We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel without the luxury price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kori Ubud Resort & Spa
Ranked #123 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2007

As a frequent traveler to Ubud (3x per year or more), I am quite familiar with the hotels in Ubud and the surrounding areas. Truthfully, I prefer to have an occasional meal at the top hotels such as the Amandari or Four Seasons, but then stay at a more intimate hotel. This is especially true after discovering the Kori Ubud hotel. A recent stay of 11 nights at Kori Ubud makes it my favorite thus far. It’s a great balance of intimacy and luxury. There are only a dozen or so suites, and often we felt that we were the only ones in the hotel due to the layout and privacy of the grounds. The pool area is very clean and beautiful and offers much privacy - somewhat surprising given its close proximity to downtown Ubud (3-4 minutes by car). The views from any of the suites are terrific. Our beautiful suite (we chose a 'typical' suite versus upgrading to a luxury or deluxe suite) was classic Balinese architecture with western comforts, e.g, very good air conditioning, strong water pressure, a generous marble shower…insect free, cold bottled water, fresh flowers, and fruit) and a very comfortable bed. At home, I expect our 1000-thread count sheets...so it is fair to say I judge a bed rather harshly. Bottom line? You simply do not need to spend several hundreds of dollars per night in Ubud for a luxury hotel with gorgeous pool setting! Plus, when you learn the relative scale of wages in Bali versus what any westerner is accustomed to at home, you will quickly wonder if spending $500+ for a hotel in Ubud is pure profit for these mega hotels that very likely do not share a relative proportion of that wealth with its locals. I care about things like this when I travel! Moreover, the staff at Kori Ubud was friendly yet appropriately distanced. They seemed to genuinely enjoy hearing about us and our travels. One staff member conversed with me in English, French and Bahasa Indonesia. The manager is a wealth of information and supremely professional. As far as service, we made several special requests during our trip and we were always accommodated with prompt efficiency. Unlike MANY hotels on Bali, never once was I asked to take an unsolicited tour or urged to buy anything without first making an express inquiry. Finally, a luxury hotel when you feel like a guest rather than a wealthy tourist. When I return to Ubud, I will stay at the Kori Ubud again without hesitation. I know they will take very good care of me

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChantiqueBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2007

We have just returned from a third Bali holiday and stayed at this resort for the first time from the 1st of Feb. to the 12th. It was excellent. We had taken the best room they had which included breakfast and taxes. We were treated royally and with kindness to our every wish. Everything was spotless and sheets were changed every day, with towels as often as you needed them. The breakfast was excellent, for each morning of our 12 day stay. The courtesy drivers were enthusiastic and would even stop over to get to an ATM. The manager did take time out to meet with us and have a friendly chat. The pool is outstanding and the upper dining room offered an idyllic view of the rice fields. It is enchanting and restfull to stay at this hotel. Courtesy can be said of each and everyone of the people that you met. The dinner food offered was comparable to a 5 star hotel, given the presentation and quality including the choices. If you look up their site on the internet, you will find that the pictures are not doctored and are genuine as seen. The only negative that I found was the fact that I had to leave such a peaceful environment.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank riclec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elissadu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IB N, Manager at Kori Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank samuelecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IB N, Manager at Kori Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 316liend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IB N, Manager at Kori Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank agnes l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IB N, Manager at Kori Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank pijusmrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IB N, Manager at Kori Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#120 of 199 in Ubud
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#57 of 199 in Ubud
651 reviews
1.5 mi away
SenS Hotel & Spa + Conference Ubud Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Beji Ubud Resort
Beji Ubud Resort
#36 of 598 in Ubud
646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
#126 of 199 in Ubud
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kori Ubud Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kori Ubud Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan, 18 | Tjampuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#98 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £44 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kori Ubud Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within a tranquil and luscious tropical garden, The Kori Ubud Resort is a peaceful, relaxing and revitalizing haven, overlooking a sublime rice terrace view. Just over 1 hour from the airport and only a 4-minute drive from Bali’s bustling cultural centre of Ubud, the resort provides a perfect rural setting for an enchanting and nourishing retreat. Ideal for families, couples and groups alike, our hotel provides a variety of different style and size accommodation to suit your needs. Our rooms provide the perfect combination and balance of modern style with traditional Balinese architecture. Even our most standard rooms are furnished to a superior quality whilst our most luxurious rooms offer an extra degree of space and privacy. The Kori Ubud Resort has a highly trained team of friendly and welcoming staff, who are always willing to go the extra mile, ensuring that you have a relaxing, entertaining and memorable stay here in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kori Ubud Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kori Ubud Hotel Ubud
Kori Hotel Ubud
Kori Ubud Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing