We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of expectation...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nefatari Exclusive Villas
Ranked #71 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I merely give up this villa before I made my booking. My first impression it is very old after I had gone through all the pictures... in fact I was wrong when checked in.
Firstly I must highlight their excelent hospitality. They matched what i had requested. They have done what we suppoesed to. All the staffs are busy but manage to offer a good service.
Environment is quiet and peaceful. The room is clean and neat.
Food is fair but they did not ready any cultery set and coffee cup in the villa. They provide upon request which I think it is necessary to me.
Last but not least. The service of driver is good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 辉 捞
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed 5 nights at Nefatari and loved everything about it. The complex is beautiful and private and we stayed in an amazing, huge villa with a private pool and cool outdoor bathroom. The villa itself is a great value, but they also include transport from the airport area, wifi, huge breakfasts, and afternoon tea, which was nice because we still had jet lag and got hungry at odd hours. It is about a 10 minute drive from town but they have free shuttle service, and we were very happy anyway that we did not stay in town because it is pretty crowded and dirty.The staff members were very nice and very helpful. We had dinner there twice and loved the satay and shrimp curry. The spa was also nice--the flower bath in a huge tub right on the creek was fun! Don't miss this place if you are staying in Ubud.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

A beautifull relaxing place to stay with staff who could not do enough to help us make the most of our time there . From breakfast to transport , organising tours and recommending places to eat they were fantastic.
Next time we will stay longer

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifull , the beds are huge and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumaotoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Just came back from a 3-night stay at this exclusive villa ! Its beautiful and great value for money. Free airport transfer, shuttle to Ubub center, daily sumptious breakfast, afternoon tea, free wifi ! Room is spacious with private pool. Very private and secluded ! The staff will not disturb you unless you call for service. Meals can be served at your room ! Staff is friendly and helpful. They will recommend restaurants for meals, make reservations for spa, special price for tours for hotel guest. What more can one ask for !

Room Tip: If you want the honeymoon package, book from the hotel site directly, Its come with candle light din...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justj246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I stayed at Nefatari with my husband in September. It is amazing! We stayed there for the 2 night package, worked out to be about $300. This included breakfast, our own private villa with our own pool! The open air bathroom was awesome. we even got a 1 hour massage each & a 4 course meal included in the package. They put tea lights all through our private garden when we had dinner, very romantic. They have a bus that will take you where ever you want to go in Ubud. It is the best place to stay if you want a romantic getaway. You don't really see the other guests but when you do its always "Hi, this place in amazing"
I would stay again :)

Room Tip: Cendana (I think that was the villa we stayed in)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I can't say enough good things about this place. It delivers great service, wonderful rooms and delightful food. The shuttle service was a such a bonus. Like having a family member come and pick you up after a late night. They are a caring staff and all pitch in. It is quite but still has that UBUD vibe. We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa. Excellent pool, and outdoor area. We were 2 adults and 2 boys, aged 11 and 7. No one wanted to leave. Thank you again for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom villas a must for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melbfamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We had planned a 10 night stay at Nefatari starting Dec 1st, 2011 and we put up at Mawar for the first 5 nights and Jepun for the remaining part of our stay.

As we were on our honeymoon we wanted to stay someplace secluded and away from the hustle and bustle. We are so glad we chose Nefatari.
To start with, the attitude of the staff was absolutely wonderful. Mr. Made and the entire team is so courteous and caring.
For a late riser the availability of B'fast till 1 pm was just perfect.
The complimentary pick-up and drop in Ubud was most helpful.
We even got a complimentary pick-up from the Airport and drop till Ungasan (which is further South from the Airport).
To top it all Mr. Made himself drove us to Banyan Tree, Ungasan. Really appreciate the gesture. What else can one ask from service point of view!

Coming to the Villa. We felt the Villas were quite spacious and comfortable. I won't extoll and call them luxurious but a lot more than modest.
If you are not a cat-person chances are you'll be one by the time you leave :). There are quite a few "pet" cats in the property and they don't feel shy enjoying the sun in the Villa.

We enjoyed more than what we had expected!!! Thanks to Mr. Made and the entire Nefatari team.

Room Tip: Villa Mawar had a bigger swimming pool and is relatively new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _raDkT_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.7 mi away
Alam Puisi Villa
Alam Puisi Villa
#48 of 199 in Ubud
389 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rouge Bali - Villas & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#58 of 199 in Ubud
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
KajaNe Yangloni
KajaNe Yangloni
#74 of 199 in Ubud
256 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Samara
The Samara
#42 of 199 in Ubud
418 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tanah Merah Art Resort
Tanah Merah Art Resort
#91 of 199 in Ubud
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefatari Exclusive Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefatari Exclusive Villas

Address: Banjar Katiklantang-Desa Singekerta, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Ubud
#19 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#60 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £54 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nefatari Exclusive Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benefits: Daily full Breakfast served from : 7:00 - 13:00 pm Free Airport Transfer In-Out Welcome drink upon arrival Complimentary mini-bar in the room On-demand shuttle service to and from Ubud Fruit basket in the room upon arrival One complimentary dinner on the evening of your choice Bottle of French or Australian wine. Afternoon tea/coffe served wit a variety of pastries from : 13:00 - 19:00 pm Special wedding gift. Located amidst verdant rice paddies, NEFATARI consists of five villas, three single units and two family villas. The villas are constructed in traditional Balinese design using indigenous materials such as stone, teakwood, camphor wood and bamboo. Each villa is finished with a naturally insulating, fragrant Balinese "alang-alang" roof. Nefatari is approximately a 50-minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and is located in the upland area of Ubud, know worldwide as Bali's artistic and cultural heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Nefatari Exclusive Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefatari Exclusive Villas Hotel Ubud
Nefatari Exclusive Hotel
Nefatari Exclusive Ubud
Nefatari Exclusive Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing