We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on Earth!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Ranked #7 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise on Earth!!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Yes, Bali is a spectacular island, and I am very glad to choose it for my honeymoon destination, but...from my point of view, it's no worth going there without feeling the real Balinese spirit like i felt at Komaneka at Tanggayuda. No, this is not a hotel, it a special place where you can have your own house for as many days as you like/afford. No, they don't have employees, there are very nice angels that take care of you, talk to you and help you with good advice. I will never forget my stay there, that beautiful terrace you have above the restaurant, and the candle light dinner and every fabulous minute. The only regret I have is that I chosen to stay only for 3 nights. Thank you beautiful people for this holiday!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oana_ozarchevici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,574
    143
    30
    6
    8
See reviews for
191
1,280
38
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Following a 5 night stay in Legian my husband and I had the extreme pleasure of staying 3 nights at the Komaneka facility. This was paradise!
Our magnificent pool villa faced a valley which we could enjoy from our sun lounges by the infinity type pool in the backyard.
The grounds are beautiful and the staff were so friendly. They went out of their way to make us comfortable.
The daily massage was so relaxing.
Took the hotel shuttle (15 minutes) to Ubud a couple of times but were always keen to get back to Komaneka.
Can't wait to return to indulge ourselves again.
Thank you Komaneka

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fil1072014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I cannot say enough about the Komaneka family of resorts. The Tanggayuda is easily the most superior hotel I have ever stayed in. The location, the bed, the room, the pools, the staff, the food, everything was perfect. Every time my wife left the shower or sat around the pool she looked at me and said "I feel like I am at the best Spa in the world." and that was just our room, not even their spa services.

I strongly recommend this location if you are on your honeymoon or just want a weekend away. While it is true that they are 15 minutes from Ubud, I think that is one of the things that makes the Tanggayuda so special. It was away from all of the traffic and noise and it was paradise for us. If the location seems too far for you, keep this in mind, as you walk around Ubud, you are welcome to visit any of their other locations for free coffee, tea, and snacks or a dip in their pools to cool off. What an unbelievable added benefit. You can go shopping all over Ubud and then when you are too hot, you can just go for a dip in their sister resorts pool, have a snack, and wait for the shuttle service to pick you up and drive you back to the Tanggayuda! All included for free. Amazing!!! My wife and I are already talking about spending another 24 hours on the plane just to spend more time with them.

Thank you Komaneka for making our honeymoon dreams come true!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Floyd639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I stayed 3 nights here in May and we had a most relaxing and enjoyable stay. I think the fact that we spent most of our time at the resort and ate all our meals there is testament to the quality of the resort and the food served. (By the way, the hotel is about 10 mins drive from Ubud town centre and going to town and back is not a hassle at all with the free hourly car service provided.)
We stayed at a Valley Villa because we wanted a private pool, good view and complete privacy and we got all that. The room was tastefully decorated and the bathroom facilities were great. The housekeeping service was unobtrusive and our room would be made up and supplies replenished every time we returned from breakfast and dinner.
The breakfast here is sumptuous without being too heavy so make sure it is included in your room rate when you book. There are probably 6 or 7 different breakfast sets to pick from and they are all good. Similarly, the dinner menu has a wide selection and we had different orders for every dinner. There is also complimentary high tea provided every day so plan your schedule to enjoy that as well.
As we were on a late flight, we had a spa treatment after check-out and it was the perfect way to cap our stay at Komaneka.
Finally, I must highlight the excellent service we received here. The service is great all around but I must especially thank Eva for her hospitality and for being an excellent guide on our trekking trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We spent 4 nights at this spectacular property. We loved that it was away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud (a 15 minute drive into town on the free shuttles). Our room was wonderful...very large with a comfy bed and gorgeous, huge bathroom. We did not have a pool villa, just a garden view but we loved it. And the hotel property is gorgeous, with beautiful grounds and walkways and amazing views of the forest and ravines. The infinity pool is breathtaking as well as the view from the open air restaurant. What made our stay so special was the quality of service from all the hotel staff. We were always greeted so warmly by smiling staff. We especially fell in love with Gun, who served us at tea and also in the restaurant. Don't miss the early morning bike ride with a guide through villages and rice fields near the hotel. We even were invited to a staff member's home during the bike trip for fresh coconut milk. We loved our adventure and got some great pictures. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Best place I even been to , amazing room , awesome staff and hospitality , were greetd and welcomed by Mr.Amin the hotel manager , he was very keen to customize services according to our background , I found a halal menu customized to my family and mini-bar , I got an awesome room with private pool with stunning views and an amazing breakfast served daily in my room , would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: room 111 was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mokhles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The resort is terrific, pools, alleys, gym, woods, starry nights, all romantic as a fairytale, the breakfast is also tasty and has a good view as it is located in open space.
The room is a little disappointing in comparison, maybe it is because we did not book the best villa. the room is old and damp, bath tub is a hole in the ground, not our type, and the curtain could not cover the window and door at the same time.
My suggestion is, spend as much time as possible outside, and take a shower then go to bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauraking0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#16 of 198 in Ubud
1,873 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,112 reviews
3.0 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#8 of 198 in Ubud
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
3.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.6 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Tanggayuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Property: Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Address: Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#5 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#22 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Tanggayuda 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Tanggayuda Hidden away and refreshing in a peaceful location with beautiful valley view's over the Batukaru mountain, feature spacious rooms and villas with private veranda to completed your memorable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Komaneka at Tanggayuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing