We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Ranked #5 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Hope Town, Elbow Cay
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

As you will have noticed, this property has a huge number of excellent reviews and I am glad to say that they are all true!

Stayed in a Valley Pool Villa which was lovely and very quiet and private. The plunge infinity pool was very welcome after being out and about in the heat.

The whole resort is expertly managed by Amin and his staff and their pride in 'ownership' really shows. I am pretty sure that the staff manning the restaurant actually advises housekeeping that you are having breakfast, so they can go in make up the room .. it's like magic .... but of course it isn't and this kind of attention to the smallest of details makes this resort truly notable.

Others have noted that the hotel is outside of the centre of Ubud and this is true but there is a free shuttle to the town centre about once an hour. That said, we found Ubud Market had little appeal to us and ended up renting a car and driver through the hotel, at US$ 15 per hour. There are much better places to visit and shop away from Ubud centre.

Although it was a very long trip for us (23 hours flying) we will be back to Bali again sometime soon and this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustininHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,593
    143
    30
    6
    8
See reviews for
195
1,294
38
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

It was my 1st time to visit Bali and l must say staying in Komaneka at Tanggayuda made me fall in love with Bali , me and my wife booked a pool villa for our honeymoon and we find every thing we dreamed of, privacy , luxury and comfort, the food was great with amazing view if you chose to have it in the restaurant, every one knows our name even the food menu had our names on it as its title, the staff was great smile to us all the time even the maintenance guys stop working when pass beside them and greet us with smile, even their drivers are great tour guides, and when we left they even gave my wife a present that made her so grateful, I can say that all our coming anniversaries must be in that same magical place.

Room Tip: I stayed at villa 101 which was the best I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samarrai76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The service is amazingly warm and considerate! All staff knew our names and helped us plan everyday's agenda and book restaurants. The room is not luxurious but very authentic and comfortable. We felt so great here that when we transferred to Karma Kandara for the last 3 nights, we felt like returning there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simpleamandaliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

When you enquire what time breakfast is served until and the answer given is, "whatever time suits you", you know that you have made a wise choice in booking this resort.

My husband and I spent a few nights at Komaneka at Tanggayuda recently. However, Management decided to move us after a few days to stay at their sister hotel, Komaneka at Bisma in Ubud and experience one of their other resorts.

When our booking was made for Komaneka at Tanggayuda, we were unable to secure a pool villa. However, the accommodation was still amazing. Pavilion-styled with private courtyard, a luxury bathroom with sunken bath and a large bedroom, complete with 4-poster mosquito net.

The resort is situated about 10 minutes from Ubud, but has regular shuttles on the hour. It is peaceful and the grounds are immaculately kept. At night lanterns are lit throughout the resort. It was very exotic and romantic! It boasts two infinity swimming pools, a small but well equipped gym, internet facilities, a relaxing lounge area, spa and a restaurant.

Breakfast at this resort is sensational. Our other meals included a dinner and their afternoon teas, which provide an array of local cuisine.

It was clear that Management at this resort ensure that staff are well motivated as undoubtedly, service received at this resort was the finest ever. It certainly exceeded expectations!

(The only minor issue we had was that lighting is very poor in the villa which made it difficult to read).

We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: If your budget allows, choose a villa with private pool and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulucat2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at Komaneka at Tanggayuda for 4 nights in march -14. I have to say that the entrance to the hotel was not what i had expected - It's a small alleyway from a larger street that leads to the hotels courtyard. Maybe this is part of komanekas charm, it's away from the hustle and bustle on a absolutely magnificent spot on top of ridge overlooking a valley.

We were greeted by the hotel manager on check-in and we're taken on a tour around the hotels properties. We had booked a premier pool villa and when the manager escorted us to our room we were totally amazed! The views were picture perfect and the room itself was a haven. If your planning on staying in komaneka then please do yourself a favor and spend the extra on a premier pool villa, it's well worth it!

The hotel is run perfectly; every little detail is thought out and the execution of the smallest things are well organized. For example we never saw our room cleaners, they mystically cleaned and prepared our room twice a day. Never did they ring the bell or present themself in any way. Superbly done komaneka.

The restaurant and room service foods were nice, good quality and well priced. The hotel is about 15min car ride away from ubud center but they offer a complimentary shuttle that runs hourly between ubud center and komaneka at tanggayuda. The hotel staff really goes the extra mile for making your stay a great one, they remembered us by name and made us feel like we were really welcome. :)

Great hotel, the best i have ever visited. Thank you komaneka for making our stay in ubud so great! Will definately stay here when i return to ubud.

Room Tip: Take the premier pool villa and us for a upperfloor one, they have better views i believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jassohki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Speyer, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and booked a healing package in a premium river view room. While the room was according to the description with a nice private pool, the view was miserable at best. The building we were in was in the second row of buildings away from the river, so when u sit on the balcony you see the buildings in front of you. Really not worth paying the extra money. I trust the view from the front row buildings is much better.
As mentioned we booked the healing package which includes healthy cuisine, yoga and spa. Spa was perfect - really enjoyed it. Yoga only worked one day, the other day the yoga teacher did not show up.
Cuisines was good, however for both days we were offered the same set lunch and dinner. Strange. Fortunately a few words with the restaurant manager allowed us to change, so we could avoid to eat the same for days. Quality of the food is good.
Overall a nice property, with nice view from both pools. However, Pool 1 is next to the kitchen, so you always have the kitchen noise. Pool 2 is located in the older part of the resort, unfortunately, when we were there, ther was some construction on the 3rd small pool going on, so it was also a bit noisy.
Staff is really friendly and the shuttle service to Ubud good and helpful.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank mikezens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is located in the tropical forest and is a calm and peaceful to stay. The services are of high quality. The staffs are lovely and very caring. My room was a villa with private pool, deck, spacious bedrooms with four poster beds opening onto a large marble bathroom. The place also has a spa with efficient and professional masseuses. The breakfast was awesome and my candlelit dinner besides the pool was fabulous. I also enjoyed the cooking classes. The hotel staffs make sure that I had a pleasant stay. I would definitely love to come back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GurrmyGusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#16 of 196 in Ubud
1,896 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 196 in Ubud
1,158 reviews
3.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 196 in Ubud
1,056 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
2.5 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 196 in Ubud
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Tanggayuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Property: Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Address: Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#4 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#22 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Tanggayuda 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Tanggayuda Hidden away and refreshing in a peaceful location with beautiful valley view's over the Batukaru mountain, feature spacious rooms and villas with private veranda to completed your memorable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Komaneka at Tanggayuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing