We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!! WORTH IT EVERY PENNY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Ranked #9 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!! WORTH IT EVERY PENNY!”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This is undoubtedly the best hotel we have ever been at (and we have been in MANY very high standard hotels before). The hotel has just the perfect size not too small not too big. We had booked a suite, which was incredible. However they were doing some works quite close and you could hear the noise from the room. I mentioned it to the staff when they asked and the manager immediately upgraded us to a Courtyard pool villa, which was simply paradise! But the best of all was the service, it was perfect, more than that, extraordinary! Never been served as good as that before! Whatever you need they give it to you in a second, no matter what it is: tourism recommendations and transport arrangements, breakfast at your room for the next morning ordered at midnight, special food if you are sick, printer if you need to work in some documents, cleaning room service whenever suits you best, meals served wherever in the hotel you may wish and without previous notice (room, restaurant, pool)...You may think that they do most of these in all luxury hotels, and you may be right, but here the staff performs just perfect and as fast as it can be. They also have plenty of those little details that make the difference: exotic fruit and home-made cookies in your room everyday, afternoon tea with traditional cakes every afternoon, staff cleaning the hotel facilities non-stop so it is always clean and perfect... AMAZING!!! WORTH IT EVERY PENNY!!! and you very rarely say that in a 5+ stars hotel! We hope to go back someday!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buriene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,575
    143
    30
    6
    8
See reviews for
191
1,281
38
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My wife and I visited the Hotel again in September 2012. All that needs to be said is that the staff, the rooms and all the amenities have maintained the very high standard that we returned for. What a wonderful place to spend some time relaxing in Bali. The rooms are so memorable and unusual, the grounds are pristine and the hospitality is second to none.

Well done Komaneka, I think we will see you in 2013.

Room Tip: The pool villas are wonderful, they are like having your own private home in Bali.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraddersMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon where we stayed in the valley pool villa. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the staff and given a welcome drink.

We were shown round the resort and before being taken to our room. As soon as we went into the villa we noticed that they had placed fresh flowers on the bed, as well as a cake and flowers in the bath and a personalised welcome card.

The villa was a great size, comfy day bed, sofa as well as the enormous bathroom. We also thought the day bed outside was a good size and enjoyed breakfast on it. We also enjoyed the fresh cookies everyday as well as the bedtime stories, which were a nice touch. The Komaneka is quite a quiet property and when walking around the grounds you feel as if you have the whole resort to yourself.

We found the pool to be a great size, but unfortunately we found it too cold to use as much as we would have liked. We found the villa’s location to be extremely private and loved the amazing view and peacefulness.

We thought the breakfast had a great variety, and we felt that the personalised menu’s made our stay even more special. I mentioned to the staff that my wife was unable to eat gluten and so wouldn’t be able to have any bread, and next thing you know, they had gluten free bread for her. Both of us were impressed. We felt that the food for the dinner menu could be improved in terms of choice for vegetarians. We found the complimentary rice crackers and drink a nice touch with each meal.

The shuttle bus was also extremely useful, we found it easy to get to Ubud town using the shuttle bus as well as when going for dinner as well.

We found the hospitality at Komaneka wonderful. From the moment we arrived till we left, each member of staff knew our names and this only enhanced our stay at the wonderful Komaneka. Both my wife and I enjoyed our stay and will hopefully be back to stay at the Komaneka Tanggayuda or one of the other Komaneka properties again one day.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

They have perfection down to the detail. First time staying here and it surpassed all of my expectations. Service was first class and personalised. My girlfriend is a vegetarian and they printed a personalised menu just for her. That's just one example of the numerous things the staff did to make this a trip to remember.

Room Tip: Spoil yourself and stay in one of the villas with a private plunge pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This is our third stay at Komaneka and we would not stay anywhere else in Bali. Why change when you have perfection?
Situated out of Ubud centre, this is a magical place, small and peaceful. You feel as though you are a guest in a Balinese village. The staff are incredible- more like gracious family members. The manager, Mr Gungdek, does an amazing job.
Everything about this place is perfecf- the rooms, the pool, the service, the food.
Very very special.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Petal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tilburg
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Coming in to Komaneka from the road the question that comes in mind is: where the h#ll are we going? Ariving in the front of the hotel and entering the lobby
this question still lingers in your mind. I kept asking myself: is this the place where averyone at trip advisor is raving about? Greeted with a sincere smile, the
check in is quick. The frontdeskreception have eye for detail as they ask you personal questions like when you would like to have breakfast, what do you like to do
etc. Reason for this is that they do their best to make sure that you have a more than good stay. Once you enter the garden and walk toward your villa, the awe hits.
Very tranquil and peacefull, surrounded by gorgeous nature you definitelty get an out of this world-experience. The feeling increases instantly once you walk on the path
of your own private villa. Entering this villa we were just amazed by the beauty and atmosphere. Soft music in the background we started to walk around the villa and fell
from the ow's in aw's. Just fantaastic. The bathroom is huge with a shower and a gorgeous bathtub. Your "backyard" is amazing. We had an insane view on the rice terraces.
The wifi was poor, but who cares when you're here.
The private pool is small but good enough to unwind and relax. The way to prep your villa for the evening is very good. Wish we could get spoiled like this everyday. The
swmmingpool is great with a beautiful view on the sawa's. Take a dip in the evening and say hello to the fireflies. Crazy!!!
The afternoonsnacks were delicious as was breakfast. Try the martabak and be amazed. You can make use of the shuttlebuss that heads to the centre of Ubud.
The service is phenomenal, sincere and warm. Sure, the price is up there but it's so much worth it. This is an experience you'll carry for life (except when you're a millionaire or even more)
and I am not exaggerating. We loved it and hope to come back there as soon as possible!

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank debbieendennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalgoorlie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My wife and I where blown away by the attentiveness of the wonderfull friendly staff. The pool side villa (own pool) was beautifully setup to make you feel like you had your own private paradise. Would highly recommend this resort to couples looking for a perfect relaxing romantic getaway. Terima kasih banyak Komaneka Tanggayuda.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ponchoass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 198 in Ubud
1,875 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,118 reviews
3.0 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#7 of 198 in Ubud
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
3.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.6 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Tanggayuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Property: Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Address: Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#7 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#22 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Tanggayuda 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Tanggayuda Hidden away and refreshing in a peaceful location with beautiful valley view's over the Batukaru mountain, feature spacious rooms and villas with private veranda to completed your memorable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Komaneka at Tanggayuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing