We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nefatari Exclusive Villas
Ranked #62 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Book a two bedroom villa and stayed there in Mar this year. Loved the place. Made, the manager was friendly, professional and eager to please. He picked us from the airport and also sent us to the next accommodation at Sanur. And all these are complimentary.

Loved the pool that comes with the villa. Though it is not big, my kids do have a good time splashing around.

Location is about 5-10 minutes drive away from ubud centre. However, they will gladly send you to ubud centre and bring you back. Excellent customer service.

Will definitely be back when i return to Bali next year..

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessTKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    102
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
160
248
15
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Nefatari Villas, Ubud is great value for money and the staff are beautiful. The reataurant menu is traditional and the prices with it..loved the experience and the peace. Very clean with great little private pool with villas.
Best massage experience and once again great value for money.
Ubud is still lovely and worth the trip for value for money. Don't miss the Royal Hotel for eating, upmarket day spa and amazing views/scenery. Stay there if you get the chance if you want a luxurious experience as well.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Overall, it was a wonderful stay. The villa itself was lovely and clean. The bedsheet is a little old and air cond can do with a bit of improvement but we do not mind. The villa itself is beautifully maintained and it is a great feeling to up to all the plants and flowers surrounding the villa. Breakfast was fantastic. Staffs are polite and always with a smile. We booked for a honeymoon package which includes breakfast, a dinner with 2 glasses of wine, spa for 2 persons and transport to/from the airport. We were picked up by Ketut who is polite and very professional. When we arrived at Nefatari, a middle aged receptionist attended us. She was niether unfriendly nor warm. When we asked to book for a spa session, we were that it was fully booked. The next day, we asked again but this time a male staff answered the phone and arranged the two spa sessions accordingly. The spa treatment room has a few workers but was completely empty except for my husband. We were puzzled as to why we were told it was fully booked. Then we met this middle aged receptionist again for our romantic candle light dinner. Some how for our set dinner, entrees were skipped and 2 glasses of wine were excluded. We asked for wine and was told that it was not included (it was clearly stated that two glasses of wine are included in the dinner). We had the print out with us but could not be bother to make fuss. I have no idea what is wrong with this middle aged lady but it seems like she has no intention to honour what was included in the package. Anyway, overall, our experience with all other staffs were fantastic. However, it would have been better if we do not have to deal with that middle aged lady. It was nota unpleasant feeling.

Room Tip: Don't deal with the middle aged female receptionist. Ask for Made.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Made, the General Manager certainly demonstrated his enormous hospitality experience and professionalism. The staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Of our numerous visits to Bali over the past 20 years, the breakfasts at Nefartari were the best! The villa was so spacious with a wonderful outdoor bathroom and private pool. If you want the "flash" western hotels, then don't come here - but if you want style, comfort, great service and real Balinese suroundings and hospitality, you would have to go far to do better than this - especially at the price. And of course, the on-call transport to and from downtown Ubud made our stay very easy. Such a quiet, peaceful place to stay. We will certainly book our stays here in the future. Well done Made and Nerartari.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We recently stayed at Nefatari Villas 2 adults and 2 children. As said before this is a small group of villas.We had the 2 story , 2 bedroom Villa Melati. The gardens are gorgeous with a "real" Bali feel. Our villa which was quite large, had a rustic feel but was very clean and comfortable. The view over the pool from the downstairs bedroom was lovely as was the view over the rice paddies from the upstairs balcony. Our children were old enough they didn't need us upstairs overnight . I think if I had really young children you might be better in a single story or 1 room villa. You can lock the door to the outside to prevent them wandering into the pool.The pool was quite deep and plenty big enough for a swim. The villa like most of bali doesnt have fly wire screens but the aircon works very well and the staff light mozzie coils every night. Although we rarely saw a mosquito we asked Wayan for a plug in mozzie repellant and it was immediately supplied. The semi outdoor stacked stone bathroom was decorated daily with flowers. There is a small restaurant with about 5 tables. The menu is small but everything we tried was delicious. We had our best satay in Bali at Nefatari. The breakfast is included and served until 1pm! We had more offered and served than in our previous 5 star villa. The french toast with palm syrup is to die for and when you are tired of all the rich food their hot porridge with banana and shaved palm sugar is the answer. I loved the pottery it is served in so much I had to source some from the market to take home. Wi Fi can be patchy in some villas so you may need to go to the lobby. Also the tvs are older models with limited cable channels. This didn't bother us as it had 3 childrens channels so enough to keep the kids happy right before bed. Location is a few minutes drive out of Ubud but this is actually a great advantage. The area is peaceful and surrounded rice paddies and the occasional villa. The on demand shuttle is great. You can be dropped where ever you like in Ubud. Whenever the children were tired we could call from anywhere and the driver would pick us up. We were always told 10-15 mins wait but never had to wait more than 5 minutes. Finally as mentioned before the staff at Nefatari are wonderful. The ladies in the office Wayan and Made (forgive me if I have that wrong) were friendly and obliging and able to arrange day trips and make recommendations. The drivers ( who also work in the kitchen /restaurant) are amazing. The were happy to answer all our questions and share some of their daily and family life with us. They were great with the children and good fun as well. We learnt more about Bali in our time at Nefatari than the rest of our 3 weeks elsewhere.To Gede, Agung, Arys (sorry about spelling) and Ketut thank you for sharing with us 'your' Bali. We really appreciated it. I would definitely return to Nefatari villas.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roaringduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

There was a review saying that this villa deserves a 6 stars and it's true! Not only that the villa is perfect, the hotel staff they treat everyone of you like a VIP. By the way we're supposed to be a group of four but when we turned out as five persons at the airport, the hotel staff who picked us up has called back to the hotel and informed them to get ready another extra bed, without extra charges. Tell me, which hotel doesn't charge for extra bed?

It's 10-15 mins away from the central of Ubud, but don't worry, they offer you shuttle service. The villa is surrounded by paddy field, trees and balinese old houses. Truly a quiet and peaceful place if you seek for one. Having a private pool is so cool that you can swim at night listening to all kinds of natural voices(bugs) without any disturbance but too bad it was a bit cloudy, no starry starry night =( By the way we didn't have any mosquito bites, amazing.

PS: The villa introduced us Putri Bali Spa when their own spa room is fully occupied, 3.5 hours head to toe message with only RP280k.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonYan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I stayed at Nefatari with my husband, two young boys and my parents. We had a two bedroom villa for all of us. The kids just loved their own full sized pool and the garden.
The staff are unbelievably accommodating. Anything we needed was promptly delivered. The room was cleaned every time we left. Don't be detered that this is not walking distance to town. Between all of us, we were in and out of Ubud 4 or 5 times a day and it was never a problem for the staff. A car was often in Ubud so it would only take a few minutes. Only downfall is there is a minimal menu - not a lot on offer. However, what is on offer is lovely. Breakfast delivered to the villa is very nice. The spa is definitely worth an afternoon visit and extremely good value for money. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AliandJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.7 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.6 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#37 of 196 in Ubud
1,032 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#26 of 196 in Ubud
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#24 of 196 in Ubud
747 reviews
2.8 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
3.7 mi away
Alam Puisi Villa
Alam Puisi Villa
#50 of 196 in Ubud
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefatari Exclusive Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefatari Exclusive Villas

Property: Nefatari Exclusive Villas
Address: Banjar Katiklantang-Desa Singekerta, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Ubud
#19 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#54 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nefatari Exclusive Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benefits: Daily full Breakfast served from : 7:00 - 13:00 pm Free Airport Transfer In-Out Welcome drink upon arrival Complimentary mini-bar in the room On-demand shuttle service to and from Ubud Fruit basket in the room upon arrival One complimentary dinner on the evening of your choice Bottle of French or Australian wine. Afternoon tea/coffe served wit a variety of pastries from : 13:00 - 19:00 pm Special wedding gift. Located amidst verdant rice paddies, NEFATARI consists of five villas, three single units and two family villas. The villas are constructed in traditional Balinese design using indigenous materials such as stone, teakwood, camphor wood and bamboo. Each villa is finished with a naturally insulating, fragrant Balinese "alang-alang" roof. Nefatari is approximately a 50-minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and is located in the upland area of Ubud, know worldwide as Bali's artistic and cultural heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Nefatari Exclusive Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefatari Exclusive Villas Hotel Ubud
Nefatari Exclusive Hotel
Nefatari Exclusive Ubud
Nefatari Exclusive Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing