
109
120
43
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
120
43
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrice fieldsshuttle pickupamazing settingreasonable ratesstar luxurymosquito netmin drivefree shuttle servicethe hotel offersdowntown ubudbike ridetucked awayprivate poolstayed longermonkey forestdrivermassage
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Bhanuswari is an escape from all the noise of downtown Ubud. The hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the hotel and honestly it's a little far, but still there's no need to worry about expensive taxis or transport. The hotel is in the middle of rice fields and the rural area where you can see farmers and local people tending to the land. The hotel is charming and quiet with a friendly staff. The rooms are pleasant, with a bathroom that could use a minor upgrade, the bed and the rest of the room were good. The t.v. doesn't have any English channels but you can borrow one of the DVDS at the front desk. Very quiet sleep , you can hear all of natures sounds but so peaceful. I loved the breakfast, good variety and choices, includes fruit , Balinese cofee or tea and main breakfast entree. The dining area overlooks the rice fields and was one of my favorite parts of the day, beginning the day with a relaxing breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topaznight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We were so glad to have found this hotel in Trip Advisor. We were given room 101 which is next to the pool. Pool towels provided daily. Breakfast(inclusive) can be at the poolside or at the restaurant. The bed is comfortable and bathroom is clean. The hotel's Gado-gado (fresh vegetables with peanut sauce) is must try. It is the perfect place if you enjoy nature and looking for tranquility. In the morning, we wake up to the sounds for birds and nite time went to sleep with sounds of crickets etc… Taking leisure walk thru padi….Absolutely heaven.

I highly recommend to take a leisure walk/hike thru to the rice padi to the quarry (1 km hike one way). Follow the local woman with bricks on the head - they will lead you to the quarry where the bricks are made. it is not an easy hike and not recommended for small children. Some of the path can be tricky especially as it approach the quarry. It can get quite steep and may require caution. For an easier hike, just walk from the hotel to the junction of the main road ( 0.5km) on tar road where you will meet villagers living around the hotels. There is also a "bird museum" next to the hotel worth exploring. The birds in the museum are all carved from wood.

The hotel staff are polite and helpful. There are cars/van available at anytime (9am to 10.30pm) to transport guests to Ubud town which usually takes about 15mins. If you miss the pick up from the hotel at Ubud town ( they usually pickup guest at the Ubud tourist center) and need to take a taxi back, it will cost about Rp 50K-70K. After midnite, it will cost about Rp 100K ( est. US$10).

If you looking for some high energy activities, proceed to Ubud town for some shopping and dining. We recommend visiting 'Jazz cafe" and dance to some upbeat old rock & roll and jazz music. Dinner at Jazz cafe not bad either even though slight pricey. There are some restaurants overlooking football field which are great place to hang out for some wine and lunch. We met some travelers at one of the cafe and was told there is a "green school" located in Ubud. Unfortunately we did not have the time to visit this school. However, it is accessible via www.greenschool.org which is non-profit organization to teach the young how to live with nature.

The dry market opposite the Ubud tourist center is a great place to shop for "sarongs" and other local made handicrafts at affordable price. Don't rush… enjoy the bargaining with the locals.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimchinglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

This was our second time here. We love the hospitality of the staff and the fact that it is located in the countryside.
You really do have to want to stay at a place like this in order to appreciate it.

Do not stay if:
You want to be surrounded by shops and restaurants
You want a room that is completely free of nature's critters. There are flies around but then you are in the countryside.


If you want a quiet place to unwind which blends well with the nature around it then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmancda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

A marvellous place for those requiring a place away from hustle and bustle of town, though it has a free service to the center of Ubud town.
Staff is extremely friendly and cooperative, and house keeping is nice, service is efficient and response from staff is quick.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank engHabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We had a lovely peaceful relaxing time here. The food was good, drinks cold(most of the time, ice was not available one day) staff attentive and polite.I like the fact that all the staff come from the local village 5 minutes away. The shuttles to Ubud were fairly new people movers, available whenever we needed it.The rooms were spacious, but the outside light was a bit bright at night, the curtains didn't block the light enough. The spa service was beautiful, in a pavilion in the garden with breeze wafting over you ...heaven. There was an issue with the pool filter on day 1 , but that was resolved and pool was clear again next day.Room service was prompt. We would go back, especially at the end of a trip when you just need to relax for a few days before going back to work. No night life there, but that was one reason we liked it !! Shopping in Ubud was good.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itchyfeet012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews