We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Ranked #5 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise at a great price”
Reviewed 25 November 2009

It was our first trip to Bali, we were recommended to visit Ubud and I reviewed a lot of hotels on Trip Advisor and other sites and decided that Komaneka at Tanggayuda sounded the best, although I was worried about the distance from Ubud town. We were so pleased that we took notice of all those reviews because the Komaneka was the nicest hotel we stayed in and we will definitely come back. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean with special touches that made it feel like home. The bottomless cookie jar and arrival gift for example. The staff were so friendly and somehow always remembered our names and what tours we had done etc. One in particular was Kantu who made us feel especially welcome and invited us to his home to meet his family. He answered all our questions about Bali culture and we were very grateful.
We stayed in a Valley View Villa and it felt very private. We had our own pool but spent most of the time at the infinity pool which had the most magnificent view.
We had dinner in the restaurant twice and the meals were fantastic. Breakfast was great and plenty of it.
The distance from the resort to the town was a bonus, we got to stay in the country but had easy access to the town by the resort shuttle.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TassiesHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,546
    141
    29
    6
    8
See reviews for
189
1,259
38
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2009

What a great way to spend the end of our Bali holiday - in Ubud and staying at Komaneka! We had a really warm welcome that made you feel, right away, that we had made the right choice. Not only were the rooms well appointed, the fresh water pool refreshing and the facilities first class, the service from the friendly staff made our stay even more special. Nothing we asked for was ever too much trouble (and we had several special requests). The breakfast delivered to our bale was delicious (and huge - it kept us going all day). We would recommend the free tour to the rice terraces. Our guide could tell us so much about the local area it really added to the experience. We booked for the cooking classes which started at the local market (that alone was fantastic) and then to the outdoor kitchen with our chef 'Bagi' who entertained and educated us in balinese cooking and the way of life. Although we loved every minute of discovering different aspects of Bali, we loved coming back to the cool tranquility that Komaneka offered. I can see why Komenka is voted No 1!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon-Paul-Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2009

What a great hotel! The staff are friendly & provide great service! The view from the infinity pool that overlooks the rice fields is amazing! A relaxing & great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ETeeSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilbara Country
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2009

My Husband and I were looking for a relaxing holiday to destress we only had one week RnR, so decided to go to Ubud we stayed at Komaneka Tanggayudah, it was better than expected we stayed in the Valley Pool Villa the room was huge and the view from our room and private court yard was of the lush green valley and rice terraces. It was very secluded, like we had the place to our selves. Our court yard had a plunge pool to be enjoyed any hour of the day for just the 2 of us. We booked into a cooking class at the resort, which started with a 7am trip to the morning market in Ubud with 2 guides, to explain the food and purchase ingredients for our 4 course lunch we were going to cook later in the morning. We had lots of fun cooking in the out door kitchen with Bagi our chef for the day. ( thanks for the receipes) then we sat down to a Balinese feast for lunch with some cold Bintang beer. Then back to the room for a dip in our plunge pool and a sleep laying on the large day bed, under the gazebo.
We used the free shuttle bus from the resort to experience Ubud and the fine restaurants, Lotus Lane on Monkey Forrest Rd was a favorite of mine they make the best Pina Colada's and wood fired Pizzas. Bu Oka the Suckling Pig Restaurant near the visitors centre is a great stop for lunch the whole pig is roasted and carved up, very tasty sliced pork and rice, at a cheap price.

I would recommend the Komaneka Tanggayuda for a peaceful relaxing holiday, Thank you to the staff for making our stay most enjoyable. I hope to visit again.
Max and Glen, Western Australia

Helpful?
4 Thank geckogetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2009

I just wanted to echo the earlier reviews. This place is a paradise. There is nothing that disappoints. We came here on our honeymoon and the staff made it very special without going over the top. The staff are super friendly, food is great, the villas (with plunge pool) are beautiful. This place is an oasis compared with the busy town of Ubud.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkSharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2009

We came to Bali for a wedding and wanted to spend half of our trip by the beach (wedding location AYANA Jimbaran) and half experiencing centrail Bali. Not knowing where to stay in Ubud, we found KT on TripAdvisor. We booked the Adventure Package with Vally View Pool Villa. We were very happy with all the activities including the Balinese massage (perfect right after the long flight), white water rafting (SOBEK - profession guide and good buffet lunch), cycling (breathtaking view), great Yoga teacher, candlelight dinner (though I felt asleep half way through dinner due to jetlag and the delicious daily breakfast (favorite was Indonesian breakfast and baked eggs) & afternoon tea.

Service was SUPERB and will definitely recommend this hotel. NOTE: If you are traveling from US remember to get a electrical converter. They can bring you a "transformer", but it's a large bulky thing.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mykoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
123 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We chose Komaneka over other options in Ubud on the reviews here on tripadvisor and were glad we did!
I am pretty much lost for words with this hotel, it was exactly what we dared to hope for and more. We stayed in the valley view apartment with private infinity pool for 2 weeks and loved every minute of it.
The staff are very friendly and many of them got to know us throughout our stay. We visited many places in Bali from bird/monkey/lizard/elephant parks, coffee plantations, temples, cookery lessons, white water rafting and really reccommend you try some of these!
The food was always nice though maybe after a while a little same same but there's plenty of places in Ubud that can cater for alternative cuisines.
The room was cleaned and dressed up and down daily.
Make sure you get a copy of the shuttle times so you can plan your days around these, on one particular night our bus came at a separate time to allow for a later meal we had booked so we didn't need to take a taxi, very helpful!
We required the doctor on one day and the staff were very quick and attentive to our needs.

We were very sorry to leave Komaneka and have flagged it as a must visit location to all our friends! I hope you enjoy your visit!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzd31155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#12 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
3.0 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#11 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
3.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
3.7 mi away
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Tanggayuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Property: Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Address: Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#4 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#22 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Tanggayuda 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Tanggayuda Hidden away and refreshing in a peaceful location with beautiful valley view's over the Batukaru mountain, feature spacious rooms and villas with private veranda to completed your memorable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Komaneka at Tanggayuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing