We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and affordable hotel”
Review of Yulia Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yulia Village Inn
Ranked #99 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed at the Yulia for 6 nights in mid August and were pleasantly surprised. We requested a room right down the back of the hotel so we didn't hear any street noise but were woken up each morning by the ducks in the rice paddy, but that is the essence of Bali. Yes their was noise from the pool next door but you can't blame a hotel for that. Every hotel we stayed in had some sort of noise nearby. We found the upstairs deluxe room large enough for us and the air conditioner made a rattling noise at night (which my husband managed to fix) and yes it was a bit outdated but for the price we were very happy with our stay. Their free afternoon tea was a nice gesture and the breakfast was freshly ordered and plenty of food. We found the staff to be very polite and helpful and always said hello as we passed by. The location of the hotel was excellent, just stepping out the front with lots of restaurants nearby. We had our own rental car and there was ample room for us to park it behind the front gates where it was safe over night. Their internet was free also. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and if we ever decide to stay in Ubud again would not hesitate in booking at the Yulia again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wallabyjo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

Ubud was part 2 of our honeymoon package.
Yulia Inn is well located just in the middle between the market and monkey forest, with many good restaurants and bars around.
If you're looking for a less crowded option than the main street, it fits well.
The staff was less friendly than in Seminyak, and some personal a bit moody.
Nothing exceptional about this place, I guess your average mid-class Ubud hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaandOlivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

my mom and I stayed at the Yulia Village Inn during our trip to Ubud. If you're looking for an affordable place to stay near the shops, Yulia Inn would be a good choice. The room isn't big at all, and it was not by any means luxurious, but for the price we paid, we were happy. The first room we were given didn't have a working AC, so we were moved to another room. The staff were very quick to response to our inquiries. The bathroom had a soaker tub, although if you look closely enough, the tub was moldy and had some mildew. Breakfast was also included and the fried rice was delicious. Location-wise, it was very very convenient; we were surrounded by stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADJOKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed at Yulia Village for four nights and I chose the hotel because of its central location. I was very disappointed with the room and asked the staff to find us another as the noise from the pool at the hotel next door was very bad. They were very approachable and found us another room further from the pool but the standard of the room was very poor. They are reasonably clean but very old and outdated and the bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in. The breakfast which was included in the cost was really good I must say and the staff were lovely, but I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMOneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The Inn is actually composed of separate "house-like" structure in a garden like setting. Each house has 4 rooms: 2 below and 2 upstairs, with a balcony or outside seating area. The Inn was simple but clean. When we complained about the air conditioning, it was attended to. When we commented on the "smell," they addressed the problem right away. Service was just right and staff was always helpful and respectful. The Inn is centrally located - within walking distance to the central market (to the North) and the monkey forest (to the South). Although the breakfast was simple, it was tasty and ample. Ubud is a great place to visit for Art and Culture.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teriblev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Stayed here for 2 nighrs.

The room was very basic for what I paid.

The staff are nice but not very helpful especially after comparing my stay at the tegal sari.

The best thing about the hotel is the location.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank razmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Best bed in Bali however staff where not friendly, no lunch or dinner or bar service. Great location. No internet access in room however best lemon pancake.............

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Cinta Inn
Cinta Inn
#113 of 199 in Ubud
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#58 of 199 in Ubud
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#119 of 199 in Ubud
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#44 of 199 in Ubud
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
SenS Hotel & Spa + Conference Ubud Town Centre
0.3 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yulia Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yulia Village Inn

Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Price Range: £29 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yulia Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yulia Village Inn is blissfully nestled on the Monkey Forest Road, near the sanctuary of Monkey Forest and the famous Ubud market. The place is dotted with numerous shops and eateries. The cultural heartland of Ubud is at your doorstep, art galleries and bistros are also located within its close proximity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yulia Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yulia Village Hotel Ubud
Yulia Village Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing