We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highlight of our trip! Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nefatari Exclusive Villas
Ranked #61 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip! Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Secluded location - great for honeymooners. Private villas with own pools - again great for honeymooners. Ubud town is lovely and full of the best restaurants in Bali - great for foodists alike.

As lovely as Ubud town is, I wouldn't stay there. It's a bit chaotic, noisy, dirty, typical town. In Nefatari you have free shuttle service, or more like limo in Bali standards, just call whenever you need a lift to any location near town or back.

When I think of perfect holiday, I always miss Nefatari. I miss the outdoor bath, nice villa itself, pool in the night-time with candles around, candle-lit private dinner in our very own patio, nights out in Ubud town, rice-paddies.

It's not a five star experience, more like three star, but very special in so many ways, that I would strongly recommend it even for star hunters. It's a bargain for what you'll get in terms of privacy, service and atmosphere. Prepare to some insects, small geckos, maybe birds, as this is secluded place, but they'll provide plenty of mosquito smokes and of course mosquito net. There might be also some cute cats around, one gave us even a special gift (half-eaten mouse waiting under a dinner table in the morning, satisfied cat itself licking his lips in our sunlounger). If you can't stand nature, don't go to Bali or stay in gigantic soulless resorts.

We would go back anytime and we don't think like that very often, as we are more willing to see new places. We will definitely visit Nefatari sometime in future for few nights stand during our trip to Australia or some other place. And Nefatari will be our main reason to return to Bali.

Our humble suggestion: even if you are more willing to stay at beach locations, as I usually am, stay at least 2 or 3 nights in Nefatari. Head to Nefatari straight from the airport, forget awful Kuta area, including Legian & Seminyak, which are only a slightly neater version of Kuta. Sooth yourself in Nefatari and Ubud, then head to some smaller islands for secluded beach paradise, which you won't find from the Bali main island.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the older villas, one bedroom, private pool, the last one in a row, next to spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BadIdeaPolarBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    100
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
155
245
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Location is secluded but hotel offer free shuttle pick up, unlimited too. Being in a secluded area, expect some ants, mosquitoes, spider etc. Nice having private pool. Staff very friendly. Great experience.

Room Tip: Room with private pool is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenterfield, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We were two couples and spent five nights in the 2 bedroom/2bathroom Sandat Villa. The privacy of the villas where you rarely saw other occupants and the incredible unlimited on call shuttle service were the stand outs at Nefatari. Although the luxury of having such a large private pool is also hard to beat. They are very generous with their fruit bowl, complimentary breakfast and complimentary drinks and snacks in the large fridge situated in the outdoor open kitchen was handy... We ate several meals both in their small restaurant and delivered to our villa and were all fresh and delicious. There was a barking dog at night directly behind our bathroom wall but as Sandat is situated at the end of the complex i doubt it would have been noticeable in the other villas... The cats make themselves at home in various parts of the complex and we even ended up leaving them daily offerings of leftovers by our pool even though we are not cat people. We had some great large gecko's in our bedroom and a massive yellow cricket in our bathroom. Definately a place where you can get in touch with nature. Mum took advantage of the in house spa and had a couple of massages which she said were great.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13thDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

The staff is excellent. Most notably, Made, kedil, agung, ari. They are interchangeable in term of task. You can see them being a driver and then a chef the next. Their spa is good and not too pricey. I stayed in Villa Mitir from 13/4-15/4. It is needless to say. I will post some pictures soon as they speak a thousand words.

Terima Kasih Nefatari!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gerrard73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed in Nefatari with my friends in December. We booked a one-storey villa but were upgraded to a two-storey one. The villa was magnificent with a nice pool, lovely rooms and bathrooms, and also very sumptuous breakfast every morning. One thing I like most about the villa is the hospitality of the people there and also the design of the whole place which makes you feel as if you are in the the centre of the Balinese culture. It's also faraway from the hustle and bustle of the city. We were stayed at Legian before we went to Ubud, so it's definitely heaven and earth if you compare the both. Another plus at this villa is that although it is not within walking distance to the city of Ubud, the management is ever ready to send you there and to shuttle you back to the villa. Not only that, they even managed to get us a great driver who brought us on tour to various places according to our customized plans. I would never hesitate to choose this place again if I go to Bali once more.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yingoying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Great villa !- Made & his staff are the best!
We stayed in Villa Pacah-2-BR. for 5 nights only because no 1-BR was available the first 3 nights. Made was nice enough to upgrade us to the 2 BR for the last 2 nights.
The pool, bed ,bathroom were very comfortable. We fell in love with their Bubur Ayam (Indonesian porridge) & Pineapple pancake at breakfast!
Their drivers are helpful & courteous & prompt.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boshim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed 4 nights in Picah a 2 bed villa which was a delight. It was clean, if slightly dated, but was above expectation considering room rates. The menu is limited but it is catering for a small number of guests and there a plenty of choices in Ubud (Bali Buddah is a must).
The complementary driver in and out of Ubud was a great touch and didn't leave you waiting more than 10 minutes.
Our flight home was very late but as our villa was free we were given the free use to keep our luggage and freshen up before the driver took us to the airport. Not many places would do that!
Nefatari was a haven amongst the hustle and bustle of Bali.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.7 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
1.9 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#27 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#39 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#25 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.9 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#50 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefatari Exclusive Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefatari Exclusive Villas

Property: Nefatari Exclusive Villas
Address: Banjar Katiklantang-Desa Singekerta, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Ubud
#19 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#52 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nefatari Exclusive Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benefits: Daily full Breakfast served from : 7:00 - 13:00 pm Free Airport Transfer In-Out Welcome drink upon arrival Complimentary mini-bar in the room On-demand shuttle service to and from Ubud Fruit basket in the room upon arrival One complimentary dinner on the evening of your choice Bottle of French or Australian wine. Afternoon tea/coffe served wit a variety of pastries from : 13:00 - 19:00 pm Special wedding gift. Located amidst verdant rice paddies, NEFATARI consists of five villas, three single units and two family villas. The villas are constructed in traditional Balinese design using indigenous materials such as stone, teakwood, camphor wood and bamboo. Each villa is finished with a naturally insulating, fragrant Balinese "alang-alang" roof. Nefatari is approximately a 50-minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and is located in the upland area of Ubud, know worldwide as Bali's artistic and cultural heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nefatari Exclusive Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefatari Exclusive Villas Hotel Ubud
Nefatari Exclusive Hotel
Nefatari Exclusive Ubud
Nefatari Exclusive Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing