We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value of Money + Very High Privacy + Beautiful & Cool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nefatari Exclusive Villas
Ranked #60 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value of Money + Very High Privacy + Beautiful & Cool”
Reviewed 19 May 2011

My fiance and I booked a 3-day honeymoon package in Nefatari Villa and extended for one more night. This villa is so private that we can have our own swimming pool and the staff brought breakfast to our own villa in every morning. Breakfast is unlimited supply until 1pm! They also sent us to Ubud downtown everyday and picked us up wherever we are in Ubud back to the hotel.
Our honeymoon package included a candle light dinner, 45min free spa per person, two sarongs and flower bath after candle light dinner (by request). It's so cool! The villa itself is also very beautiful and clean - washroom is like in a jungle, nice backyard and beautiful pool even though it's small. Only a small problem is that the bed is combined by two single bed so there's a small gap in the middle.
They accept credit card payment and the price quoted from the website already includes tax. I think it's really good value for money with their high quality of service and facilities!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IdaDarcyMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    101
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
158
247
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Huge huge compound. Even for the single bedrooms. I stayed in Cempaka. Was really impressed with the service. Shuttle on the call, all you can have breakfast. Food is quite good even if you ordered. Didn't had the chance to try the spa, but I'm sure it's good as I can see that it's right by the river. Free wi-fi as well but you'll have to be near the lobby to get signal.
Distance to ubud town is quite near but not within walking distance to me.
Definitely worthy. Insects might be a nuisance at times as there was a huge gecko on my roof which acts like a wake up call every morning. It would make some kind of weird noise every morning right around the time when i usually woke up. No mosquitoes though. But just to be save, it's best to close the door when at night.
Had one of the most serene time of my life here. Dipping into the pool, listening to the sounds of the surrounding forest.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo_g2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Stayed at this villas for 6 days in February 2010 with wife and daughter (18 month old). This was second leg of our trip to Bali, which was a relief from 5/4 star resort and service of Nusa Dua. This place has a rustic and homey feel to it, but it has all services which made us very comfortable.

Villa:
We booked one of the newer villas but ended up staying in older Bali style villa for whole duration. It was little run-down but when newer villa became available we did not want to move.

Location:
Not much to look at once you walk out front door. But on-demand shuttle service makes up for it.

Food:
Breakfast is inclusive there are choice of western and Indonesian. Very basic but there are lot nicer places to eat during the day, so we were very satisfied. Lunch and dinner menu's weren't that extensive but was very cheap and tasty.

Service:
They offer free airport pick-up for 3 or more night stayers. Also have on-demand shuttle service during most times. So can ask staff for advise on food and entertainment and they will be happy to provide good advise and pick at pre-agreed time or phone call. One of senior reception staff spoke Korean and Japanese as well. We spent a lot of time researching on message, don't bother researching as best message was provided by a small lady in message center at bottom of villas. It was very cheap as well.

If you want to relax on budget, this place for you. Every staff will provide true Bali experience which you will never forget.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minkyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2011

It was our first time in Bali and Nefatari definitely made it a memorable one with its excellent service and thoughtfulness!

Nefatari is located at a peaceful little corner in Ubud, a short distance away from the main tourist area. However, convenience is not sacrificed as the resort provides free shuttle service to and from Ubud town, at anytime of the day --- simply a phonecall away!

Our daily breakfast was served either in the resort's restaurant or in our villa and we would like to compliment the restaurant's staff for whipping up a great meal for us daily. In particular, Ari, the resort's chef, is definitely someone you have to meet! We had the best candlelit dinner ever --- crispy corn, steak (the savoury sauce and the mashed potato was awesome!!!) and brownie, were painstakingly made and served by Ari, who also shared with us many interesting stories/experiences during his time in Nefatari. Oh, did I also mention that you can have as much breakfast as you want?

Our fridge and little snack bar were replenished daily, at no additional cost, and Nefatari's housekeeping is definitely one of the most efficient that we've seen. The villa was clean and well-maintained (including its private pool) and despite being one of the older villas, Villa Jepun remained pretty enchanting!

The only down-side about the place was probably its occasional 'visitors' -- small insects may enter the villa if you do not keep the doors closed. Being thoughtful as always, the resort staff would ensure mosquito coils were lighted and placed at various corners of the villa before nightfall.

Thank you to all who made our stay so enjoyable --- we'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linhmster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

This was our second time in ubud. The last time we stayed at the Pita Maha but I tell you, the Nefatari was better only for much less money than we paid at the Pita Maha.

You get your own very private villa with all amenities you could wish for (comfy king sized bed, mosquito net, TV&DVD - not that you need it, big outdoor bathroom with jacuzzi tub and best of all your own private pool.

Another advantage is that you almost get an all inclusive package. Breakfast is unlimited and will be served at your villa upon request until 1!!!pm. Softdrinks, Fruits and Snacks are provided in your villa free of charge. You also get to indulge in free afternoon tea + cake served between 1 and 7pm. The dinner menu is limited but food is excellent and really, really affordable for a 5star resort.

The service at Nefatari goes above and beyond. You need a ride into ubud? Just go to the lobby and a driver will be there to take you wherever you wanna go. You don`t feel like ordering food at the hotel`s restaurant? Just go to the lobby and they will order Pizza for you.

Housekeeping service at the Nefatari is the best we ever experienced. They won`t bother you while you are in the villa, but as soon as you leave your villa and go to the spa for instance they will sneak in and when you return you recognize that everything is clean and tidy again, all without intruding your privacy. The communication between the staff really is amazing and we appreciated the attentiveness.

On our last day we got a late check-out and the manager himself drove us to the import. That`s another prove how hands on everyone at the Nefatari is.

You really feel welcome here, so don`t look any further - book it!! You won`t regret it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerosene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Perfect getaway from busy Kuta, no request was too difficult and all the staff were really friendly. The free shuttle is a must as it is a bit of a walk from Ubud - and avalability was never a problem. Mr Made and his staff were teriffic and made us very welcome.

We would certainly stay again

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balifan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Nefatari is a fantastic place. Perhaps it's not the cheapest place in Ubud, nor is it the most expensive. But the point, it's worth it.

I've stayed in Nefatari Villas twice now, a year apart, and the excellent quality of service compared to other places across Bali has prompted me to write my first review. On my most recent visit I was picked up from Seminyak, taken several times a day into Ubud, and then taken to the airport even though I'd actually moved to another hotel. Nefatari still came and picked me up. All free of charge. The staff bend over backwards. They even came sprinting towards me once because, shock horror, I was carrying my own bag.

The size and quality of the villas is impressive. The sort of place you take photographs in before you settle down, in order to show friends back home. The beds are huge and comfortable, the bathroom areas large, and each villa is fenced, containing its own private pool and giving a feeling of privacy. There are hundreds of TV channels, wifi (slightly intermittent) and a DVD player should you need to stay indoors.

Breakfast is served either in your villa's private outdoor table, on your inside table, or in the 'restaurant area', which is actually a balcony containing about 5 tables. I was always able to eat great food without any other guests in my way.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank paulsimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.7 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.6 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#39 of 198 in Ubud
1,013 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 198 in Ubud
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#29 of 198 in Ubud
512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.9 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#53 of 198 in Ubud
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefatari Exclusive Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefatari Exclusive Villas

Property: Nefatari Exclusive Villas
Address: Banjar Katiklantang-Desa Singekerta, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Ubud
#19 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#52 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nefatari Exclusive Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benefits: Daily full Breakfast served from : 7:00 - 13:00 pm Free Airport Transfer In-Out Welcome drink upon arrival Complimentary mini-bar in the room On-demand shuttle service to and from Ubud Fruit basket in the room upon arrival One complimentary dinner on the evening of your choice Bottle of French or Australian wine. Afternoon tea/coffe served wit a variety of pastries from : 13:00 - 19:00 pm Special wedding gift. Located amidst verdant rice paddies, NEFATARI consists of five villas, three single units and two family villas. The villas are constructed in traditional Balinese design using indigenous materials such as stone, teakwood, camphor wood and bamboo. Each villa is finished with a naturally insulating, fragrant Balinese "alang-alang" roof. Nefatari is approximately a 50-minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and is located in the upland area of Ubud, know worldwide as Bali's artistic and cultural heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nefatari Exclusive Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefatari Exclusive Villas Hotel Ubud
Nefatari Exclusive Hotel
Nefatari Exclusive Ubud
Nefatari Exclusive Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing