We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my kind of hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Ranked #5 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not my kind of hotel”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

I booked for 3 nights stay, and I couldn't wait to check out from there. The service is so lame and long. I paid less for better hotel in ubud last year. My wife had horrible skin problem during our stay, I suppose it's from the mite. The towel also yellow and smells dump. Don't want to come back there

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dewi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,563
    142
    29
    6
    8
See reviews for
190
1,271
38
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed in Komaneka Tanggayudha last week in the valley pool villa. I booked thishotel via honeymoonkita.com (Indonesia Travel Service). The first impression in this hotel was great hospitality and service. Smile and greeting everywhere. The manager took us around the hotel by himself and explain where is the gym, restaurant etc and also all facilities that we may use. The person are speaking english fluently, and sometimes they speak english also to us even we are indonesian people :D

They set our villa with honeymoon set up. It was very nice, with flowers on bed and bathroom. There are complimentary chocolate cake, letter and gift also for us :). The villa was great and clean, the bed, sofa, separated bathroom and shower and also, good amenities. All of the stuff was set personally, like your name is written in the menu book and also room service book. The pool was wonderful. The water is keep flowing during the day, and they clean it up everyday from the leaves. It was very private, and nobody could see you at the pool :D, even it is on outdoor area. The location of this villa is little bit far from ubud central, not crowded, and very nice for honeymoon or people who need relaxation in the holiday.
There are shuttle bus also every hours to go to ubud central, but it is recommended to rent a car or motorcycle during your stay, so you don't need to wait the shuttle when you want to go back to the hotel.
The breakfast was very great with big portion :D. You can choose indonesian, western or komaneka breakfast. There was also afternoon tea with some home made cakes, don't miss this session. And there were also complimentary fruit and chocolate crackers in the room. The food from the restaurant is also delicious. Try the spring roll :D

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel and hopefully can stay again in this hotel someday when I go to bali :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank widwid23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I booked the garden pool villa for my honeymoon, but we were upgraded to the valley pool villa. The manager and staffs were very friendly to us. They mentioned us by name everytime we met them. The backyard scene was amazing, the pool straight view was the hill, there were bale2 to lay down after. The room was very spacious, comfort, a lot of sofa, books, amenities, can't describe more.. There are also homemade cookies which was very delicious!! It was such an amazing experience and will certainly return to this place. Thank you Komaneka :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balique_bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed at Komaneka Tanggayuda from Aug. 29 to Sep.1, 2012.
We have experienced true hospitality of Balinese from all staffs of the hotel.
For an example, I would like to mention a bicycle tour they guided.
The tour include not only beautiful rice fields but also a private life of Balinese. After exercise, they invited us to a home of one hotel staff where lovely kids welcomed with delicious coconut juices. Another hotel staff told us that he has forty family members at the same house. We understand that such circumstance grows their hospitality.
We certainly stay at Komaneka Tanggayuda to feel their hospitality when we come to Bali next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taroTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This was my first visit to Komaneka and indeed my first overnight in Ubud and I could not have picked a better place. The accommodation and the facilities were awesome and the service was above par. We had dinner in our villa and all in all a very pleasant stay. The gluten free toast at breakfast was to die for.

Room Tip: We chose one of 20 villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bertram D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I am somewhat ashamed to admit that it has been a year since we stayed at the Komaneka and I have not yet written a review as everyone needs to know how good this place is. After a year, the memories of what an amazing time we had at Komeneka have not gone away.

We stayed at the Komaneka in September 2011 as part of our honeymoon and it was the best place from the whole 2-week trip across Bali. We stayed in a private villa with plunge pool which had stunning views and absolute seclusion. The villa was extremely roomy, with a large bed and bathroom as well as a separate seating area. The small touches in the room such as the cookies, inspect spray, flowers and night time stories really made you feel looked after and valued as guests. It was lovely to have the private pool to relax as you wanted but this does not take anything away from the main pool, which has simply breathtaking views.

The service was incredible and the staff so friendly. Even walking to breakfast, the staff would welcome you by name and always be smiling and happy. Nothing was ever too much. On our first night we enjoyed a BBQ and traditional Balinese show. The staff did all they could to ensure that the guests enjoyed themselves. When I commented that I had enjoyed the welcome cocktail, I was immediately brought another one. The next morning we enjoyed a yoga session and my husband, who had never done yoga before, jokingly suggested to the manager that he should join in. Well, when we arrived at the outside yoga space, he was there ready and waiting for us! During our stay we also enjoyed the red light supper and it was magnificent to see the villa transformed into a romantic paradise. We had been asked what food we liked and were served everything to meet out taste and special dietary needs. The next day, the chef had drawn up a recipe for the food that we had enjoyed for us to try at home. All these touches from the staff is exactly what make this place.

The hotel arranges for a shuttle bus to take visitors to Ubud and you are able to then visit the other Komeneka, which is based in the centre. After being in the centre of Ubud, you appreciate the tranquillity of the Tangayuda. However, it is nice to have the option to be able to go out and explore as we did on a couple of occasions although we were actually quite happy to relax at the hotel most days. We were so sad to leave the hotel after such a peaceful and relaxing 5 days where we were made to feel so special and valued. The place is perfect for couples seeking romance and tranquillity with top service.

Room Tip: We were fortunate to stay in one of the larger villas on the top of the complex which appeared to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ferby81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We had a fantastic stay here! We were given a free upgrade to a villa with plunge pool immediately upon arriving. The service was exceptional. All the staff made a real effort to call us by name and help us however they could. This is one of the best resorts I've ever stayed at!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#12 of 198 in Ubud
1,850 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,080 reviews
3.0 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 198 in Ubud
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
2.8 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
221 reviews
3.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Tanggayuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Property: Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Address: Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#4 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#22 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Tanggayuda 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Tanggayuda Hidden away and refreshing in a peaceful location with beautiful valley view's over the Batukaru mountain, feature spacious rooms and villas with private veranda to completed your memorable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Komaneka at Tanggayuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing