We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, amazing people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Ranked #9 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing place, amazing people”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Absolutely lived up to the hype. We stayed for three nights in the rainy season, and the staff made sure that every detail was fine tuned to our satisfaction. The staff are truely excellent, all smiles and chatting, with nothing too much trouble.

The hotel itself is better than the photos, as is the view from the pool. I would recommend the cooking lesson, you can eat your food that evening in your room if you like!

We are already planning our return to "our home in Bali".

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fizzyfish998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,575
    143
    30
    6
    8
See reviews for
191
1,281
38
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My fiance and I stayed in a Premier Valley Pool Villa (No 106).

Room: Amazing! My pictures don't do it justice. I love that they provide all kinds of toileries (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, toothbrush, toothpaste, lotion, shaving kit, etc) and they don't just leave you one in the room, they top them up/replace them every day. The room and pool were extremely private, with a magnificent view over the valley. When we return, we will be requesting the same room as we noticed some room's pools were not as private (you could see them from the restaurant). We never had a problem with the wifi connection during our stay. My one and only complain with the room was that I, personally, found the bed too hard.

Restaurant/Food: We ate breakfast at the resort every day, once in our room and all other days in the restaurant which has a lovely view over the pool and valley. It's not the most amazing breakfast but as it was included in the room rate, we didn't bother going elsewhere. We ordered room service for dinner twice and the food was alright, nothing to rave about - compared to the amazing restaurants we ate at in Ubud, it's hard to compete.

Staff/Service: Every single person was outstanding. They really are eager for you to get the most out of your stay and you get the feeling they would be happy to help out with just about anything. There was one night when we were getting our free 30 minutes massage (included in booking) when I became extremely faint and had to lie down on the floor, they were so worried and had someone bring the buggy to the spa to take me back to the room, I mentioned that I was probably just dehydrated and the next thing I know our room is full of bottles of water - they are just wonderful.

Location/Shuttle: Perfect for us but not for everyone. We were happy to be outside of Ubud, the free hourly shuttle made it very convenient. We travelled in December and the longest the shuttle ride ever took us was 20 minutes but we never noticed as there's so much to look at during the trip. The shuttle was always on time and the driver always offered to drop us anywhere we'd like along the route.

Spa: The spa was expensive by Bali standards but still reasonably priced. We went to the spa a couple of times and enjoyed our experience.

Overall: I would happily recommend this resort to family and friends and can't wait to return next time we're in need of a truly relaxing holiday!

Room Tip: Premier Valley Pool Villa was worth every cent - Room 106 was very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little_Camel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed in the pool villa room which is very private. Villa was clean and serviced daily, necessities (fresh towels, bottled water etc) replenished daily. Whilst the resort is some 15 mins via free shuttle car away from Ubud central it gives you the opportunity to go into Ubud whenever you like as the shuttles run hourly if you like or your can just stay and rest at the resort's tranquil settings in your villa or next to their large infinity pool overlooking the luscious green valley.
Resort has small gym, spa pool and a massage service on site which was great. Staff really did a great job looking after us when we had our massage.
Meals are superb and prices are very reasonable for a resort. The a la carte breakfast if fantastic and you have numerous choices of freshly squeezed fruit juices on offer, loved the banana bread
Staff are uber friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ecka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel is a fair ways out of town but is a luxury resort in the jungle. They provide hourly shuttles to Ubud and back. The breakfast is unbelievable. It's a la carte with so many choices. The staff are fantastic! It was so neat to be able to return to our little paradise after chasing temples etc. all day. We used the hotels service to take us to all the temples and the volcano and it wax a wonderful experience. Thank you Anom.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Amazing place. So spacious and spotlessly clean. Well planned and every comfort has been thought of. The pool Vila was definitely worth it. The staff would go out of their to make us feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhaaraat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in a valley pool villa at the end of November. We had travelled here for a 4 night holiday with the sole purpose of relaxing. We were absolutely blown away by our experience at Komaneka. The room looked even better in real life than in the photos we had seen on the websites. It was so luxurious and the villa was really reasonably priced. We were blown away, it definitely exceeded expectations. The view from our room and from the restaurant where we had complementary breakfast every morning was breathtaking.

The best part of our stay was the staff, the service is exceptional! Everyone is so friendly and goes out of their way to be helpful. There was a free shuttle to and from ubud central but the staff were happy to drop us off and pick us up from restaurants when we went out to dinner as well.

We can not wait to come back and stay for longer next time. I highly recommend this place and we won't stay anywhere else when we go to Bali from now on!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto ontario
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Such a peaceful retreat with very friendly staff. A honeymooner and couple must stop.
We had room # 106 and it was gorgeous. Private plunge pool we couldn't stay out if. Breathtaking..
Good great at restaurant.
Spa ok- not best massages. But beautiful spa area.
This is a real jewel in Ubud. Quiet retreat and they will take you into town when you want to go. They will arrange if out of the shuttle times. They really care here which makes 5 star service.
We liked "Goon"? We met during our afternoon tea and taught us to make an "offering". Special experience and he deserves a special mention. Also Kande was exceptional to us.
Please don't miss this hotel - you'd missing out.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachlovers7780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 198 in Ubud
1,875 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,118 reviews
3.0 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#7 of 198 in Ubud
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
3.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.6 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Tanggayuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Property: Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Address: Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#7 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#22 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Tanggayuda 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Tanggayuda Hidden away and refreshing in a peaceful location with beautiful valley view's over the Batukaru mountain, feature spacious rooms and villas with private veranda to completed your memorable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Komaneka at Tanggayuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing