We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise on Earth!”
other travellers have booked this property
Mature gardens with orchids and flowers throughout
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mature gardens with orchids and flowers throughout
A cool drink by the pool? Outdoor lounge for  gatherings, reading or contemplation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Mature gardens with orchids and flowers throughout
A cool drink by the pool?
Outdoor lounge for  gatherings, reading or contemplation
Our rural and authentic lane, so close to town yet worlds away
Lush surroundings
Villa temple, greeting area and parking at dusk
Relax by the pool or do yoga in the custom bale
Lush and green
Welcome to Villa Santana!
Art and Antiques greet you
Special touches throughout
Lounge area with 48' flat screen TV
Lounge area with 48' flat screen TV
Dining area through  to the kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen, including chef!
Enjoy your  breakfast overlooking the rice fields
Delicious breakfast each morning
Healthy breakfast of scrambled eggs with fresh veggies from the market
Breakfast or yoga in bale pavilion
North bedroom with views for days
Lovely views off both Master suites for sunrise or a cool drink
Spacious bathrooms, one with bathtub
Outdoor orchid garden and private Sun Deck
Downstairs Bedroom set up as Twin beds
Details of Balinese art and antiques surrounding you
View to the Northeast at sunrise
Quacks both wooden and real
Quacky neighbors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
florence...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“Paradise on Earth!”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Our entire family stayed at Villa Santana and it was an experience of a lifetime! The staff were so accommodating and friendly, at all times! The villa is away from the touristy areas but close enough to go daily to enjoy the International Market where you can buy anything at a low price, the many restaurants that served delicious food, and other excursions. We had booked a day at the beach, ATV road trip, waterfall and temple tours. OR we just stayed at the villa where we enjoyed the pool and massages! Definitely the place to stay when in beautiful Bali!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
You have very accurately described the Santana experience, and thank you for the superb review. Our driver can indeed help with any day trips, activities or airport transfers, and the staff can arrange tickets and heavenly in villa massages or cook special meals. We look forward to your family's return trip in July! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles E...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Tranquillity"”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016

The only place to stay while you're in Ubud. The Villa is amazingly clean and well maintained by the amazing staff. Traditional Breakfast cooked by the staff every morning. Great views around the villa. Short nice walk to Ubud Market or to Restaurants. Best place to stay in Bali. We'll love to be back here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
We would love to welcome you back, and thank you for the praise of our dedicated staff! The villa is an easy walk to Ubud should you wish to experience all the cultural activities, restaurants, shopping and market. There is also so much to do here in our rice field neighborhood (cooking classes, massage, small warungs and great restaurants), and some guests never want to leave!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ndelacruz...
South San Francisco, California
1 review
“Exeptional”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Exceptional place to stay, felt like home! The view all around was sublime.
Villa matches the expectations set by the photos, with the beautiful furniture and delightful garden and serene view. The staff were very welcoming,accommodating, & very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you for the exceptional review, and our goal is for you to feel instantly at home--mission accomplished. Our dedicated, well trained staff truly embody the warmth and hospitality of the Balinese people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teodora d
Toronto, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Amazingly beautiful, clean and serene!”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa Santana is a place to be where you can relax, appreciate the open concept of the villa and at the same time enjoy the serenity it offers.

Villa Santana is clean, spacious, inviting ambiance. The location is very close to restaurants, shops, market and tourist spots/entertainment.

I would love to come back to Bali and will definitely stay again in Villa Santana!!

I would recommend this place to everyone - so worth it!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind words, and your glowing recommendation will be read by many future guests who use reviews as a means to choose where to stay. Please come stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily1284
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Villa is so beautiful, clean, well taken cared of with dedicated staff 24/7 who cook breakfast for you, will do marketing for you, & will do errands for you at your beck and call. It has a very relaxing atmosphere, calming and just very peaceful.
We decided to rent the Villa for a year and use as a base while we go around different Islands in Indonesia to scuba dive and always look forward coming " home " to the Villa after weeks of being away from it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere and the staff that are very accommodating to all our needs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Future guests will appreciate the comprehensive account of the serene Santana experience, and our talented staff are on hand to take superb care of you and welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billt4sf
san francisco
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great home for an extended stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I have stayed here twice in the past 6 months, and enjoyed it immensely each time. We will definitely be returning. We looked at (physically visited) no less than 6 villas before choosing Santana for an extended stay, and there was really no contest.

Of the important things we wanted, *ALL* were there at Santana.

First, great open layout with large inside living room which opened to an outside sitting area and thence to the pool. Perfect indoor /outdoor living! The large kitchen and dining area also opened to the pool.

Second, three large bedrooms, each with their own en-suite bath for guests or family. Plenty of privacy areas for sitting inside or outside.

Third, expansive ricefield views from the two (actually, three) decks with good breezes, especially at the second story.

Fourth, dedicated staff. Several of the villas we visited were serviced by a family member of the owners. We found that in this situation, we were often competing with the private life of the staff, and sometimes involved in the family dynamics between the owners and the staff (think: brother-in-law). Kasey and Rico own five or six villas all in the same area, so their staff is hired, not borrowed.

Fifth, quiet and very peaceful but with a short walk or scooter ride to town.

Sixth, no western exposure. That Indonesian sun is HOT in the afternoon!

Seventh, it is homey. Several villas we saw were OK, but boring. Santana has nice art, including visual art, decorative pieces like dolls or puppets, and fine furniture, so it’s a home we would want to live in, rather than simply an adequate place to stay.

All villas look GREAT on the internet. This one actually delivers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open floor plan to the pool
Liked least: I wouldn't mind a larger pool or handrails on the pool steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
It is always a pleasure to welcome you back, and Santana is instantly like coming home! We have taken great care to make the villa beautiful, comfortable and functional, taking full advantage of the gorgeous surroundings and fresh breezes. Our recently upgraded electricity allows for full air conditioning if desired. You said it perfectly: this is a home you want to be in rather than simply an adequate place to stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison v
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A unique experience”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 6 stayed at Villa Santana for 5 nights in December 2015. It was much bigger and better than I expected. the photos don't do it justice. We were there in the middle of the wet and very humid season but after being at the coast, where we literally couldn't function without air conditioning it was a relief to feel the cool breeze coming from the rice fields. We were aware that only 2 air conditioners could be used at any one time but we only ever had one running - which was the one in the downstairs room with 2 single beds. The 2 upstairs rooms were very cool with the windows open (cross breezes) and fan running. We did not experiencing any problems at all with mosquitoes. The staff were all exceptional, quiet, unobtrusive, willing, helpful and altogether delightful. Nothing was too much for them! I was concerned that the walk down through the rice fields to Ubud town would be a problem for my knees (which are dodgy) but it wasn't at all - in fact we almost preferred to walk (as opposed to getting a lift on the scooters) as there was so much to see on the way! It was a lot cooler at the villa than it was in town. The staff kindly arranged an extra single mattress to be brought in as we had our 4 adult children with us. It was a great experience and one we would not have had, had we been in a resort or villa in the town itself. I could happily have stayed on for a lot longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cool breeze coming off rice fields, open space, staff
Liked least: it was quite expensive
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
We appreciate your writing such an excellent review of our villa, and for the compliments on our sweet staff. The walk back to the villa is indeed a pleasure, and I am glad you enjoyed it--there is lots to see that you would miss on a motorbike or in a car. Our street has often been called the most charming street in Ubud. Warm hellos, lovely galleries, delightful shopping, and a nice way to walk off a good meal!

Most guests find they do not need air conditioning on all the time, and as you mentioned, the cross breezes are perfect when you leave the windows open and we rarely do have mosquitoes. Ubud is refreshingly cooler than the rest of Bali, and we built the villa to take best advantage of the breezes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing