We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bhanuswari Resort & Spa
Ranked #131 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was a really lovely relaxing hotel. Wonderful staff, particularly Made one of the drivers, and Dewa (I think) one of the waitresses - who made an effort to learn our names. It's a drive from Ubud but there is a free shuttle - bit of a pain to wait by the Tourist info in Ubud but easy peasy to get in. The gardens are beautiful and it's nestled in the really rural rice fields which are beautiful in the morning light. The wood carvings and art in the reception are amazing. The DVDs in the room was a nice touch. The only area for improvement would be the food - which was OK but not spectacular, though Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kknickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    118
    38
    10
    3
See reviews for
38
129
30
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here in August 2013. First time to Bali so the bumpy road you have to come down to get to this hotel and the distance from the Ubud area was concerning. But once there all that was alleviated, it is so beautiful, being amongst the rice paddies (literally) and the staff were warm and welcoming. The pools are excellent, could always find time to have the pool to ourselves and the breakfast (banana pancakes especially) was great. The free shuttle will take you wherever you need to go in Ubud, we popped to the supermarket a few times and Monkey Forrest and nothing was a problem. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megz107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romania
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

we enjoyed a 5 nights stay in this 3* resort. we had a superior room on the first floor, overlooking the interior yard, to other bungalows, very nice. they have 2 pools, clean and ok, green paddy and trees. near the resort is a rice field, next to the main pool. they are building now a few more bungalows in the back. for a 3* hotel is really ok, breakfast is a la carte - you can choose from the menu, really tasty. dinner is great, cheap and delicious. the resort is 4 km from Ubud so you can relax in peace. the hotel provides free shuttle to Ubud. go for it, it's cheap and really good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielaberbece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Quiet, tranquil, peaceful....the perfect getwaway and perfect start to our honeymoon. We were picked up from Bali airport by the resorts private taxi. The driver very friendly and funny and transferred us to the resort within an hour. check in was swift, fast and friendly. They even upgraded our room!!!The room was lovely, roomy but could do with a little spruce up, but this did not have an impact on our stay.
The pool was quiet and on most days it was like our own private pool. You can even pick up the phone at the pool and order drinks or a freshly cooked meal. A 45 minute massage costs about £4!!! The staff were all brilliant and the hotel taxi into ubud (which is free and runs until 10pm) is a real bonus!!! We were actually a little sad to leave this place. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from reception/restaurant as it can be a little noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesandkatie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I was traveling with my old parents, and we all loved the stay at Bhanuswari Resort & Spa. It was very relaxing as it is surrounded by beautiful rice field, and it itself maintains a pretty natures in their garden including lotus pond. Every morning, I was amazed by the beautiful scenery we can see from the room window with rice field and mist, they are almost mystical. I tried their spa for 60 minutes massage, and it was great for a reasonable price.

Foremost, we appreciate their Shuttle service. Their shuttle service is almost like a taxi, they drop off anywhere in Ubud and pick us up at anytime when we call. They are completely complimentary. Staff gave us restaurant tips on the way, and one of the restaurants he recommended to us and we decided to go was very nice ("Warun Janggar Ulam" a BBQ fish restaurant where tables are surrounded by rice field and lotus ponds).

The room is not like superb but is was OK. Considering the wild environment, I thought it was well maintained. Each room is placed in individual villa, and by the nature of surroundings you will see ants on the floor. I thought it was Okay though. Bed has very wide mosquito net and I didn't have any trouble with mosquitoes anyway in the room. The hotel staff come to clean the rooms every day, so the floor inside room was clean of course but the two balconies we had was also very clean.

I will recommend this hotel to travelers who would like to enjoy relaxing environment surrounded by the beautiful rice field in Ubud. Don't expect spotless cleanliness of city hotels, this hotel is different kind and meant for quietness and beautiful nature you will never get from city hotels.

Room Tip: View from the room is superb! The property is surrounded by beautiful rice field, and I am so amazed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sakura7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My friend and I were met at the airport by our driver and enjoyed the drive to Ubud. Bhanuswari Resort is a bit out of town down a bumpy road but it is worth it. If you want peace and quiet, we found it at Bhanuswari. The staff are friendly and accommodating. We had a deluxe twin room. The outdoor showers were a novelty. Just remember to keep the bathroom door shut to keep mozzies at bay. It rained a few times but the water drained away quite quickly. The mosquito nets were a little tired but functional. We did not have a safe in the room but there were no problems here. The infinity pool near the rice paddy was nice enough but it didn't get sunny enough to use for long. Watch out for ants on the pool chair cushions. The pool near the restaurant gets wifi. We couldn't get it from our room but there are a few points to access wifi if needed. You are on a holiday after all! The breakfasts were pleasant and staff were friendly. The scenery is relaxing but there is some construction going on further down past the lower pool. This didn't affect us much, just occasional workers going past. You can easily get a complimentary shuttle to and from Ubud. Just make arrangements to be picked up at a certain place and time if you do not have a phone that works in Bali. We found restaurants and bars were happy to call for you if you had eaten or drunk there. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Upupnaway2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed here in August 2013 and absolutely loved it.The roads leading to the resort can use a bit of improvement but once you reach the resort it is absolutely heavenly. They offer you free shuttle service to Ubud and back, The food is probably one of the best in Ubud and the staff are friendly. All day tours can be organised from the hotel for USD 50 per car with English speaking driver, at least three passengers can share the car so it works out to be good. Wifi is slow though. The facilities like pools and spa at the resort are amazing. I had a single room opening into the garden and very close to the pool.Rooms are spacious and serviced well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
2.3 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#102 of 198 in Ubud
219 reviews
12.4 mi away
Transera Grand Kancana Villas Bali
1.3 mi away
Taman Harum Cottages
Taman Harum Cottages
#112 of 198 in Ubud
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Agung Raka Resort & Villas
2.1 mi away
The Grand Sunti
The Grand Sunti
#116 of 198 in Ubud
321 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bumi Ubud Resort
Bumi Ubud Resort
#144 of 198 in Ubud
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhanuswari Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhanuswari Resort & Spa

Property: Bhanuswari Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Tengkulak | Gianyar, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#102 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bhanuswari Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco / sustainable tourism / GLBT friendly welcome to tranquility! Bhanuswari Resort & Spa offers "natural Bali", providing exquisite peace in a lush tropical environment, away from traffic. For discerning travelers seeking both traditional and modern Bali, we offer a true sense of place, with a special spirit that is truly unique. Only a 10-minute drive from Ubud, "cultural capital of Bali", this property is surrounded by flowing water and gently terraced rice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bhanuswari Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhanuswari Resort And Spa
Bhanuswari Hotel Ubud
Bhanuswari Resort Ubud
Bhanuswari Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing