We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yulia Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yulia Village Inn
Ranked #107 of 193 Hotels in Ubud
plymouth uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

we extended our stay at this hotel to a fourth day.The location is perfect for the monkey forest,market,shopping,bars and restaurants.The hotel is very clean and set in beautiful gardens surrounding a nice little pool.The staff are absolutely wonderful from the front desk to the room boys.Nothing is too much trouble and like all Balinese they are only too happy to be of assistance.Breakfast was very adequate and in the afternoon tea, coffee and biscuits were available for free around the pool.All in all well worth stopping off here.
Restaurant Tip: the hotel does not have a bar or cater for lunch or dinner but there are numerous bars/restaurants within a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithcrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    129
    58
    8
    6
See reviews for
53
90
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Great experience with Yulia Village Inn.
Its location is just within walking distance to Ubud market, Monkey Forest & shopping areas.
My room, 828 was clean & nice, but a bit of maintenance needed for the toilet.

Room Tip: have a look of the room before check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwoanying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Great location, just off Monkey Forest road. Within walking distance to shops, galleries, cafes, restaurants, spas and the forest itself. Backs on to the paddy field but I stayed on the lower floor so didn't get much view as it wasn't facing the garden nor swimming pool either. Though it's by the main road, the rooms are at the back so it gets lovely and quiet in the evening.

The architecture of the buildings are magnificent, traditionally Balinese and I enjoyed sitting on the verandah just outside of the room to read/enjoy coffee. The swimming pool is a bonus although a little small. Breakfast was lovely .. banana pancake or nasi goreng - Everyday.

I found the staff rather quiet, which made it feel like they are just there to do their work and nothing more. But if you enjoy your privacy, that will not be a problem. The toilet could do with a bit of upgrading as it's old but functional.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, ask for the ones at the back. If you would like a view to the pool, it d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMosin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

The location is very strategic, 10 minutes walk from Pasar Ubud. The view and the garden is good, the staff is quite helpful and friendly. But I am so disappointed with the room. The door of the bathroom is in bad condition so it can't be closed tight and locked. The moment I first arrive, there is a worm inside the toilet (in the water, so I flushed it right away--lucky I don't find any again elsewhere). Then, the towel is having dark and yellowish spot so I asked them to change it. I guess it's time for them to change all of their towels! Also, the curtain at the window is only a thin, strained fabric. Anyway, the bed is nice and the French and Pancake breakfast are so delicious. But don't try nasi goreng or mi goreng because they taste very bland, like not using any salt and spices. I won't complain if the price is cheaper though, but perhaps they do sell the location. So, don't expect much.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shinta k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Yulia inn is located in the very heart of Ubud. It is very near to all the shops, restaurants and the monkey forest. Even if it is located on Monkey forest rd it has a very quiet location. The bungalows are set in a nice garden far behind the road. The bungalow we had was very spacious and clean. The linen was changed every day (not even necessary) and everything was well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cizein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed at the Yulia for 6 nights in mid August and were pleasantly surprised. We requested a room right down the back of the hotel so we didn't hear any street noise but were woken up each morning by the ducks in the rice paddy, but that is the essence of Bali. Yes their was noise from the pool next door but you can't blame a hotel for that. Every hotel we stayed in had some sort of noise nearby. We found the upstairs deluxe room large enough for us and the air conditioner made a rattling noise at night (which my husband managed to fix) and yes it was a bit outdated but for the price we were very happy with our stay. Their free afternoon tea was a nice gesture and the breakfast was freshly ordered and plenty of food. We found the staff to be very polite and helpful and always said hello as we passed by. The location of the hotel was excellent, just stepping out the front with lots of restaurants nearby. We had our own rental car and there was ample room for us to park it behind the front gates where it was safe over night. Their internet was free also. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and if we ever decide to stay in Ubud again would not hesitate in booking at the Yulia again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wallabyjo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Ubud was part 2 of our honeymoon package.
Yulia Inn is well located just in the middle between the market and monkey forest, with many good restaurants and bars around.
If you're looking for a less crowded option than the main street, it fits well.
The staff was less friendly than in Seminyak, and some personal a bit moody.
Nothing exceptional about this place, I guess your average mid-class Ubud hotel

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaandOlivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Cinta Inn
Cinta Inn
#94 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#99 of 193 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#56 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#127 of 193 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#57 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cendana Resort and Spa
Cendana Resort and Spa
#122 of 193 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yulia Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yulia Village Inn

Property: Yulia Village Inn
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 193 Hotels in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yulia Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Yulia Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yulia Village Hotel Ubud
Yulia Village Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing