We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kori Ubud Resort & Spa
Ranked #114 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always Wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I've been staying at the Kori Ubud for every trip to Bali since 2005 (at least ten times) and it is always a wonderful experience. The breakfast is delicious no matter what your order, the dinner menu is great, and the vanilla ice cream tastes like marshmallows, what's not to love?
We stayed there for three nights this trip and couldn't find a single thing to complain about. Service is good, and prompt, everyone is friendly, everything is clean and fresh. Over all Kori Ubud is my favorite place to stay in Bali. It's wonderful. PLUS, it's a three minute stroll to Naughty Nuri's, where you can get the best ribs ever... Perfect!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Javaliese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    110
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
40
129
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turnhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

A 20 minutes walk from the centre of Ubud, with shuttle services 2 in the morning, 2 in the afternoon. This was not sufficient for us, but you can also pay to drive you to the centre at 70.000 IDR (about 7 USD).
On arrival, you have to pay everything you had booked for, very strange. Even for activities you ordered by the hotel like mountainbike, rafting, ... you have to pay before you get your keys to your rooms.
When you arrive late at the hotel, no restaurant services are available, neither is there a bar open. I believe at 9.30pm they close. On the other hand, they help you to reserve food and tables for you in another restaurant.
The hotel is near the famous restaurant Mozaic, which has one Michelin star and the only restaurant in Indonesie which is a member of Les Grands Tables du Monde.
Rooms are OK. We did not eat in the restaurant. Breakfast is a la carte and OK.
2 swimmingpools are available.
Overall a good hotel, nothing more nothing less. If you choose for a lazy holidays within the infrastructure of the hotel, not a good idea. If you choose only the hotel for overnight and do activities during the day, it is good for its price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IB N, Manager at Kori Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Ms. Michel V

We could clarify you why the payment should settle upon arrival.
Everything is based on original deal that we do from the beginning. Some bad cased had happen, that our clients who had certain night stay with us, near check out the comment that some claims explained, finally they asked discount.

That is way the new policy should be based on the correspondence / original reservation.
if we state upon confirmation of course the payment upon confirmation OR payment upon arrival then payment is settled upon arrival

We apply equals policy to be our standard

Best regards
Nyana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is fine, but the point we were really discontent with was the breakfast, as each day you were given the possibility to order one of the three alternatives. In the asiatic one, we received a juice, a main course (rice or noodles) and a small plate of fruits. We stayed four nights and we were surprised to have each day the same choices, with no vegetarian alternatives.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AncaMelinte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IB N, Manager at Kori Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Ms. AncaMelinte

We have seen your comments & wish to respond it on our behalf
In addition to our Breakfast that you have had during your time at Kori Ubud was based on our standard that we could create. (American Breakfast, Intercontinental breakfast, as well as Indonesian breakfast).

We are very sorry to inform you that we do have list VG breakfast as expected, BUT we have share your comment to our Chef who knows that we could add VG breakfast soon.

Once again we are very sorry for this situation.

Best regards
Nyana

SPECIAL BREAKFAST
Kori Ubud Resort, Spa & Restaurant

American Breakfast (ABF)
* Hot beverage:
Fresh Bali coffee or special Java tea

* Chilled of fresh tropical fruits juice:
Papaya – water melon - pineapple juice

* Warmed bakery on choice:
French toast – pancake
Danish - croissant - white/brawn toast served with
jam; strawberry, orange & butter

* Two eggs on style:
Fried egg - omelet - scramble egg or boiled egg served with
bacon - sausage or ham

* Mixed fresh fruit slices:
Water melon – pineapple – papaya or
Fruits cocktail with yogurt & honey


Indonesian Breakfast (IBF)
* Hot Corner:
Fresh Bali coffee or special Java tea

* Seasonal fresh fruits juice:
Papaya – water melon - pineapple juice

* Hot Station on choice:
Nasi goreng / vegetables fried rice
Bakmi goreng – Indonesian fried noodle with various vegetables
Bubur ayam- rice porridge with chicken, boiled egg & spring shallot

* Tropical fresh fruits flatter:
Water melon – pineapple – papaya or
Fruits cocktail with yogurt& honey

Special Kori Breakfast (KBF)
* Hot Corner:
Fresh Bali coffee or special Java tea

* Seasonal fresh fruits juice:
Papaya – water melon - pineapple juice

* Home bakery served with honey &chocolate sauce:
Golden pancake (a choice of banana or pineapple) –
French toast - Banana fritter

* Hot Station on choice:
Minutes’ steak top with egg served with grilled potato & tartar sauce
Chicken nugget served with grilled potato & tartar sauce
Bratwurst served with grilled potato & relish sauce

* Tropical fresh fruits flatter:
Water melon – pineapple – papaya or
Fruits cocktail with yogurt& honey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at Kori Ubud for 10 nights on our recent trip to Ubud and were impressed by the beautiful grounds, spacious and clean deluxe suite with view over the stunning pool, and top notch service from the staff. The resort is in a convenient spot just out of town (and its noise and traffic) but surrounded by great restaurants and spa centres. It is also close to the Neka museum, a lovely collection of Balinese art. We both took advantage of the on-site spa which was clean and reasonably priced. We also organised a driver through the hotel to visit Kintamani and the water temple which was excellent. Our only complaint was lack of hot water in our room for 36 hours after the boiler blew up twice (!) but management got that fixed as soon as possible and took money off our final bill to compensate. Other than that, a hassle-free and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a deluxe room...these are set back from the road so no traffic noise and all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcsee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We spent 2 nights at Kori Ubud at the end of our Bali trip. The resort itself is very pretty although we explored Ubud a lot more than we did the hotel. My partner thought the pool and jacuzzi area needed a little attention but generally I had no complaints about the hotel. We had a 1 bedroom superior room which was large with a large bathroom (sunken bath and separate shower) but the amenities were limited. We had limited hanging space (a small cupboard in the bathroom, so if you were staying for a while this may be a nuisance) and there was a TV but no stereo/iPod docking station. The rooms have toiletries included and a mini bar for extras although there are shops nearby.
Breakfast was very good, with 3 set menus to choose from and the staff were friendly and efficient.
Location wise, the resort is a fair way from Ubud centre, although there is a free shuttle bus which leaves and returns at certain times of the day (a taxi is about $3). You can walk (20 mins or so and hilly) but be warned that the traffic can be quite hectic and also the pavements are VERY uneven and in some places missing paving slabs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WWKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IB N, Manager at Kori Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Valuable Guests,

We greatly appreciate that you share your comment that should be our serious intention.
Our main pool is located under the green plantations and then it is a bit spoil from old falling leafs that influencing by the trees especially on dry season but by having green surround could provide fresher environment.
Please don't worry seems we have new development rooms since August 2012 we also have another new pool bigger one (8 x 15 meters) it could be another alternative.
For jacuzzi, we have maintenance difficulties because specification of the machine that is way we will eliminate it.
The jacuzzi will not be set-up again, BUT the Balinese Hut as is cover it will be still available.
YOUR COMMENT:
Limited hanging space (a small cupboard in the bathroom)
We assigned it due to having a match between room size and other facilities should be harmony each other.
For your information, if you wish to stay again at Kori Ubud we invite you to have our new development. It has 1 unit two bedroom villa, 1 unit one bedroom villa, 12 units deluxe suite.
Last, we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Best regards,
Nyana IB.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Spent 3 days here 10 days ago. Had a room upstairs, overlooking the pool. Staff not great with English but they tried hard. Breakfast good, liked being away from the crowds. Great room, very spacious, lovely gardens. Shuttle into the town. Really nice and cheap restaurants in the area, approx USD 5 for good nasi goring next to Hotel. Hotel restaurant not much selection. No tea or coffee making facilities in room

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonia414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

The resort is set in amazing gardens. Really beautiful; the scenery and decor blew me away. The room/bathroom were very large indeed and clean. However, we could hear the guests staying in the room next door, coughing all night...so, the walls are fairly thin! Be prepared for that! Also, don't expect a great breakfast. I had the rice porridge option, and it was quite stodgy unfortunately. My friend had the American option, and I don't think she was too impressed with it either. Despite the thin walls and the poor breakfast, I still give this resort a good rating, due to the stunning gardens, decor, room size and cleanliness. Would stay again for a night if passing through the Ubud area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PomelloLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#92 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
D'bulakan Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#96 of 195 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ananda Cottages
Ananda Cottages
#78 of 195 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Hill
Sunset Hill
#91 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kori Ubud Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kori Ubud Resort & Spa

Property: Kori Ubud Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan, 18 | Tjampuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#93 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kori Ubud Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within a tranquil and luscious tropical garden, The Kori Ubud Resort is a peaceful, relaxing and revitalizing haven, overlooking a sublime rice terrace view. Just over 1 hour from the airport and only a 4-minute drive from Bali’s bustling cultural centre of Ubud, the resort provides a perfect rural setting for an enchanting and nourishing retreat. Ideal for families, couples and groups alike, our hotel provides a variety of different style and size accommodation to suit your needs. Our rooms provide the perfect combination and balance of modern style with traditional Balinese architecture. Even our most standard rooms are furnished to a superior quality whilst our most luxurious rooms offer an extra degree of space and privacy. The Kori Ubud Resort has a highly trained team of friendly and welcoming staff, who are always willing to go the extra mile, ensuring that you have a relaxing, entertaining and memorable stay here in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kori Ubud Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kori Ubud Hotel Ubud
Kori Hotel Ubud
Kori Ubud Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing