We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely villa, fantastic service, great food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nefatari Exclusive Villas
Ranked #78 of 197 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

absolutely nothing to complain about this place

we had a charming little 1-bedroom villa - which they kindly set up an extra bed (no extra charge) to accommodate our family of 4 - cute little pool, nice outdoor shower/bath area, nice touch of providing bedroom slippers (weaved, not the disposable kind)

they were accommodating enough to pick us up from our other hotel in Sanur instead of the airport (free transfers included in rate)

upon arrival, we were served the afternoon tea (which was also complimentary) and freshly prepared snacks, room also has complimentary soft drinks (and complimentary packet snacks too)

they also provide free shuttle (and pickup) to/from the town when we wanted to head out for dinner/massage/shopping. they were able to make some lovely recommendation for food in town

drop off your keys at the reception if you are heading out unless you don't mind carrying a huge bunch of keys :P

the villa doesn't have a kettle, but it was provided quickly upon request

no problems with accessing wifi from the villa

loved that they could also serve breakfast inside the villa - they let us select many items from the breakfast menu (practially 4 full sets - including the kids' portion), we were not able to finish so much food, loved that they were able to customize the fruit platter (we only wanted watermelon and papaya) - do feel free to request to customize the dishes, they were very obliging and the food tastes really good (less oily and salty than some other restaurants we've tried in Bali - which was a huge plus for me)

only drawback was their massage place closes early and they don't do massage in-Villa (we couldn't just leave the kids alone :P)

otherwise, i'd come back again and again! :)

ps: probably make travel/tour guide arrangements on your own with an outside travel agent, the tour guide/driver they recommended us was terrible (imho - our driver kept going on shortcuts that included massively bumpy roads and detours - making us sick) *thumbs down!*

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myinsomnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Booked the 2 room villa and since it's on the outskirt of Ubub you don't get the hustle and bustle but still close enough to enjoy. The service is excellent and the complimentary fridge with its stock of snacks, ice tea, and coke is very welcome. This is a feature that others do not offer. The villa that we had was the last one call Villa Sandat and it's pretty shaded meaning the sun hardly hit the pool and as a result the water is pretty cold. That didn't stop the kids enjoying themselves. The facilities needs a bit of touch up, the light in the pool was loose and the throne that you sit on to do your business is rocking. The only wish that i have is for more place to relax outside the room. You get 2 deck chairs (which smell of roaches) and a dining table, a day bed outside would be perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very pleasantly set up villa arrangement outside of the hustle and bustle of Ubud.

Villa was well appointed and the pool very pleasant for an afternoon's swim. Transport service to Ubud (5-10 minutes) was very efficient.

Customer service was of highest standard. They allowed us to check out at 6pm on our final day at no extra cost and even chucked in a free massage for my wife and I. Pillows were a little hard for my liking but really nothing else to complain about at all!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadRab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Enjoyed our stay here!

The villa is private. With a nice pool. We hardly ever saw the cleaning staff but they came twice a day - once in the late morning & another time in the evening. Since this is in the countryside & a little rustic, there are bugs / insects, geckos, roosters crowing, etc, so just be prepared.

We didn’t try walking to the city centre from here. It seemed a little far but they offer free shuttle service from 7am to 10pm to anywhere within Ubud & will pick you up too. Great for us since we don’t want to haggle with taxi drivers. They also provide airport transfer.

The complimentary breakfast is nice & generous. Enjoyed the hot oatmeal with coconut sugar syrup!! Ultimate yums! You can order as much of the ala-carte breakfast you like. No one will judge you :).Tea is also complimentary.

The staff are incredibly friendly, accommodating & helpful. Mr Made answered all our emails & even went the extra mile to help us out.

It’s been more than a month since we left but we are already thinking of our next stay at Nefatari!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kavisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Thumbs up for their service. I booked the 2 room villas but there is 5 of us. I emailed them about the situation and they actually provided an extra bed in the room with daily breakfast for free!
Our flight was delayed and the poor driver waited for us in the airport with an empty stomach for 2 hours. He did not tell us he missed his breakfast and lunch but still drove us to a nearby restaurant because we were hungry. We only get to know he has not eaten the entire day later and it's almost 3pm already.
Had a very relaxing stay with wonderful staff. Love the free transport provided by the villa. You can call them anytime and they will drop you anywhere in ubud!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva-fei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was our second time at Nefatari, and it was again perfect. We were just the two of us and we splurged and took a two bedroom villa simply because we wanted the extra bathroom and space (ok, spoiled rotten). The villas are excellent; private, secluded and comfortable. Honestly we spent most of the time swimming in the nude and relaxing. No fear of being overlooked, or of intrusion. We also took a number of excursions (cooking classes - Warang Enuk, jewellery making - Chez Monique) and a few other things; getting to and from Ubud is five minutes by the Nefatari shuttle. A really important feature to understand is that the Nefatari shuttle operates all the time; when you wish and to where you want to go or be picked up from. Prompt, friendly, fast and free. Never too much trouble and always willing and smiling.
This really is a great place to stay; As an example, we made a mistake on the flights so they were not able to pick us up. Totally our fault, but they insisted on giving us a free dinner. I don't think I can emphasize enough how much of a pleasure it was to stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MTL-Simons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We always stay at Nefatari Villas. Wonderful service, accommodation and environment. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended. The villas provide a taxi service to Ubud and back at anytime.
Very private villas with their own swimming pool and high wall privacy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.3 mi away
The Samara
The Samara
#44 of 197 in Ubud
424 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#34 of 197 in Ubud
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.8 mi away
Rouge - Villas & Spa
Rouge - Villas & Spa
#75 of 197 in Ubud
238 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 197 in Ubud
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefatari Exclusive Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefatari Exclusive Villas

Address: Banjar Katiklantang-Desa Singekerta, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ubud
#19 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#66 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £58 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nefatari Exclusive Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benefits: Daily full Breakfast served from : 7:00 - 13:00 pm Free Airport Transfer In-Out Welcome drink upon arrival Complimentary mini-bar in the room On-demand shuttle service to and from Ubud Fruit basket in the room upon arrival One complimentary dinner on the evening of your choice Bottle of French or Australian wine. Afternoon tea/coffe served wit a variety of pastries from : 13:00 - 19:00 pm Special wedding gift. Located amidst verdant rice paddies, NEFATARI consists of five villas, three single units and two family villas. The villas are constructed in traditional Balinese design using indigenous materials such as stone, teakwood, camphor wood and bamboo. Each villa is finished with a naturally insulating, fragrant Balinese "alang-alang" roof. Nefatari is approximately a 50-minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and is located in the upland area of Ubud, know worldwide as Bali's artistic and cultural heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nefatari Exclusive Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefatari Exclusive Villas Hotel Ubud
Nefatari Exclusive Hotel
Nefatari Exclusive Ubud
Nefatari Exclusive Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing