We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better”
Review of Melati Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Melati Cottages
Ranked #257 of 585 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 19 June 2008

If you can find somewhere else I'd recommend it. Melati is in a lovely setting, and has great potential, but its let down by a lack of care. My room was huge but there was no air-con (fan only) which in humid weather isn't enough. Cleaning was limited to mopping the floors - not even wiping around the bath. There was long-term grime on spots like light switches and around the windows. Light bulbs were 25 watt so I found myself reading by torchlight at night. I had problems getting things back from the laundry service promptly - sometimes it took two days. There was no fridge in the room, so it was impossible to keep things cool. the electric mozzie repeller didn't work. The mattress was foam rubber, with no mattress protector, so in humid weather it fast became damp and uncomfortable. The food in the hotel restaurant was blah. A number of people in our group had maintenance problems in their rooms, mostly with plumbing. Its cheap, but it shows.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank billienz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Melati Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Giselle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quartos com o lago artificial podem oferecer a surpresa de apreciar flores de lótus.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cilene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank ame_whipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank montqueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 199 in Ubud
1,049 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
0.8 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#53 of 199 in Ubud
511 reviews
0.5 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#116 of 199 in Ubud
334 reviews
0.0 mi away
De Munut Balinese Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melati Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melati Cottages

Address: Jl. Penestanan Kaja, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 585 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £17 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Melati" means jasmine. This delightful complex consists of several 2-storey structures, each with a number of rooms all ensuite with balconies, looking out over the gardens or ricefields. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Melati Cottages Hotel Ubud
Melati Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing