We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family but very noisy location”
Review of Ketut's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ketut's Place
Ranked #52 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely family but very noisy location”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean and the grounds were nice, however compared to other hotels in ubud for the same price, thus was poor value. Very noisy location and the buffet they prepared was 200000 to. Crazy price!! I much preferred the hotels that were in the rice paddies were you could sleep at night in peace.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eliaschics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    130
    38
    27
    13
See reviews for
92
202
71
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed a few nights here by recommendation of a friend. The owner Ketut was not friendly to us and he gave a really bad vibe. Our booking was not correct and there was an issue on arrival. While we waited patiently over an hour until it was sorted out, involving us paying more money of course even though it was the properties error, Ketut asked us if we wanted a beer. Upon checking out, of course we were charged for that drink (in addition to a few others we had). Not quite sure what has happened to hospitality here. The bathroom was very outdated in the apparent suite, the best room on property, however i think in general Bali accommodations below 75 USD a night don't get the bathroom right. If you go to Ubud, I would recommend a different place to spend the night.

Room Tip: If you are insistent to stay here, guess take the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nycsammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I was in Ketut's Place at the time of the Kuningan. It was an eye opener seeing the family at work, managing the festival and the business all at the same time.

I had a lovely and restful time in Ubud and I really didn't want to leave for our next destination!

Ketut's Place felt like my home away from home and I also felt very close to Pak Ketut and his family members.

Ketut's Place will definitely be my choice of stay the next time I have the privilege to return to Ubud!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank -WenMingMei-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Gorgeous garden feeling like you're in the heart of the jungle. There is a pool with a view down into a 'jungle' where you can watch squirrels eating coconuts on the canopy. A stream and bridge make the garden feel very chilled. You have your own stunning bungalow with beautifully ornate doors. You can eat breakfast in your own garden or by the pool restaurant. If you are considering it... I say go for it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomoNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This place marks truly a remarkable unforgettable adventure that my husband and I had in Ubud. What a hidden gem! The staff is so welcoming and accommodating, pure and loving. We live all the way in CA and when we do make it back to Ubud this is where we will choose to spend our time. Unforgettably relaxing! The breakfast and fresh juices are delicious and the sound of the waterfall while you get massages daily you will remember forever. Thank you so much Ketut and family for making our honeymoon truly relaxing and unforgettable!

Room Tip: I would pay for the suite! You get the sound of the water fall while you sleep each night, its extre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyR848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

No doubts, the best kind of attention that someone can find. I spent one week there, and I really enjoyed it. You can rest peacefully, knowing that whichever you need/want will be solve with the help of Ketut, and his family.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We had a nice room and the pool was nice to dip in aft a hot day in Ubud city. Nyoman is a good host and makes an effort to make you feel welcome. Even though next time I would try an other accommodation. I think the price is a bit to high for the little things which bothered me. Not so clean bathroom and towels. A big whole in the mosquitonet. Small breakfast. And additional costs for things which seemed as offered as included at first. Other hotels we went to where more upfront about extra costs (or did not charge the same things like an extra piece of toast and egg for kids or white rice with soto ayam)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saartje777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 196 in Ubud
598 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#26 of 196 in Ubud
533 reviews
1.6 mi away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#55 of 196 in Ubud
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#37 of 196 in Ubud
1,033 reviews
1.5 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ketut's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ketut's Place

Property: Ketut's Place
Address: Jalan Sweta No. 40 Sambahan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#46 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ketut's Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within lush Balinese gardens, Ketut's Place boasts an outdoor pool and cosy rooms with a private terrace or balcony. It also offers 24-hour room service and free Wi-Fi in all areas. In-room massages can be arranged upon request. Ketut's Place is located in the peaceful town of Ubud, just 500 metres from Ubud Palace and Ubud Art Market. Monkey Forest is within 700 metres away, while it takes 5 minutes to drive to Tegalalang from the property. Ngurah Rai International Airport is a 1.5-Hour drive away. Cooled with a fan or air conditioning, the Balinese-inspired rooms are all equipped with a wardrobe. Views of the pool or greenery can be enjoyed from the private terrace or balcony, which is fitted with a seating area. En suite bathrooms come with a shower. On-site conveniences include vehicle rentals, airport pick-up arrangements and tour assistance. Cycling and hiking trips can also be arranged upon request, while luggage can be stored at the 24-hour front desk. Guests who drive enjoy free parking privileges. Serving local specialties, Ketut's Place also offers special diet menus. Breakfast can be enjoyed in the privacy of guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ketut's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ketut`s Place Hotel Ubud
Ketuts Place Ubud
Ketuts Place Hotel Ubud
Ketut's Place Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing