We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Ranked #9 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We booked this hotel for our last couple of nights of our holiday to Bali, and I couldn't have been happier with my choice. We arrived at the hotel late afternoon, weary and tired from travelling all day, and were greeted by an extremely lovely hostess. We were given a lovely cup of lemon and ginger tea whilst they talked through the hotel, and gave us the news that we had been upgraded to a private villa with our own private pool. We were then taken on a small tour to the main parts of the hotel by a very friendly chap, before entering our private villa. WOW, it was beautiful; the room was very big with a great rain-shower, fourposter bed, outdoor stone bathtub and private pool and day bed. We decided to stay in and order room service for dinner which was pretty good, and watched some tv on the apple tv.

The next day, we used the day bed for our complimentary afternoon tea. The sunbeds were so comfortable I could have slept on them, and the pool, whilst small was so refreshing and it was so relaxing to be there in the privacy of our own villa.

The breakfast menu was really extensive, and great quality food, in a lovely setting high up overlooking the greenery.

The staff were very attentive and really went out of their way to make it a great stay for us, it was the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. The only slight downfall to this hotel was its location if you wanted to head into Ubud - it was around 1/2 an hour away by car by the time you got through all the traffic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_warren84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,806)
There are newer reviews for Komaneka at Tanggayuda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Just left Komaneka Tanggayuda today and wish I was still there. Enjoyed it so much that I did seriously consider trying to extend our stay but our onward plans would've been difficult to change.

The resort itself is stunning and set in a great location with breathtaking views. There is a fantastic feel at Komaneka Tanggayuda. The rooms feel very private and are not overlooked as all of the rooms seem to be fairly spaced apart.

We booked a Valley Pool Villa which was amazing. Lovely authentic traditional feel to the room and a plunge pool and daybed in the garden. The volcanic stone bath was great and there were flower petals in the bath for our arrival. We didn't even get to use the room properly though as we were then upgraded to one of the Premiere Valley Pool Villas. Wow what can I say!!! A huge room with a bigger private pool than the Valley Pool Villa with a view to absolutely die for!!!!! We were in room 104. It was just perfect. If you're unsure which room type to go for they are both equally as stunning but it depends on your taste. The Premiere Valley Pool Villa is modern but in my opinion has a better view and you could actually have more of a swim in the pool rather than it just being a plunge pool and the Valley Pool Villa feels more cosy inside but the particular villa we were in didn't have such a good view - this was room 115. Both were gorgeous though. I'm sure you wouldn't be disappointed with either. The Premiere room has an indoor and outdoor shower, roll top bath and large dressing area and the bedroom itself was very large. Oh, and the daily cookies in the room were yummy!!!

There are two main pools again with great views. We personally didn't use them as we used the pool in our villa.

It was fantastic being around a 15 minute drive from Ubud. We were close enough to have easy access to things but when back at the resort it was so beautifully peaceful we felt like we were a million miles away from anything. The hotel offer a complimentary shuttle to Ubud centre however we did use a taxi a couple of times due to timings etc and we paid around 50,000 IDR. They usually try and get more but we never paid more than that.

Last but not least - the staff!!!! So friendly, helpful and would go out of their way to do anything for us without being intrusive. They made us feel so at home.

This is the only place to stay in Ubud for me. I fell in love with it and didn't want to leave.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa-summer-baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have just left Komaneka and feel compelled to write about this resort ASAP.

It really is amazing, with helpful, friendly, attentative staff. Each and every one has time for you. This could be to assist, or just to chat.

The property itself is in a great location if you do not want to be in the hustle of Ubud, but within easy reach. The shuttle bus runs every hour or you can grab a taxi. Do not pay more than 50,000 IDR (£3, $4.50) each way. They take around 10-15 mins to the centre where you will find plenty of bars and shops to spend some time.

We didn't realise Ubud could consume so much of our time and wished we'd arranged to stay longer :-(

The pools are well maintained and gym facilities excellent.

The cookies fantastic, and rooms very clean.

We took the trek from the property early morning and it was a great couple of hours with a knowledgeable guide.

I could go on but suffice to say this property is worth every penny you pay. I have to say a huge 'THANK YOU!' to all who made the stay so memorable and even though we have 6 days remaining of our holiday, I believe this will be the absolute highlight.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nathlfc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

This place is really lovely and it was great to experience the relaxing area of ubud. The fact that the hotel is out of the town centre is a blessing as we went into town and hated it! Perhaps we weren't in the mood for markets... It just felt a bit dirty and we saw a huge rat. But anyway onto the hotel...!!!

We were so lucky to be upgraded to a pool villa as we had told them it was our honeymoon. It was one of their new rooms and huge!!! Lovely bathroom, dressing room and huge seating area inside and out. They had made a lovely bath of flowers for us and put a heart on the bed. Very sweet. The pool actually didn't get sun so it was a bit cold to go in, instead we just sat by the new main pool which was gorgeous and the views were lovely.

The staff were so accommodating and came to your room within 5 minutes of you calling - we had a problem with the tv and 2 people came out ASAP!!! There is also just a sheet for sleeping, and my husband likes to have the aircon on freezing so they brought a blanket over for me.

Food really nice, I do prefer a buffet breakfast to a menu but it was really nice! Especially the pancake. The new restaurant was always empty even though the hotel was full. Also both pools were empty, we guessed everyone else was sight seeing.

The resort itself is a tiny bit complicated to work your way around. Maybe a map or signs would be useful. We didn't make it to the spa but I'm sure the treatments would be lovely.

Definitely the staff are the best thing about the resort. They obviously work very hard and are very polite!!!!

Not sure if I would return as I like to see new places but would definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Portugal611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Words cant describe how much we loved this hotel. We stayed here for our honeymoon back in Sept 2013 as part of a 3 base stay in Bali and Gili islands. Although we stayed at 5 star hotels across the trip this was by far the best place and even the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The resort is located about a 10min drive to Ubud which we loved as it allowed us to experience see the sights and then come back to completely chill out and relax. The shuttle buses leave every hour with drop off and pick up points in ubud centre. If you want to go to a specific restaurant and street then just ask the driver who was more than happy to accommodate us during our stay.


We stayed in the valley pool villas which were breath taking, the views over the valleys and across to the rice fields were out of this world. The villas made you feel as though you were staying in amongst the nature but were very luxurious, with the plunge pools, daybeds, his/hers sinks, outdoor bathing area etc. Inside the villas again this was pure luxury, with four poster bed, seating area etc. My only complaint was the light wasn't working outside the villa, which when I told staff was rectified within 10mins.

We didn't eat in the restaurant but had room service on the first night, the food was excellent. we had breakfast served in our room every day which was always prompt and excellent. We loved the variety and choices of the different breakfast menus. I am still dreaming of the Nasi Goreng..... :) They serve afternoon tea which we never got to try (always full!) but found the complimentary cookies in the room a tasty snack.

We had the perfect stay here and didn't want to leave, If I could return I would stay in the hotel more and have a look at the grounds etc, as it was just so relaxing. A true 5 star stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank well-travelled-diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were here on our honeymoon for only 4 nights but we cannot wait to go back one day. From the moment we arrived, we fell in love with the place- not only because of it's beauty, tranquility and serenity, but also the staff, who would do everything to make us comfortable and meet our needs.

The restaurant overlooks the forest and has magnificent views. The breakfast was fantastic and very tasty. You can choose when you want to eat (not just set hours like in most hotels) and you can also choose where you want to eat (in the restaurant or at your private villa inside or by the pool).

The room itself was just fantastic- had a truly rustic and authentic feel to it. It was spacious and well equipped- plenty of towels, insect repellent, Apple TV with lots of films on it. The lighting was a little dull but in our opinion that added to the romantic atmosphere. The outdoor bathtub was a nice idea though we didn't use it.

Our private pool overlooked the forest and had sunloungers and a large day bed next to it. It was private enough and we ate breakfast on the bed 3 mornings.

The hotel grounds were lovely though we didn't get a chance to explore as we did many excursions. The complimentary afternoon tea was yummy and the hotel even offered free classes such as yoga, which we unfortunately didn't get a chance to try.

The reception staff were happy to help and called various tour guides and spas on our behalf, and did not force or pressure us to use their own services.

They even gave me a gift when we checked out, which we thought was a lovely gesture.

We absolutely cannot wait to return here one day and recommend this place for a romantic getaway. Though it's pricey, you definitely get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The place was a little hard to find, but once we arrived we were blown away! This resort by the Komaneka family is a little further away from the center of Ubud than their other properties but it is beautifully located with views of the hills and green forests and river.

On our arrival the staff was extremely warm and welcoming! The manager greeted us and tried to get a sense of what we would like to do during our stay. He also surprised us by telling us that we had been upgraded to a luxurious pool villa!

When we arrived in our room we were blown away! The pool was a good size and the room very well kept with a tub, shower and an outdoor shower! Our bags were already properly placed in their respective slots!

They have a shuttle that takes you into Ubud center every hour that was very helpful! What blew us away at Komaneka though was the personalised service. Almost every one knew our names. In fact the shuttle driver even corrected us about our spa appointment!

We never had to sign anything to our room. The staff automatically knew what room you were from and just verified that information. The staff was just extraordinary and so very sweet! The breakfast selection was also very vast and nice!

We only stayed for two nights and wished we had stayed longer! Would recommend to anyone visiting Ubud!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Umehani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#19 of 199 in Ubud
1,919 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
1,197 reviews
3.0 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#11 of 199 in Ubud
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.5 mi away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 199 in Ubud
264 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Tanggayuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Address: Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#7 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#22 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £168 - £520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Tanggayuda 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Tanggayuda Hidden away and refreshing in a peaceful location with beautiful valley view's over the Batukaru mountain, feature spacious rooms and villas with private veranda to completed your memorable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Komaneka at Tanggayuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing