We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Ranked #5 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderfull experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with my husband for two days and we had a wonderfull experience. We felt very well welcomed by the people at the hotel specially Eva. The room is fantastic, large with a private pool from where you could ser only Forest. The bed had a net to protect you from the bugs (eventhough there were none, it makes the place very charming). There were also a shower outside the room, so that you could take a shower under the moon.
For sure the best hotel room i ever stayed.
The pool from the hotel was also incredible, i stayed there for hours just looking at the forest. Its not very close from the Ubud Center (15m) but they offer a free shuttle every two hours from the hotel lobby. Everyone was very attentive and always ready to help you. Thats a perfect place to stay if you like calm and nature. I would there there again for sure.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Thais C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,529
    140
    29
    6
    8
See reviews for
186
1,248
37
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Komaneka at Tanggayuda is an exceptional hotel with facilities and staff that made our stay truly amazing. We only planned to stay for two nights and ended up booking another three at the end of our holiday because we loved it so much. The hotel staff made us feel at home almost like family and nothing was ever too much trouble. Our pool valley suite was so beautiful and we were given daily fruit and cookies as well as afternoon tea for free. We had a few spa treatments during our stay and they were amazing. We were greeted with a lovely drink followed by amazing speciality treatments and a ginger and lemongrass tea with a cookie after. The hotel grounds are so beautiful and serene. This is the perfect place for relaxing in Ubud and only a 5-10 minute drive into the centre of the town. The hotel have a free shuttle that took us into the centre and picked us up making the location perfect. Thank you for such a lovely stay Komaneka.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgb1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovakia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spent here 4 nights as part of our honeymoon and we took the honeymoon package. The villa was probably not the best and probably not the best view, but we still very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel personnel is super nice, happy to help with anything. We had the candle light dinner (bit too much food, but you dont have to finish :) ), the spa package - very enjoyable, we did the cooking class - so much fun (totally recommend). The restaurant is quite good for a hotel and breakfat was delicious. Also the common pool very nice. Bit negative point was the private pool - water was very cold so we almost never stayed there...

But altogether one of the most beautiful hotels I have seen and would totally recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristina73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here in June 2014 on our honeymoon for five nights and the place is absolutely amazing. Outstanding service, the premier pool villa we rented was fantastic, the location is beautifully set in the rain forest... we were mesmerized!

Room Tip: Try and get a premier pool villa where you also get afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonndich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We went for it and booked 10 days here and we honestly left feeling restored by it! The accommodation is perfect. The staff are divine and the food was delicious. We loved the peace of being outside of the main town and found the shuttle car that the hotel provided a perfect way to get in to Ubud for supper etc. We are lucky to have stayed in numerous private pool villas all over Asia and beyond and I can honestly say this is some of the best accommodation we have experienced. We lived in the dressing gowns which I believe the staff must have noticed as we were presented with monogrammed versions to take home with us. I can honestly tell you that whenever I wear it I try to emotionally sneak back there and wallow in what really was one of the best holidays we ever had. Thank you guys, I do hope we get to come back soon!

Room Tip: Request a sunny garden/terrace or you could end up with a cold private pool shaded and sun deprived...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights at Komaneka at Tanggayuda and had the most wonderful stay. The staff are incredibly helpful and thought of everything to make our stay even more perfect.

The hotel itself is stunning. Our room had a beautiful view. The room was spotless and every convenience is thought of - towels, robes, gowns, lots of storage, plugs, delicious cookies and bottles of water are provided twice a day.

The food in the restaurant (which also has the most spectacular views) is delicious. Breakfast is amazing (at least three courses!!) and afternoon tea is provided every day.

We had excellent massages at the spa and went on a trek around a local village and rice fields which we would highly recommend.

Overall, an absolutely incredible stay! Thank you so much to all staff who made it so special.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LittleH-Boat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife Marilyn and I stayed here in September 2012 location great , great pool villa, great staff a lasting memory of Bali I could not say the same about the rest of Bali though, the Ubud area was really good

Room Tip: A pool Villa is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
3.0 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#6 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
3.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
3.7 mi away
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Tanggayuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Property: Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Address: Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#4 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#22 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Tanggayuda 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Tanggayuda Hidden away and refreshing in a peaceful location with beautiful valley view's over the Batukaru mountain, feature spacious rooms and villas with private veranda to completed your memorable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Destinology, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Komaneka at Tanggayuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing