We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Bali experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nefatari Exclusive Villas
Ranked #58 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bali experience”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Just love this place! I have stayed here 3 times and have booked the fourth already. Made and his staff do a wonderful job. These villas are value for money and offer a true bali atmosphere in amongst the rice paddies.

You don't have views because the villa walls are high, but it is very private. You can relax by the pool and listen to the birds, maybe some chickens and the occasional rooster crowing.

The rooms are huge with very comfortable beds, fantastic airconditioning and lovely stone indoor/outdoor bathrooms. They very thoughtfully light mozzie coils in the bathrooms every night during the turndown service.

We never saw the housekeeping staff. They would very discreetly attend to the villa while we were out!

Made included a pit roast duck meal for our family of 4 on our last visit which was very special.
The breakfasts are plentiful and fresh ordered straight off the menu. They can be served either in your villa or the restaurant. We have done both but felt very spoilt having breakfast served in the villa. The lunch and dinner menus are fairly simple but anything we have ordered has been lovely and very reasonably priced eg. nasi or me goreng 35 000 rupiah ($3.50AUS). Also worth noting - no additional taxes. Even the minibar prices are good - about $3 for a large bintang and $1.20 for a small bottle of coke. The free daily replenished minibar is a bonus.

The transport service they offer is fantastic with free airport transfers and endless Ubud transfers in and out. All of the drivers have been very friendly and very helpful in taking us to money exchangers, pharmacies, dvd shops and of course, the lovely restaurants. Agung recommended the rice paddy walk in Ubud and lunch at 'Sari Organik' along the walk. What a find! We really enjoyed the experience.

I always book direct with Made by email and get a response within 24 hours. Made is very genuinely interested in creating a bali experience that is value for money and he is certainly succeeding.

Thank you to Made and all the staff who do a wonderful job. We always feel very special when at Nefatari.

Room Tip: Villas Pacah and Sandat (2 Bed) have interconnecting doors, perfect for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ngaire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    100
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
155
245
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I recently stayed at Nefatari as a part of a group of 10. Each couple had a private villa with our own pool. It was fabulous to wake up in the morning and to be able to go for a private swim. The team at Nefatari looked after us as though we were friends and nothing was a problem. Even though the villas are a little out of Ubud, there was always someone there ready to drive us into town or pick us back up.

I was really impressed with the team's willingness to encourage and support our group activities with good humour and brilliant service. I will definitely go back.

Room Tip: There is the choice of double or single villas, all of which are great. We were closer to the spa wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This was an excellent place to stay in Ubud and we would definately go back. Absolutely everthing about Nefatari was top quality and the place represents absolutely top value. Don't worry that it is a little bit out of town - they provide excellent transport (see below) so the location is not a factor at all. This includes airport transfers which made getting to and from very easy.

Nefatari's individual villas are fantastic - large, roomy, architectually interesting, clean, light, well equipped and very well air-conditioned. Plenty of free drinking water and a free mini-bar (no alcohol). The private pools are magnificent. We were with a group of 10 so we got to see inside 5 different villas and they are all great, although the 2 bedroom ones are the pick and have full size fridges so you can stock up on beer/food from the supermarket in town if you want.

The staff were just unbelievable - friendly, engaging, helpful, attentive. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they just made us feel so welcome and at home. This especially applies to the drivers who took us into town and picked us up whenever we wanted. They never failed to be at the appointed meeting place at the appointed time. Once when we went to a nearby bar for a drink after dinner, the Nefatari driver who was picking us up at the restaurant tracked us down at the bar and had the bus out the front to save us the walk back to the restaurant. Every time any of us wanted to go anywhere, the drivers were ready and waiting to oblige. "Can we get a lift into town please?" - "When do you want to go?" - "Now?" -"OK" and they jump in the van and you go. Every time. It made us feel very special and the air-conditioned comfort of the Nefatari vehicles was greatly appreciated after a hot walk in town. They were also happy to load and unload our shopping and carry cases of beer etc into the villas for us to put in the fridges. Truly wonderful service.

The breakfasts (included) were excellent and you can order just about any combination of everything they have. The fresh juice was particularly good, especially the mixed juice which is magical! The coffee was also great and plentiful and served in lovely pottery. A special mention too for the cute cats who hang out in the breakfast area providing wonderful entertainment.

We only had dinner on site one night, which was included! It was very good and they let us party-on in the dining area afterwards. Again, nothing was too much trouble.

Also, the on-site spa/massage was the best we had anywhere on Bali and, again, included once - although we all went back and its very reasonably priced).

The whole place is just a bargain and a delight. Some of the other reviewers here talk of having been "enchanted" and I agree - there is something quite magical about Nefatari, it makes you feel very safe and happy and relaxed.

I totally recommend Nefatari and congratulate them on running such a wonderful property.

Room Tip: the 2 storey, 2 bedroom villas are the best, but they are all good. All the pools are about the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanmerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

I can't speak highly enough of this place! The staff are so lovely, they come and tidy your room every time you go out. We loved that it was a bit out of Ubud, it was very relaxing but still close enough. The hotel has a bus and they will drop you off and pick you up bit we ended up hiring a scooter which made it easier to do some exploring. We loved swimming at night in our own pool and hearing chanting across the rice paddies. Incredible value. Say hi to Ketut for us if you stay. Also recommend Round Bar for a drink.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbeccr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

We have been travelling to and around Indonesia since the mid 1970s and we have learnt that, notwithstanding the level of accommodation, you can spend relatively moderate amounts and receive high level service and comfort.

This place however is a standout. It's primary advantage is the quality of the staff, for whom nothing is a problem. They are gracious, funny and incredibly helpful.

The villas are very spacious and have great privacy and a lovely pool.

The transport system works, the breakfast is good and the location is wonderful.

Book this very special place and you will be thrilled by your choice.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bruceSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

As a travel agent I have travelled extensively throughout North America, the Caribbean and Europe. However, no place has ever captured the heart the way that Bali has. I have stayed in high end, five star resorts around the world, but no hotel has ever enchanted me as much as Nefatari Villas.

This is a smaller property with only a handful of villas and I loved the intimate feel of this resort. We had a one bedroom pool villa and it was excellent. Huge king bed, small table and chairs, comfortably decorated with a true Balinese decor. My favorite part was the outdoor bathroom. I loved it! I loved showering in the morning as the sun came up, with the birds chirping in the background. It was private and beautiful complete with a tub and shower. I also loved the outdoor living areas, the patio area, the dining area, the pool. The courtyard walls are high so although you have no views, you have lots of privacy. It was great to relax in your own garden area

Nefatari is about a five minute drive from the heart of Ubud, bit this was never a problem. The free shuttle service was excellent. We were picked up at the airport as arranged, and they drove us into Ubud whenever we wanted. I really liked the location. It was so quiet at night with no blazing lights so you could look up and see the stars and enjoy the sounds of nature. Be aware that there is a rooster nearby who will wake you up in the morning, but after the first morning I didn’t even hear it.

We ate breakfast daily at the restaurant, although you can get it delivered to your room. Food was excellent – loved both the banana and pineapple pancakes and the French toast. We never took advantage of the afternoon tea but it was included in the price of the hotel and could be delivered to your villa. Also included in the villa was a stocked fridge with water and soft drinks and some snacks – a very nice touch.

Because we were celebrating our 15th anniversary, the hotel prepared for us a special romantic dinner at our villa. It was amazing. We returned from a busy day tour to find a beautiful table set for dinner, and candles surrounding the pool. The food was excellent – a spring roll, a lovely mushroom soup, and grilled chicken. They even arranged for a cake for us. It was absolutely amazing and we so appreciated this very kind gesture.

For me, the highlight of our stay, however, was the wonderful staff. The service throughout the resort was attentive. But more than that, it was genuine and heartfelt. They truly want you to enjoy your stay at the villa, and in Bali. This kind of authentic hospitality is hard to find. But we found it here in Nefatari Villas.

Bali has become my new favorite place on earth, and I think no trip to Bali is complete without spending time in Ubud. I enjoyed strolling through the town, shopping in all the boutiques and stores, bartering at the markets. We ate at some wonderful restaurants including Taco Casa and Melting Wok Warung. I highly recommend the Melting Wok – be sure to make a reservation though. It was great to explore Ubud and then relax in the tranquility of Nefatari Villas. If I had any suggestions for improvement it would be: replace the pillows as they were very flat and musty; maybe include a floor fan, as it could be a little too warm hot in the villa in the evenings. But these are minor drawbacks – I cannot wait to return to my Balinese paradise at Nefatari Villas.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newfietraveldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I am writing this on my last morning in Ubud at the amazing Nefatari Villa Patchak - my friend and I stayed in a 2 bedroom pool villa - from the moment contact was made via email, Made the owner extended courtesy by allowing for pick up for both my friend and I at different times. A huge saving! The transport driver was friendly- informative. Upon arrival at the Villa first impressions where that it was incredible - clean, friendly staff - impeccably dressed - beautiful traditional landscaping - the villa itself was beyond expectations ( the pictures do not do it justice) modern - clean - every care taken into account - beds amazing - aircom/fans - tv/DVD/satellite
Food - amazing - best satay ayam in Ubud!!!
The most impressive thing is the free transport to Ubud and surrounds anytime - we were dropped off and picked up -4 to 6 times a day - NO Cost!! This really makes the stay at Nefatari incredible - the 5 min drive to Nefatari means that you are surrounded by nature and peace and quiet instead of bikes and traffic.
I can not recommend Nefatari enough - if you want somewhere peaceful, private, romantic yet with easy access to all Ubud has to offer!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozstar1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.7 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.6 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#40 of 195 in Ubud
979 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 195 in Ubud
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#27 of 195 in Ubud
477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.9 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#50 of 195 in Ubud
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefatari Exclusive Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefatari Exclusive Villas

Property: Nefatari Exclusive Villas
Address: Banjar Katiklantang-Desa Singekerta, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Ubud
#19 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#49 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nefatari Exclusive Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benefits: Daily full Breakfast served from : 7:00 - 13:00 pm Free Airport Transfer In-Out Welcome drink upon arrival Complimentary mini-bar in the room On-demand shuttle service to and from Ubud Fruit basket in the room upon arrival One complimentary dinner on the evening of your choice Bottle of French or Australian wine. Afternoon tea/coffe served wit a variety of pastries from : 13:00 - 19:00 pm Special wedding gift. Located amidst verdant rice paddies, NEFATARI consists of five villas, three single units and two family villas. The villas are constructed in traditional Balinese design using indigenous materials such as stone, teakwood, camphor wood and bamboo. Each villa is finished with a naturally insulating, fragrant Balinese "alang-alang" roof. Nefatari is approximately a 50-minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and is located in the upland area of Ubud, know worldwide as Bali's artistic and cultural heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nefatari Exclusive Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefatari Exclusive Villas Hotel Ubud
Nefatari Exclusive Hotel
Nefatari Exclusive Ubud
Nefatari Exclusive Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing