We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Ranked #5 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a service”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Superb!

I only have one word to describe this place.
From arrival to departure, the staff are always nice.

The room was soooo beautiful. I booked premier valley pool villa. Bathroom, bedroom, are very nice. One problem was just the pool. They have some chemical in the water to control the acidity of the water, but it's really bad for the skin.. My husband's skin got irritated because of it.

Besides that, the rest was awesomely beautiful. The cookies (i love the cookies so much), the room arrangement, the breakfast menu ( they made us a breakfast menu with our name on top of it)...

Really want to go back to this place.

Please fix the quality of your water in the pool.


Adis

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdisRahmiadini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,563
    142
    29
    6
    8
See reviews for
190
1,271
38
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We visited Komaeka in August 2011 for our honeymoon after spending a week in Seminyak. We felt like we were in paradise in our villa in Seminyak and were a little bit worried about going up top Ubud - but shouldn't have been!

We felt like we were in paradise, stunning views of the rice paddies from our villa and the perfect place to just chill. There are beautiful views from the infinity pool and you can just laze the day away.

Ever day you were given a little balinese story or legend in your room so you could learn about the island.

The staff are simply wonderful and we felt like we were part of the family. We even cried when we left. The staff are so friendly and just want to talk to you and find out more about you and called us by our first names ever day. They also helped us book up trips such as kayaking, elephants, and quad biking (although this was a little scary!! but great views!!)

The staff aso helped my husband organise a suprise dinner in our villa on the last night. We attended the dance bbq and the manager told us to go back to our room for an "emergency" which he had planned with my husband but I had no idea. Thye only had about 30mins before we went back but the vill ahad been tansformed. We went back and they had put on beautiful music, lots of candles all up the stairs and around our pool and the whole pool was full of petals. Its looked like a completey different place and a lovely suprise! The meal the staff served to us in our villa was really yummy would recommend the in villa priovate dining to anyone.

Although the resort may be a little bit away from the centre of Ubud, the hotel will efficently transport you down and back into the centre of Ubud for free.

Whilst we stayed at the villa we took the cooking lesson with the onsite chef. He took us down to the market early in the mkorning to buy local produce and sample some local delicacies. He then took us back to the cooking hut where he taught just the two of us how to prepare a beautiful authentic balinese meal. He grows lots of fruit, begetable and spices in his garden and tells you all about them. He even chopped down and gave us a drink from a coconut. As a souvenier we were given a beautiful menu and an appron with our name sewn on it.

I couldn't recommend this hotel enough, as I said we both cried when we left (never happened before) and I really hope we get to go back here sometime soon. Just perfect!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raddish81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

We visited the Komaneka for the second week of our honeymoon and I can honestly say I have never experienced service like it. Upon arrival the hotel manager greeted us and could not have been more helpful. The resort itself is beautiful and the villas are beautifully decorated with luxury furnishings but still keeping with the true Balinese theme. The outdoor space was great and the plunge pool was lovely.
Whilst at the hotel we made the most of the activities on offer including a bike tour early morning which was really good fun and a great opportunity to see the real Bali. We also took advantage of the cooking lesson with the head chef and used the spa facilities which acted as a truly relaxing end to our holiday. I would strongly recommend the Komaneka at Tanggayuda and we hope to go back very soon.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
170 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Anyone visiting Bali should spend a little time in Ubud and in particular a night or two at this place.

The service is excellent, the ambience spot on and the accommodation perfect. We stayed in a valley view pool villa which we highly recommend. It is just a plunge pool but perfect for cooling off after a hot day .
The only negative is that this place is 20 minutes drive from Ubud, but this may suit a lot of people for it's peaceful location.there is a shuttle into town every hour.

We stayed 3 nights and will spend a couple of nights at Komaneka Monkey Valley. This will be just as good by all accounts.

Room Tip: Try and book a pool villa,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OskarandSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Me and my wife have spend 3 memorable nights at this beautiful boutique hotel on our last trip to Indonesia in July 2007. We had come across this hotel a few days earlier, when trying to finish our itinerary for the entire trip, on tripadvisor. After a phonecall, it seemed they still had a garden villa available.

From the moment we were welcomed to the last minute of our stay, we've been treated like royals (in the most comfortable way)!

The Garden villa was amazing. After entering a small Balinese 'gate' to the 'villa-premises' a world of relaxation and pure de-tachment was waiting for us! The bedroom offered an unblocked view of rice-paddy's and jungle. Behind the bedroom, there was a dressing room and the connection to the outside bathroom. Taking a hot bath at night equalled : gazing at stars and yet another memorable experience. Within the private area of our villa, we still had a very cozy 'baruga' and a small, but lovely private pool... it is quite the luxury to cool down after a long, hot day in the pool just before you hit perfectly downed sheets of the kingsize bed!

The staff made us feel very special! Everywhere in the resort we were greeted personally by everyone. The fact that all these people took the effort to know our name, made is very special.

These beautiful setting can not be expected in the centre of Ubud, so we were not compaining about the distance to town. By the way, the hotel offers a shuttle service that allows you to roam around Ubud at any time of day and make it back after your dinner/performance/monkey forrest tour/batik buying....

The hotel-pool is also a must-see...

Breakfast was refined and delicious, yet a hearty start of the day.

In the end, Ubud is my favourite side of Bali. The town has a lot to offer but still hasn't lost it's authenticity, which can't be said about a lot of coastal regions in southern Bali.

We would definitely come back and for sure recommend this hotel to everybody!

PS : Try to go for dinner at Murni's Warung and ask for a table at the lowest level. Food is great and the setting is stunning!

Room Tip: We were definitely not complainign about the garden villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VandenBoschFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We have stayed at Komaneka 3 times - firstly at Bisma, which was excellent. Then last year at Tanggayuda so we would be near to where our friends were getting married. We went back again this year and would not consider staying anywhere else when visiting Ubud! Absolutely everything was first rate. Tanggayuda is amazingly beautiful and all of the individual villas are wonderfully spacious, private and well appointed. We have stayed in both the suite room and the pool villa and couldn't fault either, but if you can afford to treat yourself the pool villa really is something special. But what really makes Komaneka Tanggayuda so special is the incredible hospitality from everyone who works there. They say they want it to be your home away from home, but the reality is if home was that good you'd never go anywhere! Literally nothing is too much to ask and they are always prepared to go that extra mile. Friends of ours came over for dinner one evening and Komaneka even made a birthday cake, no charge!
On a practical note, the main swimming pool is stunning, the restaurant is excellent (quality, service and location), there is free wifi throughout and three computers in a private lounge room that you can use. Breakfast is pretty big, so I'd recommend mixing and matching from the different menus. There is a free shuttle service to the centre of Ubud roughly every hour and the staff are always willing to drop you off or pick you up anywhere along the way. It's not that far to Ubud centre but takes about 10-15 mins due to the speed that traffic moves in Bali! Ask the staff for recommendations for dinner if you're going to Ubud, they are usually pretty good!
Overall I just can't rate Komaneka Tanggayuda highly enough - should get 6 stars!!

Room Tip: Pool villa - amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

This resort has the minor problem of 20 min drive to restaurants in Ubud but they provide a shuttle. Other than that this is the only resort I know that does everything it can to make you comfortable and welcome, you almost feel like the only guest here. Breakfast is anytime and can be brought to your room at no extra cost, they even have little touches like reading glasses with the newspapers. The food is fine, they could do with getting decaf as well as regular coffee but if you want to relax and feel spoilt but unbothered as well this resort is first class.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank clownfishUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#12 of 198 in Ubud
1,852 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,080 reviews
3.0 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 198 in Ubud
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
2.8 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
220 reviews
3.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Tanggayuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Property: Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Address: Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#4 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#22 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Tanggayuda 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Tanggayuda Hidden away and refreshing in a peaceful location with beautiful valley view's over the Batukaru mountain, feature spacious rooms and villas with private veranda to completed your memorable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Komaneka at Tanggayuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing